We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is one of the best places we have ever stayed at. We had a fantastic time. The resort had been recommended to me pre-renovation, and now it is just perfect. The room was great. We stayed in a deluxe sea view room. We were two adults and two kids age 11 and 9. They stayed on existing bedding (the day bed is plenty big enough even for two older children. I strongly request that the hotel change the policy of charging a child over 12 for an extra bed. Our daughter will be 12 next time we come and would still be fine on the day bed! The extra bed charge makes a big diff to the budget! Bathroom was stunning, and mini bar facilities excellent with ground coffee and glasses for wine, water, soft drinks, ice bucket. The pool and beach are stunning, the kids and adults alike loved the slide. Poolside service was excellent. Late afternoon complimentary fruit and drinks were served by the pool. Baby elephant Candy visits twice a day. Gorgeous!

Room Tip: The 43m2 room has a day bed which is idea for two children. They ask that over 12 pay an existing be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trudikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    302
    81
    25
    17
See reviews for
555
414
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were very impressed with this beautiful resort. The atmosphere was very friendly and accommodating. All of our needs were met, even our unusual request [where to replace a lost walking stick and could they put a safety rubber tip on it when we did buy one locally!] Really, it is the staff who are the treasures of Outrigger Laguna. Well selected, Jim! Everyone does their best but I would particularly like to mention Hana, the Club Manager, who made us feel right at home and spoilt us rotten! The Club is a great retreat and we felt special. Nok's Housekeeping team did themselves proud. The daily flower arrangements and the high standard of cleanliness were a treat. Our driver, Don, was very personable with a sensible, calm approach to his job. Bank and his team attended well to our needs at breakfast. You should give Laguna a visit soon !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Resort_Manager, Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Sawasdee Krub Khun Lesley!

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our staff. They do make me proud every day. It was great meeting you while you were in Phuket. I hope to see you again soon.

Take care,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Very good service, warm and kind people, we really enjoyed our Holliday. Close to the beach and nice swimming pool, baby elephant as a pet and excellent food.
I have been with my family composed by 3 kids 5, 3 years old and the last with 8 months and all the team in the hotel was very kind helping us apart from a very nice kids club so my wife and myself we got time to enjoy without thinking too much about the logistics.
Congratulations!!! Your best asset is the fantastic team you have there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrahimNallar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We are just coming to the end of a 14 night stay at the newly refurbished Outrigger. Our stay has been perfect. The hotel warrants its 5 stars. The rooms, the pool areas and restaurants are to a very high standard. The staff are exceptional, so friendly, so helpful, so many huge Thai smiles at every corner. Management should be proud. Keep up the good work. Only downside is that I have to go home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NLD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed one week at the hotel which was completely refurbished after being closed for 1 year. We were going to stay at the Amanpuri, and we are so happy we did not stay their, nothing like staying in a new hotel.

The front desk manger Too is fantastic, helped us with everything. We did 2 days of private cooking class with the Master Chief Bi, excellent Thai chief if you want to learn Thai cooking in a private huge Kitchen, beautiful experience. Best Thai food in my life.

I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a new 5 star hotel and excellent service, I don’t you can find better in Phuket

Room Tip: if you want a beach front corner suite pick room 103
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Resort_Manager, Manager at Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Sawasdee krub Khun Daniel,

Thank you for the great feedback about your stay with us. I have shared your comments with Khun Too and Chef Bi. I am glad that the cooking class was a success. I wish I had time to join you!

I hope to see you again soon,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights from 14th april after 4 nights at the Pullman , Naithon Beach .
Everything about this place easily beats the brand new Pullman at Naithon Beach .
Only wish we spent the whole time at Outrigger Laguna Beach Resort . Where do I start , well the staff at this place are simply the very very best , highly professional , attentative to your every need , caring , etc etc . You guys are so damn good , thank you so so much .
The resort itself , well its brand newly refurbished and lovely , I have been coming to phuket for 15 yrs and have always known about this place but not stayed here before it was always good before the refurbishment too as I used to stay at an adjoining resort The Allamanda .
I could go on and on but really you cannot beat this place it is really very very very good .highly recommend without any reservations whatsoever. Beautiful clean right on the beach and best of the best staff I have ever encounter ed .
Will definitely be holidaying here again .
Thanks so much to all the great staff at this resort , you treated us as if we were family .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Am presently staying at outrigger Phuket beach resort have been here many many times and would like to say that this would be the best place to stay in Phuket. The staff are so friendly and can not do enough for you. This resort has been closed for 12months to up grade and boy did they upgrade it is wonderful. This afternoon my friend and myself were waiting for a ferry to go shopping it was very hot and one of the staff saw us standing waiting in the heat and came down with cold face washers smelling of lemon grass to cool our selves off these staff go above and beyond to help definatly will be back

Room Tip: All rooms have views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gaye E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
11.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.7 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.6 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#8 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,718 reviews
7.6 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,528 reviews
11.7 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort

Property: Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Address: 323 Moo 2, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Laguna Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#3 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between a tropical lagoon and the sparkling waters of the Andaman Sea, the property features the finest in accommodation – all completely renovated with modern interiors subtly blended with contemporary Thai touches.The resort occupies a prime position on the famed Bangtao beach where white sand and calm, clear waters combine to create an idyllic tropical setting. The absolute beachfront location provides easy access to beach activities for families and couples alike.For guests seeking a more personalized experience, the resort now boasts a dedicated Club floor (the only such facility in the area). Club floor guests will enjoy a private breakfast venue, snacks and drinks throughout the day and themed cocktail events in the evening.All guests also enjoy access to the Banyan Tree and Angsana Day Spas, championship 18 hole golf course, wedding chapel, and signing privileges at over 30 restaurants and bars that form part of the Laguna Destination Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Beach Hotel Thalang
Laguna Beach Thalang
Laguna Beach Phuket
Laguna Beach Resort Phuket
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing