We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The atmosphere of relax and tranquility, especially for business people who needs to have a time to take a part of mental health and state of mind. Dinning arrangement wherever you prefer with thay, oriental, european and seafood cuisine, serenity on the top level for particular customers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadezda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,030)
There are newer reviews for Angsana Laguna Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,271 - 1,277 of 2,030 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

We used to stay here very regularly when it was part of the Sheraton/SPG group and had extremely happy memories of the place, but after 2.5 years we thought it was time to see how Angsana had developed the site. We were not disappointed.

Our room was one up from the Deluxe, with enough room for a crib and a toddler on the day sofa. It was very well appointed, obviously in the Spa-like Angsana colours. The pool complex is superb and has been renovated. The children's club and playground are excellent and the staff are interested in the children. There is a good selection of restaurants in the hotel, the food is of a high quality and for very reasonable prices. The staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient.

The location/beach is as good as ever. The beach/outlook is beautiful, The sand is wonderful for children to play on, but do take care with the waves and surf - they are deceptively strong. There are lots of beach restaurants/pubs within a short stroll.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angliskai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

It was absolutely fantastic!!! It is very rare that you have magnificent views, amenities, cleanliness, great food and excellent service all at the same place. This is the first time I was in a resort and I didn't have the desire to step out. This beautiful place has everything to offer- kayaking, tennis, cycling, atv riding, swimming, yoga, gyming, the spa, the beach- you name it! Breakfast is a wonderfully generous spread that caters to almost any taste preference. The swimming pool that meanders over 3 km of resort is pristine, well kept and provides a luxurious jet pool as well along with the bar that's in the pool. The food is excellent!! The beach is beautiful and Xana, the night club thats on the beach is a great place to party. You will absolutely love this resort!!! I represent the Customer Service Institute of Australia, and I can confidently say that the service in this resort is better than I've ever seen- all the way from Jerry John the MD to the house keeping staff and bell boys. They all speak the same language- make our customers feel special! I'm happy, refreshed, relaxed, and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We really enjoy our stay at Angsana!
The welcome from bellman and receptionist were very impress! We love that purple shot!
Our suite was perfect for all of us, always clean and comfortable

Pool is amazing very long and well clean. Breakfast quite busy but staffs always look after you!!

We will definitely return and tell our friends!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrchidBkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at a duplex villa with 2 bedrooms in March 2013. It has 3 levels. The ground floor is the living room with a sofa bed, so there's actually enough room for 6 people when the sofa bed is assembled. The unit is also equipped with a kitchenette where we can prepare simple meals. There's also a guest bathroom on the groundfloor which is useful when we returned from the beach. The master bedroom is on the first floor with a sunken bath in the attached bathroom. The second bedroom is on the second floor with attached shower and toilet and the rooftop is a 'sala'-good for sunbathing or drying your wet swimwear. Best part about this unit is that it is provided with 3 TV's so nobody has to fight over any programmes. The lovely beach is just a few steps away and there are multiple swimmng pools in the centre of the resort. My kids love the kid's club, especially the baby elephant encounter where they got to feed and touch the baby elephant. We planned a few trips before we arrived there which in the end we just ignored since there were endless activities that we could get involved in there

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank june1970_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

very nice hotel, good for families and those who want to play some golf at the nearby golf course while the family is enjoying the resort and the beach.

rooms ample and enough space to make a baby cot disappear.

one part of the venetian style canal pool has a sandy beach and some sand on the floor itself . ideal for toddlers to play and enjoy some shady parts, not exposing them to the always present sun.


the beach very nice, albeit (non barefeet) hot during midday. almost no wave makes it toddler proof.

baby elephants show up several times during the day, offering pics, a ride and a swimm with them on the beach. (give the elephant caretaker/boy a tip as they live from keeping the animal, and they do that well full of pride and love)

breakfast buffet is very good catering for japanese, asian and european tastes.

for lunch and dinner local restaurants on the beach serve good and value food - the smaller the restaurant the better

hotel beach club was full of arabs which made others feel not welcome
hotel is very frequented by russians (where not these days) so much that local beach restaurants have menus in russian

will return

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmuegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in a Villa which was 5 mins shuttle bus to the main resort but it was top notch and worth having the extra space and luxury of a private pool. The restaurants on the beach (lTonys & Lotus) are good value and nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank DavidH11-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
8.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#10 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,766 reviews
11.1 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Laguna Phuket

Address: 10 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: $95 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm tropical sun, pristine white sand beaches and a shimmering blue sea. Angsana Laguna Phuket has it all. Play golf, snorkel, island hop, or bask on the beach, this is the ideal resort to spend a restful beach vacation, romantic rendezvous or a fun-filled family holiday. Angsana Laguna Phuket is the flagship establishment of the Angsana Hotels and Resorts - managed by luxury hospitality brand, the Banyan Tree Group. The resort features 401 immaculately decorated guest rooms, lofts, suites and private villa residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angsana Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Sheraton Hotel Cherngtalay
Sheraton Resort Cherngtalay
Sheraton Phuket
Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket
Phuket Sheraton
Angsana Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing