We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Expedia.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Trip.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Hotels.com$93
Priceline$93
getaroom.com$114
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,096)
Filter reviews
3,096 results
Traveler rating
1,838
835
244
101
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,838
835
244
101
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market place xana beach club bodega grill baan talay bedroom loft kids club premier room overlooking the lagoon canal village shuttle bus laguna phuket great resort pool bar family holiday other resorts buffet breakfast the banyan tree
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,256 - 2,261 of 3,096 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice service and nice food. relaxing experience. the communication with reservation departmnt is very smooth and always promptly replied. the welcome drink is very tasty. all the staff are friendly and smiling. wil recommend to my friends. while the beach is a bit less chaming than the hotel itself, the pool is a nice place to enjoy swiming.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank Wenny51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed in one of the 4 bedroom pool villas right on the Laguna Golf Course for a week, which was perfect for our two families with young kids (6 years). The villa has a very large private pool as well as a sala (day bed) and plenty of garden/deck space with sun loungers and a dining table.

The bedrooms are spacious and the master has an en-suite bathroom with bath and separate shower. The other 2 upstairs bedrooms share a bathroom and the downstairs bedroom has a bathroom on the ground floor as well. The kitchen is fully equipped as is the office, complete with printer and stationary.

Although the villa we stayed in hasn't been renovated as yet it was in good condition, just some pieces, including the TVs, are slightly dated. The only thing we missed and what would have been handy to have, is a washing machine, especially for longer stays with small children, but there are cheap and cheerful laundry places nearby so it wasn't a problem at all. We had complimentary WIFI which was easy to use and reliable. The villa has no sound system or Ipod dock which would have been nice.

The Angsana resort is part of the larger Laguna development which has a number of other hotels including the Banyan Tree and the Dusit and its very well laid out with lots of facilities, greenery and restaurants across the development, all of which you can use and sign charges for back to your room which is very practical. There really is no reason to leave the resort if you don't want to, as you literally have everything from pools, beach, water sports, restaurants, golf, tennis, beach club, spa, etc. right at your door step. If you like to stay further away from the busy areas in Phuket such as Patong, then Laguna is perfect and very quiet and relaxed. The drive to Patong is about 20-25 minutes or so, which we did one evening.

Many areas of the hotel have been renovated since Angsana took over from Sheraton and these look great. The recently opened Xana Beach Club is really nice and definitely not to be missed when you're in Laguna; we enjoyed quite a few afternoons, sunset drinks and dinners here with the kids, who were very welcome everywhere around the resort.

We had bikes by the house which was great and very handy to get around, but shuttles and ferries run every few minutes on a timetable to take you to other parts of the resort as well. There are complimentary water sport activities too, including sailing and kayaking.

The Treehouse Kids Club was a hit with our 6-year olds, its definitely one of the nicest kids clubs we have seen with a good variety of activities and friendly staff. Lucky the resident elephant visits the resort twice a day as well, during breakfast and around 3pm at the Kids Club, which was another highlight for the little ones.

Breakfast gets busy at peak time, but the buffet has a large variety of hot and cold dishes and was replenished well throughout the service. I think we tried just about every restaurant within the resort as well as room service at the house for the kids, which was quick and efficient and a good alternative to dining out.

The pools at the Angsana hotel are very large and you can practically swim around the entire pool area, which is unusual and therefore really nice. Our kids couldn't get enough of the water and splashed around for hours every day. We also used the gym and tennis court and enjoyed one of the Zumba dance classes the resort has on the schedule in its studio along with yoga and pilates classes several times a week.

We booked a day trip to Phi Phi island through the resort which was very well organized including a nice lunch from the local deli. The boat and staff were knowledgeable and friendly and the speed boat was much nicer and more luxurious than some of the other local tours we saw around that day.

Angsana Laguna is a great family getaway and ideal for younger children. If you're looking for a honeymoon resort, this is not the place, but we would definitely come back if we were to return to Phuket with our family.

Room tip: For us the option to rent a house inside a resort is perfect. it gives you the space, facilities and amenities you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay with children, whilst you have access to all the facilities of the resort right at your door step.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnneDubai20111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed at this resort for five nights with kids. The resort has a very nice swimming pool and my kids loved it. I tried all restaurants in the resort and they were above average. Would be better if there were water slides and stuff. The beach was just ok - the sands were a bit coarse.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kit138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The hotels facilities are good and the kids club is definitely a great plus for kids. Food is ok and the rooms are decent enough. Having said that, there's nothing to differentiate this hotel from the rest. In fact our family had such a poor experience with their service staff that we had to speak to the GM. I'm not sure if readers will believe this but I speak the truth - thank yous went unanswered, we were chided by the restaurant manager for trying to change seats ( don't do this again), had sighs from room service when I asked for more cutlery, housekeeping was poor not enough towels soap etc etc. The overall feeling was that we should be grateful for them helping us out.

All in, service is what makes the difference in a holiday experience. With So many similar hotels in same price range, facilities and class, I would not recommend Angsana.Why suffer with staff who give you attitude.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snack2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our resort, and for taking the time to share with me on your second day, the elements of our service that had failed to meet your expectations, which I have promptly discussed with the management team on the same day.
Though not indicated here, I am glad that we were able to address your concerns promptly and that our managers and staff were able to ensure that the remainder of your stay went smoothly and to your expectations.
As mentioned in my reply to you during your stay, we were disappointed to hear of your personal experiences with our staff. I do appreciate that there are at times challenges with communication due to the language barrier, but have rarely had our interactions described in this manner. We have taken the time to share with the respective staff your perceptions, as part of their ongoing development program, and can only apologise for your experience, which was in no way intentional. The resort is committed to the improvement of communication levels of all our staff through a number of language programs as well as cultural awareness courses.
I am sorry to read that, despite rating us highly in almost every other aspect, you have indicated that you will not return. However should you decide to do so, I would ask that you alert me so I can give your next stay my personal attention.
Regards
Jerry J. John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights to attend a wedding at the resort. Felt no need to leave the resort - had everything required for a relaxing holiday. Service is outstanding and very efficient. Air conditioning is very crisp, food is good. Will stay at this resort again.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
1  Thank Compass379732
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews