We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Waikanae, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our family (2 teenagers,Mum and Dad)stayed for 2 weeks end of Dec, Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful, our rooms were great, very comfortable, spacious and clean. Great breakfast every day and lovely food in the restaurants. The grounds were beautiful and The Laguna area fantastic, our teenagers could go of and do whatever they wanted - ATV's elephant treking, kayaking, sailing or simply hanging at the beach, (Us also) Restaurants on the beach are great, Easy getting around The Laguna with free shuttles and ferrys and easy to get taxis to go into Patong or Phuket Town for shopping. We LOVED it here and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    101
    35
    20
    21
See reviews for
110
68
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here over the Ironman 70.3 weekend for 4 nights at the beginning of December, so the prices were over $250/night. The property is divided into two parts - one is on the lagoon and the other is across the street. Both sides have a decent size pool. We stayed in a two-bedroom suite, which was very large and comfortable. The property itself was fine, but the hospitality was horrendous. I have never stayed anywhere in South East Asia that was so rude. It started with breakfast at the omelette station, my wife asked for scrambled eggs instead of an omelette and they refused. I couldn't even comprehend why they wouldn't do it. The cook and host then preceded to talk about the incident and kept looking at our table. We saw the same cook each day eating the pancakes with her hands and they go back to cooking omelettes without washing her hands in between. We attempted to check out after one night, but were told we would be charged for the entire 4 night stay, with no refund. We also ran into problems with the onsite restaurant. We booked a table for six and upon showing up saw that there were about 8 tables free overlooking the water and asked if he could set up our tables in the better location. The host was very annoyed and grumbled the whole time about moving us. There were only about 4 diners in the whole place and I was starting to see why. The food was adequate, but nothing special. Upon check out, we realized we couldn't find one of the plastic key cards, so the hotel charged us 200 baht. I couldn't believe it, most hotels don't even ask for those key cards back. I'm not sure what was going on at this hotel, every hotel we've stayed in before in Thailand or South East Asia has had impeccable hospitality. The workers at this location seemed very unmotivated and lacking in any type of hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WadeHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

I had excellent service during my stay for the Ironman. Room was in a detached building so I have to move to the pool often with long walk. Buffet also was a bit of a walk. The room has huge and if I have friends over we could have started a party.

Pricy beer for 120 baht. Buffet for an extra guest was 400+. But the buffet has lots of variety. The wifi was quite bad so I recommend asking for a room near a wifi source.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptAmerika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadley rille
Level Contributor
304 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

The locations a bit isolated. We rented a car. Nice condo type suites. Had a great time! Would return. Timeshare property. Part of group of resorts. Small shopping area. Far from main part of Phuket with nightlife.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jmjesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Due to some problems with our booked room, we got the opportunity to stay in a "beachhouse" the first two nights of our stay at Allamanda Laguna. Which really was a pleasant supprise. The house was a three stories high apparment, with wery nice interior, placed just by the lagoon with a balcony facing the beach and the sunset ;) It seemed like this houses are private, so I guess most of them are decorated differently.

The second part of our stay we got our three-room appartment. Which also was of high standard, but this was facing the golf course, which we had just outside our patio.

High standard, very good service from the staff, and a breakfast with wide selection. Free ferry to the beach. A lot of differnt restaurants in the Laguna resort, with several other big hotels nearby, with activities that you could attend to also. These other hotels was reached by a local bus (also free of charge). Several poolareas, which all was tidy and clean.

You can also find some really nice thai restaurants by the beach. The Laguna area is not perhaps the genuine Thailand, if you are looking for that...but a really nice place to relax and spend some time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jalle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Last minute booking as required accomodation for a few days and chose this as suited our requirements regards location services and price. Would thouroughly recommend clean rooms and a variety to suit all pockets and purpose! Beautifull location and wonderful free transport and ferry services which also provide a pleasant way of spending an hour! We had a small very comfortable room well serviced and clean. All staff very helpful and polite and enjoyed our breakfasts! Esay access to the beach although the Allamanda Beach Club is pretty well non existant so forget that and find a beach elsewhere. So for excellent value and reasonable comfort close to many facilities and right on the golf course would recommend. Now a Best Western Hotel.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for but rooms with a lagoon view are superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 77sunsetstripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is the best value of all the Laguna hotels. Good position with direct access to the golf course, Beach (water boat takes 5 mins) and free shuttle to the other hotels. Nice rooms, clean with views over one of the communal pools or golf course. Kitchens are well equipped but please don't forget - you are not in America here. The amenities are more basic and it takes longer to fix a problem should you have one. In summary, a great place for families who enjoy the beach, the hotel's pools and the golf. Not 5* standard but a very enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment overlooking the golf course or the lagoon (some overlook the road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helluvatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
1.0 mi away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#31 of 34 in Choeng Thale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resor...
#48 of 95 in Thalang District
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cassia Phuket
Cassia Phuket
#1 of 14 in Bang Tao Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#8 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allamanda Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allamanda Laguna Phuket

Property: Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Address: 29 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Allamanda Laguna Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#20 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Allamanda Laguna Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allamanda Laguna Phuket: Ideally situated on Bang Tao Beach,the resort enjoys the wonderful tropical environment of Laguna Phuket integrated resort. All apartments overlook the golf club's scenic fairways and the resort's shimmering swimming pools. Just 20 minutes drive from the airport, Phuket Town and Patong Beach. Ideal for long staying guests or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allamanda Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing