We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian in Phuket? Yes”

Toto Italian Restaurant
Ranked #63 of 165 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Italian in Phuket? Yes”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed at Laguna phuket for a week. First night found Toto by accident and enjoyed an excellent meal with complimentary appetiser and a shared desert thrown in!!!! Went back day 4 and had their special of the night and again great food excellent service and complimentary dessert. Last night in Phuket ... Going to Toto's to try their pizza. When tire of ThI food give it a go

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Ronandonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessyMorgan, Guest Relations Manager at Toto Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Ronandonna,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We highly appreciate you sharing your feedback and are happy to hear how much you enjoyed our food and service.

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Your TOTO' Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    30
    15
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
617 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a quaint Italian restaurant serving fresh and tasty food. They have a fixed menu + pizza options + daily BBQ options (mainly seafood). Alongside your meal, they serve good vegetables, salads.

They have an authentic wood pizza oven and an outdoor BBQ.

If you choose to stay in the Phuket Laguna, this is just outside the main gain, and worth a dinner meal during your stay there.

They deliver into the Laguna resort (if requested), or alternatively can do take out orders also. The only delivery place in the area that delivers the food piping hot!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kangelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very mixed feelings, very average.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The restaurant was very quiet and the service was attentive and efficient. The caprese salad was quite good but the amount of mozzarella was miniscule. Visiting Toto on our 8th night in Phuket and having shopped frequently at the excellent nearby markets we couldn't figure out how and where the chef was able to find the wilted brown lettuce for the mixed salad. It was awful. The main courses, however, were okay. Great steak, perfectly cooked but served with potatoes that were almost raw. My partner had a terrific thin crust pizza. The wine list is small but okay. We thought it was very expensive for what we got. Not a great experience overall and won't be going back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“confused and disappointing”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Limoncello used to be a good Italian restaurant at Boat Lagoon. They recently moved to Laguna and combined with a long standing restaurant there called Toto. The result is a mess. The sign says Toto and Limoncello but there is only one very limited menu that is a holdover from Toto. Service was appalling with only one man taking orders for multiple tables. Our drinks never arrived. Food dishes came 30 minutes apart so some people at our table were finished before oethers were served. Food was appallingly bad.

Stay away.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric1682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
102 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent italian food, confused service”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

If you get to see your food on your table after less than 1 hour after placing your order and it happens to be the right one, then consider yourself lucky! Went to Toto's on a quiet evening and were one of only 3 tables being served. It took the waiters 15 minutes to take our orders and 15 minutes later, another waiter came back to confirm our order because the previous one got it all wrong. When the food finally came some 45 minutes later, 2 out of 5 dishes were wrong and the drinks hadn't yet arrived. Hungry as we were, we kept the 2 wrong orders and asked them not to bother preparing our initial order again. another 35 minutes later, just as were getting ready to pay and leave, 3 new dishes arrive, which include 2 of our original order and a new one, probably destined for the table next to ours. After a small discussion with the manager, they took the 3 dishes back and the guy at the table next to ours started yelling at the waiters because he had been waiting for his order more than an hour and a half...
Apart from this mishap, the food was excellent and among the best Italian food I ever had - even in Italy. Go there if you're not starving and in the mood for an extended, excellent Italian meal.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Dany_DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toto Italian Restaurant also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Toto Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing