We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Phuket(Thalang District)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Ocean Palms(Bang Tao Beach)
View Hotel
Chaba Resort & Spa(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,234)
Filter reviews
2,234 results
Traveler rating
1,306
622
183
74
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,306
622
183
74
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket placexana beach clubbodega grillbaan talaybedroom loftkids clubpremier roombaby elephantmain resortswimming poolswim up baroverlooking the lagoonshuttle busthai restaurantother resortslaguna phuketgreat resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,137 - 1,142 of 2,234 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Really experienced feeling at home in Angsana this time. First, my friends baggage picked mistake by other passengers at the airport, Angsana Mani, special thank this Chinese employees, immediately contacted the airport, at evening baggage was already in my friends room, it's so sweet, so efficient! Second, it's just my husband's birthday when we stay in, hotel has prepared a birthday cake and candles in the super sweet, so surprise! Journey to you first Angsana, accompanied by the super 5 star service is so comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank Vivi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Vivi C,

Thank you for writing a review with regards to your recent stay.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the attentive service and hospitality of our staff added to the enjoyment of your holiday.

We hope to welcome you back to Angsana Laguna Phuket soon.

Warm regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived we were greeted by lovely staff. We were upgraded to an incredible suite because we were on honeymoon. The hotel complex is unbelievable. The photographs don't do it justice, it's beautiful! There's free shuttle buses and river boats to get around the complex. Everyone we met had a smile on their face and were really friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel. We will be back :) Laura and Keith Pierce

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolaPierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear LolaPierce,

Thank you for choosing Angsana Laguna Phuket as the preferred destination for your honeymoon.

I was glad to hear you enjoyed your time at our resort, and was excited to read about your intention to return.

Wishing you all the best for the years ahead,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel is definitely not a luxury 5-star resort, as touted on its website. It's really a destination for mass tourism and not for anyone seeking a restful vacation.

I booked my family for a stay at the 3 bedroom pool residence which turned out to be a huge mistake. The villa was quite a distance from the main grounds which we had to rely on a shuttle bus to bring us to and fro. With a young baby and two elderly parents, this wasn't going to work for us. The villa itself looked nothing like the photo - everything looked and felt dated. There was also construction work just outside the pool which made the whole place feel really dusty. Why would anyone pay good money to vacation at a place like this?

After some negotiation, the hotel moved us to a suite within the main grounds. But they were only willing to move us to a 2 bedroom when we needed 3 separate bedrooms for our family needs. So we had to make do with the inconvenience so this really wasn't a vacation for us when we did not get what we thought we paid for.

Another gripe we had was the breakfast at Market Place. It was a circus every morning, packed with people scrambling for food at the buffet table. There was always a long line, food quality was poor and it was just utter chaos. Not the best way to start the mornings on a vacation.

On the positive side, the main grounds are well maintained and is quite pretty at night with the lights. We enjoyed our meals at Bodega & Grill and Xana Beach Club which had better food and atmosphere.

There are much better resorts in Phuket and we're never coming back to this one!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BaroloGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear BaroloGal,

Thank you very much for providing us with your valuable feedback, which forms an important part of our service evaluation process.

I truly regret that the location of our private pool residences was not ideal for you and your family. Our guest services record indicates that our team tried to allocate a more suitable accommodation option in our main resort, though unfortunately this was a challenge due to the high occupancy on your travelling dates. I trust you understand, and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback regarding the dining experience at Market Place. I am sorry that your expectations were not entirely met, and would like to share that our management team is currently exploring ways to enhance the breakfast ambiance.

Though you have indicated otherwise, we would be honoured to welcome you back in the future. Should you decide to re-visit, please let us know in advance, so that I can give your next stay my personal attention and extend to you the complete Angsana experience.

Best regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

A couple of friends and I stayed at the Angsana resorts which were the town-home styles with 3 bedrooms, living room and private pool per house. It was beyond beautiful of an experience. The facilities were maintained and extremely well kept. Prompt and courteous staff. There were enough resources within the house itself. Cycles outside every house and a private pool made the experience a top-notch one! Must go again :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Vrishe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Vrishe,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our private pool residences, and hope you equally enjoyed the exclusive privileges such as the club breakfast and sunset cocktails that are part of this luxurious experience.

Thank you also for highlighting the genuine Thai hospitality of our staff. Feedback such as yours serves as a valuable motivation to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Angsana Laguna Phuket soon.

Best regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is our third time at this location. We've stayed here before when it was the Sheraton and were anxious to see if there were any differences after the change in ownership. Gladly, the changes were for the better.
There were some new structures that were built since we last came three years ago. We checked in with a group in a new building right next to the lobby. A warm welcome was provided with cool hand towels and glasses of juice as we waited for our keys. Our wait was short though since they were well prepared for our group's arrival. We were escorted to our room and given a brief tour of the amenities by a pleasant member of their staff. I see that the rooms were all refurbished, but kept some of the nice touches that we enjoyed before like the burning aromatic oil that welcomes you in after a day in the sun. You also still get a friendly visit twice a day from the local elephant near the fitness club (I guess he's a reminder for you to work out).
Another new addition is the XANA Beach Club. Wonderful idea! Trendy and cool with it's own vibe. You get an infinity pool with a swim up bar (open in the afternoon), and an adjoining restaurant that makes an awesome Waygu beef burger. Although we love the main pool with the lazy river, XANA's pool is deeper and cooler in temperature. Keep in mind, it's open to outside patrons, so you might want to get there late morning to early afternoon to get a good spot. The previous private area on the beach for hotel guests was moved in front of XANA, so keep that in mind.
The color scheme of the hotel is also brighter and more cheerful and they've added free wifi (I wish NYC hotels would get with the program, but that's a gripe for another day).
The staff, as always, was top notch.
Now for the nitpicking because I've been there twice before. Small details, I noticed some leaking and rot on some of the balcony trim above the pool where the water polo goals are. We also found some missing tiles in XANA's pool. We were also a bit surprised to see that the sink basin in our bathroom had a few large cracks in it. It didn't affect anything, but it did detract from the look. It may seem like small details, but if they're looking to get to the next level, it's all about the details.
We're fine with the way they are though. This has grown to be our home in Phuket and we brought others with us this time who would agree.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larryort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Larryort,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your holiday experience with us.

I was glad to read that you appreciated the new look of our property since the opening in late 2011, and that you particularly enjoyed XANA beach club with its infinity pool and restaurant.

Thank you also for highlighting the areas that you felt needed improvement. Feedback such as yours forms an integral part of our product and service-evaluation process.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a 4th visit in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews