We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FEEL LIKE PARADISE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is one of the Best Hotels I have ever stayed.The location is excellent on the beach. Even in the Hotel you can stay right on the swimming pool. We had a room on the first floor overlooking the lake situated in the hotel premises.Lush Green surroundings and the friendliest staff I have ever met.
The Hotel premises is so large that you never want to come out and see what is outside the Hotel. The boat in the Hotel Lake keeps on moving without stopping and takes you into small places in the complex which gives you a feeling of a real jungle boat ride. The food is excellent.

The rooms are exactly like you see them in the Hotel pictures. Very large rooms with very comfortable beds.

Though expensive it is a lifetime experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are great wherever you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoogleGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry J, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear GoogleGuy,

Thank you very much for your positive review. Feedback such as yours serves as a valuable encouragement to our entire team to continually exceed the expectation of our guests.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the many activities and services available on the resort’s premises, and we hope to share more unforgettable experiences with you in the near future.

Best wishes,

Jerry John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,348 - 1,354 of 2,144 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

One of the best hotel during my stay in Phuket . Very clean , organized , caring people and staff . Pool is very clean where it have multiple pools and a lot of facility . Loved it and enjoyed my stay there .
It have nice GYM , great SPA and good buffet for breakfast .

We used their baby sitting services which was beyond expectation and not expensive compared to other hotels .

Recommending it .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank Rami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry J, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Rami T,

From the entire team here at Angsana Laguna Phuket, I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I am pleased to hear that we were able to make your Phuket holiday special, and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Jerry John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We went for a 5 days trip with our friend and we live at the pool villa suite. The Villa is really nice and big but there were so many mosquito around the house even we light up the mosquito killer. The hotel is big and nice, it located very near the beach and you can walk from the hotel to the beach as well. Unfortunately the restaurant's service is really bad, especially the breakfast quality in Market Place and Bodega & Grill. The service is really bad at the Bodega & Grill breakfast, it seems like the staff don't really want to work at all and when you asked her something, she seems don't really bother to answer. I recalled that we ask one of the female waiter a cup of hot water and she sounds like "can you ask me in one go instead of asking me a few different thing at a time, do you have something else?" It was a shock that Thailand will have these kind of bad service people.

Overall, I would recommend the hotel but just ignore the service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry J, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear pretz0910,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of your private pool villa.

I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the service, and wish to assure you that your feedback has been shared with the respective teams and also forms an integral part of our service evaluation process and ongoing training programs. I look forward to sharing the improvements we have made with you on a future visit.

Despite the inconvenience you encountered during breakfast, I trust you enjoyed the various other aspects of your stay with us. Should you have the opportunity to return in the near future, I would ask that you alert me in advance so I can give your next stay my personal attention.

Kind regards,

Jerry John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

After arriving at the hotel, was giving a hotel room next to the kids zone - which unfortunately as we dont have kids, we were not to impressed with. So as it was a special occasion for me - we were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment which was absolutely beautiful. Thank you very much for making my birthday a special one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank Lynnie / Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry J, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Angsana Laguna Phuket as your holiday destination to celebrate the special occasion of your 50th birthday. It was a pleasure to have you and I hope you enjoyed the little surprise on your special day.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to sharing more special moments with you in the future.

Kind regards,

Jerry John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed in the angsana suite and can not fault this room at all, for a family of four its FANTASTIC. Love the direct access to the pool. Have to say its my second time to this hotel and really enjoy going back. Staff are great and the hotel complex itself is really nice. My two kids (5 & 7) can't get enough of the fab kids club and having the elephant visit is such a nice touch. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who goes to Phuket!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry J, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again, and I appreciate the time you took to share your experience with other travelers. We are glad to hear you appreciated the comfort of the Angsana Suite, which is an ideal product for families, and hope you also enjoyed the exclusive club breakfast and daily complimentary evening cocktails during your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jerry John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spent at angsana 3 nights and feel great.
The first night feels no good for a small case to be honestly.But when the manager knew my conplain,what they do really may me feel good.
The villa vice manager Vicky,a very nice lady,Left a message for me in my room and gave me a fruit pan as gift.And the next morning found me at the breafast room and apologized to me and my wife for my inconveniece.After all the called a taxi for me and paid the money when I checked out.
I should say their willing to make all customer feel great do move me.
And by the way,when my wife ask for a cup of coffee,the waitor paint a hellokitty on the coffee what made her supprized and very happy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shengjieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry J, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Shengjieb,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to continuously monitor the quality of our products and services. I am glad to read that your stay was made even more memorable due to the efforts of our Villa Manager Vicky, who sends her kind regards.

We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jerry John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great service
True Thai Hospitality
Great breakfasts
Ample food outlets
Highly recommend for families
Fantastic grounds
Liked the little bazaar on the beach front
Not to far to stroll outside for local eat joints
If going for fun and nightclubbing, location is too far! But for chilling and rest, highly recommend.
Baby elephant visits, a must for kiddies.
Viilas needed some TLC but presently is okay.
For some, cost for transport can be expensive as location of resort is quite far from attractions but we managed to go with tours and also a personal cabbie.
Hope this helps


  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank Nyonya56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
799 reviews
10.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#10 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,863 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Laguna Phuket

Address: 10 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: $97 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm tropical sun, pristine white sand beaches and a shimmering blue sea. Angsana Laguna Phuket has it all. Play golf, snorkel, island hop, or bask on the beach, this is the ideal resort to spend a restful beach vacation, romantic rendezvous or a fun-filled family holiday. Angsana Laguna Phuket is the flagship establishment of the Angsana Hotels and Resorts - managed by luxury hospitality brand, the Banyan Tree Group. The resort features 399 immaculately decorated guest rooms, lofts, suites and private villa residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angsana Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Sheraton Hotel Cherngtalay
Sheraton Resort Cherngtalay
Sheraton Phuket
Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket
Phuket Sheraton
Angsana Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing