We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just some little extras please”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

First stay at Outrigger Laguna Phuket and on the whole a fantastic resort in a fabulous location. Staff were very friendly and always helpful. Rooms are fine, a little dated, strangest sunken bathtub/shower I've ever seen, but lovely none-the-less. If you love a firm bed, then you'll love the beds, however too firm for me.

We are a family of 5 and would have appreciated a small clothes drying rack, to hang up our wet swimwear outside at the end of the day. I'm sure this would look neater rather than swimwear and other items being thrown over the outside chairs and tables. If this is not an option, then perhaps install the pull-out lines in the shower.

Friends we were travelling with said that on their many previous visits to the hotel, there were activities such as waterpolo arranged at the pool. It's a shame that this little extra seems to have dropped off the entertainment agenda.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor, interconnecting room facing the lagoon. Lovely! Mosquitoes in the evenings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amtih2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear amtih5,

Many thanks for choosing to spend your vacation with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort and for taking the time to share your feedback on this travel site. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the resort facilities, location and service you received

I would like to thank-you for your feedback regarding the activity program which I will be happy to review with our recreation team. Thank-you also for your helpful feedback regarding a better solution for drying wet cloths, which I think is an excellent suggestion.

I do hope you and your family enjoyed your time in Phuket and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the future. Until then

With very best regards


Tony Pedroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

785 - 791 of 1,336 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this beachside hotel. The room overlooked the beach and was amazingly clean and spacious. The staff were helpful, knowledgeable and polite...many thanks to them for their input, assistance and recommendations. The free shuttle bus was available for destinations in the Laguna area. The restaurants were clean and the food superb. The hotel is a bit more secluded and quiet....not crowded at all during the stay. The beach and pool areas are clean, well maintained and well-staffed. Overall, highly recommended and I will surely return on my next trip!

Room Tip: Get the beach view room.... the sound of the ocean is quite soothing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deiparim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We choose this resort after reading the reviews and looking at the pictures and we were extremely happy with our choice. Everything about the resort is stunning! The view from our sea view room was amazing, the pools are awesome (the kids loved the water slide) and the food was lovely. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Candy the baby elephant visited twice a day which was a highlight for all.

We enjoyed utilising the free shuttle bus to visit other resorts in the Laguna area. If you get out at Laguna waters you only have a 500m walk to a local strip of restaurants, mini mart and ATM.

The meals at the resort are expensive however the serving sizes are huge. There are numerous restaurants along the beach which are much cheaper. Laguna beach massage next to the resort is a bargin (300 Baht for a one hour massage).

The only negative would be the lack of shade over the kids pool. A shade sail would be an excellent addition.

Can't wait to visit this fantastic resort again.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Heals71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have just spent 5 nights at this stunning resort!! This is our 4th trip to Thailand and we were nervous about trying somewhere new. This resort was beautiful.

The water slide was amazing, the pools beautiful, the food superb. We loved the visits from candy the baby elephant and the staff were always accommodating. We will definitely be staying here again.

The only feedback I would provide to improve the this already fantastic resort is:

* Renovate the lift-if you have a stroller you need two adults. One to get in first to hold the open door button down.

On my own there was not enough time to get the stroller in the lift - the doors kept slamming into the sides of the stroller. This was in the sea view building.

*would like to see a shade sail attached to the edge water restaurant out into the middle of the kids pool to provide shade for kids.

* a smaller slide or something else for toddlers in the kids pool as there isn't anything for them to play on or with. My son was 15mths old and too small for the big slide. My daughter was just only old enough at 3.5yrs for this slide too.

These are only small improvements and thoroughly recommend this resort for families.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BecH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We have just returned from 7 nights in this resort so the family could relax and recharge and it didn't disappoint. We stayed in a family room with lagoon view, which had a great little area outside for the kids to run around and was so peaceful and quiet. On arrival we were offered an upgrade to a bigger club room with pool/sea view but preferred to stay where we were in the family room.

The kids loved the pool and the slide and enjoyed kids club so much they went back every day. The beach was lovely and the water warm, there were a few jellyfish which put us off swimming out but we still enjoyed playing in the waves. But the best thing for the children was Candy the baby elephant, she is just beautiful and we all loved her.

Food in the hotel was good, breakfast has a good selection and the restaurants down on the beach were worth trying too. Wi-fi signal was good throughout the resort and we had several devices connected at once with no problems.

There are a few minor things worth mentioning that could be improved. Firstly, the corners of the steps into the pool were quite rough and I scraped my knees/shins/toes a few times climbing out. Also the toilet by the pool gets a lot of use, particularly by young wet children and the floor needed cleaning more frequently and thoroughly. Finally, it would add peace of mind if there was a lifeguard on duty as we noticed and helped several children left unattended at the pool throughout the week, even though there are signs clearly saying children under 12 must be supervised by an adult. A lifeguard would have been better to help these children and also deal with the adults who left them! As well as keeping watch over all swimmers of course as drowning is not easily recognised.

Generally though, this resort is near perfect all round and we are looking forward to returning again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bundles74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Bundles 74,

Thank-You for choosing to spend your family vacation with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort and for taking the time to post your feedback. I was delighted to read that your kids enjoyed the water slide, kids club and of course meeting Candy. It was great to see also that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet selection and had stable internet connection around the resort.

Many thanks for your helpful suggestions on where we can improve which are well received. We will soon be addressing one of your recommendations by opening additional restrooms near the dive shop which is located by the upper pool as I would agree it can get quite busy. To hopefully put your mind at ease also, I would like to mention that our activate team members who are located at the towel hut, pool and beachfront areas are trained and certified in emergency response. We do however recommend adult supervision of young children in the pool as an extra precaution.

I do look forward to welcoming you back to our resort when you next return to Phuket and until then

Thank-you again and very best regards


Tony Pedroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We spent the last 12 nights in this wonderful resort and can only recommend it further. The only hotel with direct access to one of the longest beaches in Phuket. The service attitude of all the staff (bell boy to room maid and of course in all of the restaurants) were outstanding and we wish to congratulate the whole team of the resort for a fantastic job well done. It makes sense to book a room with seaview to enjoy the marvelous sunsets on your balcony.
Pitty that the Laguna Golf Club is under renovation but that has nothing to do with the Resort itself. We will come back !

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank rust88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear rust88,

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review describing your recent stay with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at the resort and would like to thank-you for your kind comments regarding the service you received. I was happy to read also that you enjoyed the sea view and easy access to beautiful Bangtao Beach.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future, when hopefully the renovation of the Laguna Golf Club will be complete.

Until then, thank-you again and very best regards

Tony Pedroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I booked this resort for our family after finding so many positive reviews and we couldn't have agreed more! We have a 3 & 4 year old and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect holiday! We stayed in a Sea View room and LOVED the location, quiet surroundings, gorgeous beach, beautiful water and stunning resort! The staff were attentive and went out of their way to ensure our stay was great. Candy the Elephant, the kids club activities and the amazing breakfast were some favourites. The water slide was an amazing touch for family fun. Thank you to all of the staff who contributed to making our holiday exceed our expectations! We will return for sure!

Room Tip: Sea view is worth it but ask for a room close to the beach and you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreatfulMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony P, General Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear GreatfulMom,
Many thanks for choosing to spend your vacation with us at the Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed a great family holiday and that your 3 & 4 year olds had fun on the water slide, at the kids club and meeting Candy. We really appreciate also your kind comments about our staff, the beach and our breakfast and I will be sure to share your feedback with our team.

Thank-you again for the great feedback. I do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to our resort in the future and until then

With very best regards

Tony Pedroni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
11.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
1.9 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#8 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,056 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#10 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,781 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Laguna Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: $116 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between a tropical lagoon and the sparkling waters of the Andaman Sea, the property features the finest in accommodation – all completely renovated with modern interiors subtly blended with contemporary Thai touches.The resort occupies a prime position on the famed Bangtao beach where white sand and calm, clear waters combine to create an idyllic tropical setting. The absolute beachfront location provides easy access to beach activities for families and couples alike.For guests seeking a more personalized experience, the resort now boasts a dedicated Club floor (the only such facility in the area). Club floor guests will enjoy a private breakfast venue, snacks and drinks throughout the day and themed cocktail events in the evening.All guests also enjoy access to the Banyan Tree and Angsana Day Spas, championship 18 hole golf course, wedding chapel, and signing privileges at over 30 restaurants and bars that form part of the Laguna Destination Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Beach Hotel Thalang
Laguna Beach Thalang
Laguna Beach Phuket
Laguna Beach Resort Phuket
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing