We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveler rating
1,070
390
103
37
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,070
390
103
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeday bedclub packagekids clublagoon view roompool areaother hotelssunken bathtennis courtsspecial thankskids poolevening cocktailsfree shuttlemain restaurantlocal towncanal villagelaguna phuket
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Had a great time at this resort. Was mayors to time travelling with the kids (5m baby + 5yo stepson) and the choice of hotel couldn't be better! All staff knew my kids and would call them by their first name. While dining they would offer to go for a walk with the baby (which gave a break to me and husband) and would happily help to keep 5yo entertained. Room was impeccably clean every day, breakfast was delicious and we had an amazing experience!

Room Tip: Club rooms are great option for less crowded breakky + snacks + drinks + tasting plates are amazing!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carisiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah M, Resort Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Wow, we are truly honoured and thankful for your glowing feedback regarding your holiday experience. Thank you for choosing to spend your family holiday with us and for taking the time to share your review via this forum, the team and I sincerely appreciate it.

I feel very privileged to work with these amazing individuals who show genuine Outrigger hospitality and warmth in the way they do their roles. Our staff truly make the difference and strive to provide fond and happy memories to our guests. I am delighted that you personally experienced this when you were our guest.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile


Perfect Perfect Perfect!

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the Outrigger Hotel.
The room was spacious, well furnished and regularly cleaned with care and attention. The balcony was a nice addition too!
I think one of the highlights of our stay was the options of the swimming pools. We have a 17 month old son and the infant pools were perfect for him and the other younger children. It was shallow enough for them to play and be safe. The other pools (and the slide) was also lots of fun. They were regularly cleaned as was the pool side area. 10 metres from the pool was the beautiful beach and although the sea wasn't always calm enough to swim in, we had lots and lots of fun playing in the sand and admiring the views. (and sunsets)
The hotels breakfast brunch was plentiful with a huge array of choices from English, European or Thai.
Myself and my husband used the small gym and it was adequate for the length of time we were in there for!
One advice I would give anyone booking to stay in the Outrigger, is to book Club access. It made our holiday! The afternoon tea at 3pm was a lovely treat of cakes, sandwiches and hot drinks. Then from 6 until 7.30pm drinks and a small taster menu was also included in the price! Was FAB! The food was delicious and the drinks (particularly the cocktails) menu was excellent. Our son was made to feel super welcome and the lovely ladies in the club lounge would do anything to keep him and the other little ones happy, so mummy, daddy and other guests could have a quiet drink in peace!
The hotel offers free shuttle service to the little town and other areas of the Laguna. We ventured out a few times and enjoyed it, however the hotel was just so perfect and our son was so happy that we rarely felt the need to investigate!
We had read (and researched) that this hotel was child friendly... and it was, without a doubt perfect for our son and for us too. The staff were super accommodating and the park, nursery and babysitting service made our stay (and our sons experience) the most relaxing and enjoyable we have had for a long time.
We are very fortunate to be able to travel regularly and I don't think we have felt quite so relaxed as we did at the Outrigger. We hope to return.
Go visit, you won't regret it, and remember Club!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank MidlandsMissT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Rebecca T,
Thank-you for choosing the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort for your recent trip to Phuket.
I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable family holiday and would like to thank-you for taking the time to complete this review.
I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and would like to again thank-you for your trust in Outrigger

With very best regards

Tony Pedroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

We spent 1 week at this Hotel las month. Our room was very nice after moving from the room next door which had AC that did not cool our room enough, although they try very hard to fix this.
The staff at this hotel are lovely people, Nok, Irina, Iron, Karren everyone here was exceptional.
The Club lounge was a big let down for us, we noticed no accessibility for wheel chairs and many steps to get down to the lounge. There should be some way of making an adults only room and a room for families, this spoiled it for us, We travel extensively and found the Club Lounge here to be below par, not in the food served which was very good indeed, but in the overall atmosphere.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank pbmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah M, Resort Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort for your trip to Phuket.

We were happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and would like to thank you for highlighting the friendly and exceptional service of Khun Nok, Irina, Khun Iron and Karen, the destination, level of accommodation and resort facilities you experienced during your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused as a result of the lack of accessibility to our Voyager 47 club. We are disappointed to read that our Voyager 47 did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback.

We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to the resort and Phuket in the near future.
Kind Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

This is a FAMILY Resort. We travelled as a couple, stayed 6 nights and wished we had known the high emphasis placed on this resort’s family cliental policy that unfortunately is not published on the Outrigger Lagoona or the Discovery websites. We were extremely disappointed with the experience we had at this resort, there appeared to be a very high ratio of young children to adults at the resort.

If TRAVELLING AS A COUPLE or a small group of adults this is something you need to be aware of. It is fine that if the resort wishes to make families their target cliental, but we wished we had known before we chose this resort.

We booked through our Discovery Membership a Club Premium Seafront Room that included assess to the Club Lounge, Voyager 47 where breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails with chef’s tasting plates in the evening. We incorrectly assumed that this area would have some decorum as we have experienced in other hotel/resort club lounges. Voyager 47 Club Lounge had many unsupervised young children running around, serving themselves and fingering buffet food, screaming, crying etc etc. Parents with badly behaved children sit the family near couples with no consideration that adults have a right to quiet enjoyment of meals and drinks. When they leave the floor and furniture are filthy and on occasions wet from spilt food and drinks. The “yummy mummy’s” speaking with the staff in a raised tone of voice enquiring regarding ingredients in food, nuts etc, for children with food allergies with no consideration for other guests who are not interested in their child’s dietary requirements. One morning at breakfast a family sat at the table next to us, their little boy about 4 lay on the chair picking his nose and his little sister scooped up her porridge with her spoon and plopped it back into the bowel. The environment is more a “Kids Club” and not a pleasant place to enjoy.

The same situation exists around the pool areas, screaming unsupervised young children making our experience very unpleasant. Accordingly, we spent very little time at the pool areas.

Lacavore Restaurant was good, serves nice meals and is large enough to find a table in a quieter area, except for breakfast when it is a feeding frenzy. We ate one night in Metzo’s Restaurant, this was very busy, disorganised and overcrowded and our “seafood buffet” meal was terrible.

Most of the children were pre-schoolers, but some were school age and when we enquired we were told by staff that it was Chinese, South Korean and European school holidays. Even with research it would be impossible to find out when school holidays were everywhere, so it becomes more important to do research and avoid resorts with “Kids stay free, Kids eat free”, if you are travelling as a couple and want a pleasant holiday.

We spoke with staff on two occasions regarding adult areas in the resort and were advised that it was a family resort and there were no designated adult areas. (Even Club Meds have adult only restaurant and pool areas).

Our room was very nice, spacious with an ocean view and all usual room amenities. Apart from the dirty windows, the room was clean and well maintained. The bed was a little hard but this is often the case in Thailand. The daily servicing of our room was early afternoon most days, we would have preferred it done earlier but were told they were very busy, one day it was not done until after 4.00pm. Two days we telephoned mid-morning and requested our room be serviced earlier, but this made no difference the housekeeping staff do not appear to move from their routine.

We could recommend this resort if you are travelling with young children, however as a couple it is not a good choice.

The is a beautiful property with traditional buildings and beautiful gardens in an amazing part of Thailand, it is a shame it cannot appreciated by those who would appreciate and enjoy it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank OzziesDownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We have just came back home after short getaway in Phuket. What to say..it was incredibly difficult to leave this amazing hotel. We are missing its beautiful beachfront, comfortable room, amazing facilities, welcoming spa and food (mainly in Locavore Restaurant). We will be back soon!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Olgains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah M, Resort Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort and for taking the time to write and share your review, the team and I sincerely appreciated.

We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and we thank you for the feedback regarding your amazing holiday experience! We use negative feedback as a management tool to reflect, address and remedy as part of our ongoing efforts to provide our guests distinctive service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the destination in the near future.
Kind Regards
Leah Matters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews