We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa Surin Beach(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$145
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$132
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$176
$143
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chava Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$350
$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trisara(Choeng Thale)
$1,000
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
84
109
42
22
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
109
42
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleother resortsrci exchangelaguna phuketservices apartmentmovenpick hotelbang tao beachover christmas and new yearwater heatermicrowave ovenlarge complexdoor stepshuttle busesliving roomserviced dailyswimming poolbig fridge
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 278 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The locations a bit isolated. We rented a car. Nice condo type suites. Had a great time! Would return. Timeshare property. Part of group of resorts. Small shopping area. Far from main part of Phuket with nightlife.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jmjesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Due to some problems with our booked room, we got the opportunity to stay in a "beachhouse" the first two nights of our stay at Allamanda Laguna. Which really was a pleasant supprise. The house was a three stories high apparment, with wery nice interior, placed just by the lagoon with a balcony facing the beach and the sunset ;) It seemed like this houses are private, so I guess most of them are decorated differently.

The second part of our stay we got our three-room appartment. Which also was of high standard, but this was facing the golf course, which we had just outside our patio.

High standard, very good service from the staff, and a breakfast with wide selection. Free ferry to the beach. A lot of differnt restaurants in the Laguna resort, with several other big hotels nearby, with activities that you could attend to also. These other hotels was reached by a local bus (also free of charge). Several poolareas, which all was tidy and clean.

You can also find some really nice thai restaurants by the beach. The Laguna area is not perhaps the genuine Thailand, if you are looking for that...but a really nice place to relax and spend some time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jalle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Last minute booking as required accomodation for a few days and chose this as suited our requirements regards location services and price. Would thouroughly recommend clean rooms and a variety to suit all pockets and purpose! Beautifull location and wonderful free transport and ferry services which also provide a pleasant way of spending an hour! We had a small very comfortable room well serviced and clean. All staff very helpful and polite and enjoyed our breakfasts! Esay access to the beach although the Allamanda Beach Club is pretty well non existant so forget that and find a beach elsewhere. So for excellent value and reasonable comfort close to many facilities and right on the golf course would recommend. Now a Best Western Hotel.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for but rooms with a lagoon view are superb!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 77sunsetstripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is the best value of all the Laguna hotels. Good position with direct access to the golf course, Beach (water boat takes 5 mins) and free shuttle to the other hotels. Nice rooms, clean with views over one of the communal pools or golf course. Kitchens are well equipped but please don't forget - you are not in America here. The amenities are more basic and it takes longer to fix a problem should you have one. In summary, a great place for families who enjoy the beach, the hotel's pools and the golf. Not 5* standard but a very enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment overlooking the golf course or the lagoon (some overlook the road)
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helluvatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

allamanda best western is value for money and has easy access to the beach and other facilities. rooms are large and the two bedroom unit has a large living and dining area. great for families and friends.

Room Tip: two or one bedroom suite that faces the lake, pool or golf course
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews