We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket(Bang Tao Beach)(Great Value!)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$71
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Pavilions Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$208
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa Surin Beach(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$132
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$238
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$291
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$215
$160
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Chava Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$344
$309
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trisara(Choeng Thale)
$803
$741
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveler rating
1,015
371
97
35
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,015
371
97
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeday bedclub packagekids clubpool areasea viewother hotelssunken bathtennis courtskids poolspecial thankslocal townfree shuttlemain restaurantgreat facilitieslaguna phuketthai food
Filter
Updating list...
1,051 - 1,056 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed at the outrigger for 14 nights in April after its refurbishment and it was absolutely superb. We had twice before stayed at the old Laguna Beach before it was taken over and other than a few teething problems were had to change our room because of poor air conditioning but were upgraded to a sea view room which is a must and well the extra money we found the staff and management to be very helpful. The outrigger group have added that extra bit of quality to an already high spec hotel.if you are looking for total relaxation in great surroundings then you need look no further than this hotel

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craig1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I loved the rooms here. Very clean, stylishly furnished and well stoked with amenities. Lovely swimming pool. Fantastic buffet breakfast with a great atmosphere in the restaurant overlooking the pool and grounds. The feeling of this hotel is natural beauty everywhere you look. very relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingcellist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here prior to the renovation and had a fantastic time.
Check-in was faultless, the staff were friendly and the hotel had great
facilities. My daughter loved the kids club and the slide at the pool.
We really liked the location and would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrsB-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is one of the best places we have ever stayed at. We had a fantastic time. The resort had been recommended to me pre-renovation, and now it is just perfect. The room was great. We stayed in a deluxe sea view room. We were two adults and two kids age 11 and 9. They stayed on existing bedding (the day bed is plenty big enough even for two older children. I strongly request that the hotel change the policy of charging a child over 12 for an extra bed. Our daughter will be 12 next time we come and would still be fine on the day bed! The extra bed charge makes a big diff to the budget! Bathroom was stunning, and mini bar facilities excellent with ground coffee and glasses for wine, water, soft drinks, ice bucket. The pool and beach are stunning, the kids and adults alike loved the slide. Poolside service was excellent. Late afternoon complimentary fruit and drinks were served by the pool. Baby elephant Candy visits twice a day. Gorgeous!

Room Tip: The 43m2 room has a day bed which is idea for two children. They ask that over 12 pay an existing bed but the size of the day bed means this really isn't necessary. The rooms are great and if you can have a sea view then all the better!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trudikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were very impressed with this beautiful resort. The atmosphere was very friendly and accommodating. All of our needs were met, even our unusual request [where to replace a lost walking stick and could they put a safety rubber tip on it when we did buy one locally!] Really, it is the staff who are the treasures of Outrigger Laguna. Well selected, Jim! Everyone does their best but I would particularly like to mention Hana, the Club Manager, who made us feel right at home and spoilt us rotten! The Club is a great retreat and we felt special. Nok's Housekeeping team did themselves proud. The daily flower arrangements and the high standard of cleanliness were a treat. Our driver, Don, was very personable with a sensible, calm approach to his job. Bank and his team attended well to our needs at breakfast. You should give Laguna a visit soon !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Resort_Manager, Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Sawasdee Krub Khun Lesley!

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our staff. They do make me proud every day. It was great meeting you while you were in Phuket. I hope to see you again soon.

Take care,

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews