We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great easy stay, would recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great easy stay, would recommend!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Third trip to Laguna, was keen to see changes since becoming an Outrigger and was relieved to find the same relaxed, easy, friendly atmosphere. The resort has been opened up with the beach so much more accessible and inviting while still keeping the market facilities and beach restaurants just polished them up and moved away a bit. Outrigger is a great size, big enough to offer plenty to entertain our four children but not so big as to lose character and ambience. Not so far from Patong for shopping etc but a lifetime away in terms of peace and tranquility. Would recommend to families, anyone really.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    309
    82
    26
    17
See reviews for
567
426
28
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Many different room types, great breakfast spread, nice bar, good pool bar. We enjoyed the short string of vendors between the pool and beach, as we could buy very cheap beer there. The restaurant just next door has amazing mango sticky rice for dessert!! Loved it.

Take the little lagoon ferry boat around at sunset, it's beautiful! Great shopping at the outlets in the little lagoon... particularly the Jim Thompson (silk) outlet [it's farther back than the main store].

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ammille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Overall good hotel. Liked the option to go to other resorts within the Laguna area. Pool & beach were relaxing. Variety of food that was delicious. Room was spacious for my family of 4, but the room was damp & musty... Then again I'm still getting use to the constant humidity living in Asia.

Definitely recommend for first timers like myself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We are holidaying in Phuket and decided to visit other resorts for meals and discovered Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort. This resort is quite an experience, a very relaxing environment with outstanding service. We were very impressed with the Icon Bar and Terrace area, a perfect place for coffee or drinks, the buffet on the same level was excellent with a large selection of interesting dishes. We can't speak highly enough of the staff attitudes - a very enjoyable dining experience. We're coming back again during our stay for Happy Hour 5 to 7 at the Pool Bar and another buffet experience.

Room Tip: We only visited this resort for drinks and meals
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garygk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bathgate
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was my first trip to Thailand but based on this trip definitely won't be my last !
This hotel really is first class - spotlessly clean- excellent food- beautifully kept grounds - transport provided free of charge to take you around the laguna area -fantastic beach with shops selling everything you need and an excellent Thai restaurant overlooking the ocean - but for me the best part has to be the people themselves, Thai people really are some of the nicest people I have ever met in my life !
This holiday will remain in my heart for a long time for lots of reasons but my absolute favourite was the daily visits by Candy, the hotels baby elephant ! She is an absolute joy to behold what with her wee cuddles, kisses and cute tricks :-)
If you make the journey to this area please get out and meet the locals - if you fancy a change in dining there are loads of choices in the Laguna Waters area 5 minutes by courtesy bus from the resort but even better if you find a restaurant the owner will pick you up directly from reception and take you back when you want to go - all free of charge ! Some I can recommend are Flame for excellent rotisserie chicken, pizzas and sushi - B B's for pub food and excellent Thai cuisine and The Supper Club for fine dining and the best French Onion soup ever !!!!! Yum
I also recommend a visit to the cities for excellent shopping at really good prices !

The only negative thing I have to say and it saddens me to have to mention this but my husband and I both had items of our clothing taken from our room ! Not because they were lying on the floor but actually taken from the wardrobe - the hotel provide a safe in the room at no charge but unfortunately you can't put your clothing in it ! This was mentioned to reception but nothing was done about it and no type of compensation was offered such as maybe a bottle of wine or meal - wouldn't have replaced our clothes but at least it would have showed they cared ! As I said it was so disappointing and did slightly tarnish our Silver Wedding trip of a lifetime ................

Please don't let this last paragraph stop you going to this fabulous place but be careful with your things and enjoy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: sea and Laguna views available - both equally as good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mckee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

When you first check- in you are welcomed with flowers, a refreshing drink, and a cold towel. the lobby and overall architecture of the resort is modern with Thai accents and very exquisite. we are walked to our room, bags already there, and shown the amenities of the room by a very kind staff member. The room was so nice and clean. The bathroom was divine, and the cleanliness was superb.The staff service there was one of the best ever. You are always greeted with a Sawasdee and traditional wai Thai greeting. the room is great and we fit two people on the beds and two kids on the little alcove by the window, which could easily fit three. Room service is pricey so go out and walk through the mini town by the beach for some local and authentic Thai. The breakfast buffet is so plentiful and delicious. The pool is clean and the slide is super fun! the beach could be better but it's understandable for the location. Overall? Paradise. And WAY worth the money. You won't want to leave.

Room Tip: Deluxe Sea View Rooms can fit a family of four spaciously and comfortably if you just pay a little e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChittarathFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We are currently staying at the outrigger beach resort and wow is it impressive! If you're looking for a family resort this is perfect, don't bother trying to find better! The resort had just reopened in april after a complete refurbishment so basically like brand new. We LOVE Candi the baby elephant who visits twice a day, the buffet breakfast must try the massaman chicken, the waterslide keeps our 7 and 12 year old entertained for hours, the beachfront location and the free ferries that transport you to other laguna resorts where you can dine and still put it on your room account. Lots of activities for the whole family. The family rooms are spacious and the day bed us the suze of a double bed so could easily fit two children or you can get a rollaway bed . The one and only negative we discovered is that the resort only had 3 DVD players that you have to book ahead for!!! We were hoping for some quiet time in the afternoons when the kids could relax in front of a movie. Otherwise the perfect family resort. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mon2670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Resort_Manager, Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Khun Mon2670,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our resort. I agree that Candi, the baby elephant, is the star of the show. Well I guess the Waterslide has its fans as well. Thank you as well for your constructive comments about our supply of DVD players. Rest assured future travelers we have purchased more!

We can’t wait to see you again.
Jim Heather
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
11.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.6 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#8 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,736 reviews
11.7 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

Property: Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Address: 323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Laguna Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#3 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between a tropical lagoon and the sparkling waters of the Andaman Sea, the property features the finest in accommodation – all completely renovated with modern interiors subtly blended with contemporary Thai touches.The resort occupies a prime position on the famed Bangtao beach where white sand and calm, clear waters combine to create an idyllic tropical setting. The absolute beachfront location provides easy access to beach activities for families and couples alike.For guests seeking a more personalized experience, the resort now boasts a dedicated Club floor (the only such facility in the area). Club floor guests will enjoy a private breakfast venue, snacks and drinks throughout the day and themed cocktail events in the evening.All guests also enjoy access to the Banyan Tree and Angsana Day Spas, championship 18 hole golf course, wedding chapel, and signing privileges at over 30 restaurants and bars that form part of the Laguna Destination Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Beach Hotel Thalang
Laguna Beach Thalang
Laguna Beach Phuket
Laguna Beach Resort Phuket
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing