We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Ocean Palms(Bang Tao Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Phuket(Thalang District)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaba Resort & Spa(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunwing Bangtao Beach(Bang Tao Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,942)
Filter reviews
1,942 results
Traveler rating
1,075
548
219
61
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
548
219
61
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla trattoriaclub roomhorizon loungethai restaurantpool cafeother hotelsocean frontcocktail hourwalk along the beachcanal villagehotel is beautifulblack catthai hospitalityangsana spapool villashuttle bussea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,270 - 1,275 of 1,942 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We visited during rainy season so didnt see the full effect of high season. The whole Laguna complex is great though, lots of choices for restaurants etc, no need to leave if you don't want to.
Bought a package with snorkeling which turned out to be unavailable once we arrived, staff wasn't very helpful in compensating for this. You are better off to order extra services on the spot there.
The rooms are not exceptional, but comfortable enough, rather small. Although resort was very empty we were not offered any upgrades which was dissapointing. The private little villas with pools are smack on top of each other in a row, not much privacy and some face all the way back, not great value it seemed although we did not stay in those.

The Thai restaurant serving royal Thai cuisine in the hotel is fantastic, best food we had in Thailand! The spa was one of the best, fantastic massages.

The beach is big and wonderful and the baby elephants that come by are fun. The pool is nice, but limited space.

Great place to stay'

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czechqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

The Dusit Thani is one of our best hotel experiences we ever enjoyed! Just perfect - excepting one very inconvenient experience!

Be aware of the consequences of the internal hotel tour to learn more about the hotel compound (Dusit, Banjan Tree, Laguna Beach Resort, and three other hotels which are owned by the same owner).

At the second day of our wonderful stay we got a phone call to answer, how much we like the stay in the Dusit hotel. After we told them how much we love the hotel, they offered us a free hotel tour without any commitment for just 1.5 hours and an additional gift which we will get after the tour. The tour just should "show us the Dusit philosophy and the other hotels in the vicinity, which are in compound with the Dusit". We agreed because we felt so happy with the hotel and we were curious to learn more about the hotel and the other hotels around the Dusit hotel. Because we paid a lot for our room, we trusted fully that they will only do what they announced.

At the beginnig of the tour, we got many good informations about the hotel compound and we could see three different hotel room types. At the end, the personal tour guide placed us - all the sudden - into an office to start a intensive selling job! We were very surprised!

The tour guide offered us a package: We could become a member for 25 years, having a cheap hotelstay for just $255 per week in a lot of hotels around the globe. The initial price for this package: 22'879 $ minus a special Discount of 6'061$, if we decide and subscribe before we leave the office !?!

Then the tour guide introduced also the manager of the Dusit hotel, also another manager and a further seller to us. Up to then, we were already for 3 hours "at the tour", pretty tired and we felt in a situation, which was not announced to us before. We felt under pressure which was very inconvinient.

Then the tour guide - which obviously was a camouflaged seller - tryed to convince us to buy the package on many ways, had arguments against all my rejections. To be respectfully, I listened, but all the time I refused the offer. After another hour, I told explicit, that I'm not interested and I don't want to become a member. Finally, the seller gave up and we could leave the office. The managers were very disappointed. We had headache, were very tired and cooled down, because the aircondition cooled too much.

Afterwards, we got a gift, a value of 4000 Baht!

In our opinion, it's inadequate for a five star hotel to do such unannounced action with their guests, even when they pay 4000 Baht "as a gift".

So, this is why we recommend to be aware of the consequences of the internal hotel tour.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apollon_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon Michael ... A, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear apollon_75,

Thank you for your review

We're glad you had a comfortable stay with us. Although this was some time back - I would like to apologize for your unpleasant experience. The hotel is pretty much the same in terms of ambiance and service with a smile without any hard selling rest assured.

Some renovations have been done to the restaurants, rooms and facilities with more renovations to come to ensure a better product.

We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Great hotel, we had a great view and nice room ( although with extra bed in it was slightely cramped)
Rainy season does what it says on the tin so I cant fault the hotel for that. Note that if you choose to go in this season even if the sun is splitting the sky you cant go in the sea which is a bit of a shame.
Wondeful sunsets. The pool was great and as the hotel was not too busy was perfect for staying by it with young child. They have a kids club etc although we didnt use it.
It is far away from phuket town so be aware the selection of restaurants etc is not a large as you may think although we did have some lovely meals.

The taxis if you get the shuttle bus are much cheaper than the ones you get at the hotel and if you let one know you there for a few days he will pretty much be your driver- We met a great guy who took us everywhere and waited while we visited sites all for very reasonable prices so we were lucky.

The drinks in the hotel are pricy so be aware if you choose to stay it will cost- the bar in low season was dead. The hotel down the road the sheraton was very busy.

Great hotel! -Shame about the non swimming !

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennypeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Got a good deal from Dusit Thani due to the red shirt protest and low season in Phuket- just wanted to get away from busy Bangkok. The place is located at Bang Tao beach which is a little quieter side of Phuket (complete opposite as opposed to Patong) but since this is our second time here, we decided just to chill by the sea.
The sea wass pretty rough and not meant for swimming, but the great pool in the hotel make up for it. The staffs are very curteous, service was excellent. We felt so homely and the holiday was totally worth it.

tips:for good spa, go out from the hotel taking the free shuttle bus, towards Chaba, there's an Oasis Spa. There' promotion of buy 1 free 1 which we tried. Very nice. The ingredients used was very original thai herbs and the massage plus fac mask was superb. i was so relaxed that I fall asleep!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KuanLingT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

excellent hideout....great place to unwind.....excellent spa and massage...

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruchileekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews