We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great For Families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angsana Laguna Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great For Families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have just returned from spending a week at Angsana Laguna, and had a great time.
In my opinion the resort is really aimed at families, as it is a fair distance to Patong, which suited us fine.
The kids had fun in the pool, with the Water Polo goals and Volley Ball nets set up permanently.
We stayed in interconnecting Laguna rooms overlooking the pool, and are quite large.
The pool is located in the centre of the resort, and is a good area to have your room.
The resort is very large, and can be quite a distance walking from the reception area to the beach facing rooms.
The beds are very comfortable with good linen.
The air-conditioning was a little noisy but efficient, and the ceiling fans a nice touch.
The breakfast buffet was good, but would get crowded after 8.30am.
The free wifi was a big hit with the kids.
As mentioned by others, there a number of beach restaurants that offer reasonably priced food, with most curries priced about 250-300 baht. There are also some small shops and a massage hut out on the beach in front of the resort.
As the resort is about 20 years old, there are some areas that need attention. There is only 1 hook in the bathroom to hang towels. The sliding door to the balcony is a little difficult to lock, and the toilet seat moved in both rooms we had. However these are only small problems in the scheme of things.
I have stayed previously a few years ago when it was the Sheraton, and stayed in a Grand Room, but these rooms are located far from the pool and beach, and would not recommend.
We would definitely stay at Angsana again if we wanted to be away from the busier areas in Phuket.

Room Tip: Stay close to the pool area for a central location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALR1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear ALR1963,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday in such detail.

It is a pleasure to know that you and your loved ones enjoyed a memorable family getaway at our resort, and that the many complimentary activities, the comfort of your room, and the free WiFi were much to your liking.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest again soon.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,063
    536
    151
    66
    46
See reviews for
853
517
42
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Angsana hotel is really completed for holiday trip with couple or family. Recommend to stay at Laguna Poolside room which you can enjoy the swimming pool just step out from your room. The hotel provide many activities which you could enjoy there. The beach in the hotel just walk a few minutes you can reach there!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
Thank Kullaluck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Kullaluck T,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your time with us here at Angsana Laguna Phuket, and that the many complimentary activities as well as the convenience of your Laguna Poolside Room added a special note to your holiday.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest again soon.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
164 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Went to Angsana on advice of friend who was ex-staff of the hotel group. Got a discount off the rack rate which was great.

The low-downs:
1. porters were pretty rude - they blocked the peep hole after ringing the door bell. Why did they do that? Robbers turned porters who have not discarded the previous habits?

2. Asked for an extra blanket through the receptionist. A guy presumably from the chamber services turned up and asked loudly - "What do you want?"- Thought maybe it was a language problem but he came across aggressive and rude. Gave me a quilt and a cover, told me to put the quilt cover on myself! This confirmed that the staff was indeed rude and lazy.

3. Bad Product/service information or just plain lazy, difficult to know which is which.

Asked for Thai ice-tea at Poolside restaurant, was told they serve until another staff came back and said they didn't serve it on the menu.

Tiramisu with vanilla ice-cream - wasn't served with vanilla ice-cream but coconut ice-cream. Next day ordered the same and told the waiter to make sure it was vanilla ice-cream, he said no ice-cream today as there is no stock. Only for the tiramisu to be served with coconut ice-cream again.

Waited for the bumboat to Banyan Tree for quite long next to the Poolside restaurant. Asked the staff at the restaurant when the bumboat would arrive, was told that there was no service as it was a windy day. We walked to take the shuttle bus instead and as we were just about to be seated in the bus we saw the bumboat stopping to pick up passengers.

4. Staff at kids club were less than enthusiastic.

Good points:
1. My son lost a toy at poolside restaurant. Staff checked and couldn't find it but promised to check with staff of earlier shift who may have found and kept it safely somewhere. The next day when we went back the staff gave us the toy back.

2. Restaurant for in-room dining was great. Asked for tomato sauce, they made fresh tomato sauce.

3. Executive Asst Manager, Miss Alpha was particularly helpful. Allowed my family to check-in to two rooms early at 10.30am. Called to check if rooms were ok and gave us a discount card for restaurant.

4. The room make up service staff were excellent. Efficient and polite and attentive.

5. The market place restaurant staff were extremely attentive. Spread was good.

The hotel compound and environment is quite beautiful and the rooms were very comfortable and well-designed. We had a twin and premier connecting rooms for a party of 4 adults and 1 toddler. It was an excellent choice.

Baan Thalay is a good Thai restaurant there. Only advise is not to be seated outside next to the pond. The pond smelled of sewage - maybe it was just on the night we were there. The rest of the pond was not smelly at all.

Room Tip: The connecting twin and premier room is quite ideal for family with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CodyKow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear CodyKow,

I appreciate the time you took to write about your recent holiday experience in such detail.

Thank you for mentioning the positives, including the hospitality of our in-room dining staff, Market Place associates, and housekeeping team, as well as the areas that you felt needed improvements.

I regret to read about the inconvenience you experienced and apologize that some aspects of your stay did not live up to your expectations.

Your feedback has been shared with the respective departments as part of our continuous service-evaluation process.

Should you decide to revisit, I would appreciate of you could let me know in advance, so that I can give your next stay my personal attention and provide you with the complete Angsana experience.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Coming back to this hotel after 20 years I expected to find it looking jaded, but no! It is absolutely beautiful! Well kept and probably refurbished, with even the baby elephant walking around. Now my kids are grown and have families of their own and we still stay here. The staff, esp the ones in the breakfast room, are excellent!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Yan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Yan C,

I appreciate your positive review regarding your stay with us last week.

It was a pleasure to read that after 20 years you still enjoy the beauty of our property, and that our staff was able to provide you with an unforgettable holiday experience.

We hope to see you return soon.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Away from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach.
Our family stayed in a 3-bedroom villa with private pool, for 4D,3N.

Your own Private Beach strip, the property also has a lovely Lagoon for kayaking, if the beach waves are strong.

May I commend all the staff -- From the welcome staff at the airport, the crew of shuttles and buggies, the friendly breakfast staff, and the front desk who are always ready with a smile and assistance.

We appreciate the ease of transfers, the efficient way of going around the resort, the consistent quality of cleanliness in the villa, everything was thought of, to make our stay convenient. We enjoy the bicycles and the welcome care package, and the nightly gift during the turn-down service.

One of the incident that i will never forget. we lost our taxi driver calling card while shopping in jungceylon. I made a quick call to the front desk and they were able to contact the driver so we can meet up again. Thank you! Thank you also for printing my ticket this morning, when i realized i lost my only copy.

Food Choices can be improved. Thanks god for kids' meal, very predictable whether room service, pool side or in the resto. But for adults, we had to go to Chaba, for authentic Thai dishes. good thing they made it convenient, since there's free shuttle.

Definitely, we will recommend to our friends and colleagues, and Angsana will be top of mind in our future vacations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
1 Thank RipeMang0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear RipeMang0,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback in relation to your recent stay.

It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff, as well as our many complimentary recreational activities.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to your dining experiences, which I have shared with the respective team.

We hope to have you as our guest again in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The best place to be in Phuket... Try kayaking, swimming, meet the baby elephant... it was an unforgettable experience and beautiful place... Clean and well maintained... The pool is one of the best parts.. Loved it... Location is quite far from the main city but it is situated on the beach...

Room Tip: I was recommended Ground pool facing room but it was not available so my room was upgraded....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFreaks86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear TravelFreaks86,

Thank you for your positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at Angsana Laguna Phuket.

We are very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Amazing resort I do really recommend it
Very friendly staff
Services very provisional
Hope to be there again

Location is very prompt
Rooms very specious
Prices very reasonable

Kids enjoy their time

Very great value of money

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
Thank Jareer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Jareer74,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback in relation to your recent stay.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is great to learn about your intention to return, and the team and I look forward to providing you with another memorable holiday experience in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#8 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
8.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,011 reviews
11.1 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Laguna Phuket

Property: Angsana Laguna Phuket
Address: 10 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm tropical sun, pristine white sand beaches and a shimmering blue sea. Angsana Laguna Phuket has it all. Play golf, snorkel, island hop, or bask on the beach, this is the ideal resort to spend a restful beach vacation, romantic rendezvous or a fun-filled family holiday. Angsana Laguna Phuket is the flagship establishment of the Angsana Hotels and Resorts - managed by luxury hospitality brand, the Banyan Tree Group. The resort features 401 immaculately decorated guest rooms, lofts, suites and private villa residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Angsana Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Sheraton Hotel Cherngtalay
Sheraton Resort Cherngtalay
Sheraton Phuket
Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket
Phuket Sheraton
Angsana Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing