We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
eDreams
$64
View deal
Hotels.com$74
Priceline$74
travelup.com$95
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,658)
Filter reviews
2,658 results
Traveler rating
1,539
712
271
80
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,539
712
271
80
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la trattoria club room thai restaurant other hotels ocean front sea view laguna phuket clean beach canal village patong beach shuttle bus andaman sea bang tao beach rainy season family mart pool villa great beach
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2,658 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2020

Deluxe ocean view room 3rd floor, so peaceful and beautiful, I wish we were there still! Lovely little balcony overlooking manicured gardens, property restaurants and cafes to the beautiful private beachfront. We included breakfast which contained everything including the vast array of local tropical fruits and generously extends to 11am daily, so you can eat all you like and not need to think about lunch! So many dining and after dinner drinks options, selected beach stalls, massage and beauty treatment options all within the resort, but just beyond the main entrance, there is Canal Village which conveniently contains a Family Mart (small supermarket type chain through Thailand) and other conveniences including currency exchange, and a Thursday family market which is small but has ample delicious food and entertainment and some souveniers. A shuttle bus takes you free around the Laguna area and taxi service always right there to take you to outside shopping and dining. Beautiful resort, staff and everyone wonderful, experience exceeded our expectations and helped make an amazing holiday - definately recommend to escape hustle and bustle but not too far to go if you want. Think we will enquire about returning!

Room tip: 3rd floor great as views across property to beach, quiet resort just depends on whether you want a beach or garden view
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Leisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BenPerera, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2020

Dear Leisa H,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your appreciation.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and that you were satisfied with your accommodation, breakfast and also our staff who managed to provide you with warm and friendly service.

There is much to discover within laguna and at the boat avenue and glad you managed to find the time to do so. We do hope that your experience will bring you back for another memorable holiday. We all look forward to your return soon.

Graciously Yours
Ben Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2020 via mobile

We did not recognize how beautiful this place was until we arrived there. The suite room was nice and clean though the toilet was a bit small. The view and surrounding environment of the resort were stunning with beautiful beach in front and tall pine trees and immense lakes around! How peaceful it was to rest under the shaddow of the trees facing the sea or the lake. Breakfast was abundantly nice and you"ll be served with big pot of tea or coffee if you oder. However it was not convennient for those who wanted to discover local life because the resort was a bit far from town. I loved the place so much.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank familylove270208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BenPerera, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020

Dear familylove270208,

We love that you love this place!!.... Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us and for taking the time to share your kind appreciation.

We are indeed blessed with the expansive gardens and shaded with casuarina trees. This section of the beach is less commercialized. Clean soft sand, blue sea and amazing sunsets are the order of the day here. We are glad that the breakfast and service were to your satisfaction and it will be a pleasure to share your appreciation with the team.

If the true local life is what you want to discover, we do organize bike rides into the village where you can experience the true life of the locals.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable holiday.

Graciously YOurs
Ben Perera
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2020 via mobile

The resort is very clean and the beach is amazing. Long white sand, no rocks or seaweed. Perfect for long walks and swims. Breakfast buffet is outstanding. Employees are well trained and very kind and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank CAMTLM2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BenPerera, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2020

Dear CAMTLM2019,

Thank you for choosing to spend your holidays with us and for taking the time to post a review of your experience.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and found the beach amazing and perfect fr long walks. We have also noted your satisfaction with the buffet breakfast and most importantly the warm, sincere service from the staff. It will be a pleasure to share your kind appreciation with them and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Graciously Yours
Ben Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2020

Sicher gehört dieses Hotel zu den besseren 5 Sterne Hotels. Wer aber Luxus sucht ist falsch am Platz.
This hotel is certainly one of the better 5 star hotels. But if you're looking for luxury, you're in the wrong place.
Etwas exklusivität hat man bei Dusit Club, Suite oder Villas, durch das man im italienischen Restaurant frühstückt oder der Tea-Time.
You have a little more exclusivity when you book at Dusit Club Room, Suite or Villas, through which you can have breakfast in the Italian restaurant or tea time.
Strand und Anlage sind schön. Pool für die Anzahl der Gäste etwas zu klein. Hotelpersonal sehr freundlich und wir wurden so richtig umsorgt.
Beach and Garden are nice. Pool a bit too small for all guests. Hotel staff very friendly and we were really helpful.
Das beste sind aber die kleinen Strand Geschäfte, bei denen man sich günstig mit Drinks versorgen kann.
The best thing is the small beach shops, where you can get cheap drinks.

Room tip: Dusit Club Room
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 580haraldz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BenPerera, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2020

Dear 580haraldz,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind appreciation. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and found the Clubroom and benefits to your liking.

More importantly, our staff are very happy to be able to provide you with warm and sincere hospitality. We all look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Phuket.

Graciously Yours
Ben Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2020 via mobile

Have now stayed in the hotel for nearly 3 weeks. Absolutely fabulous. All the staff from the Managers down are incredibly friendly and helpful. Stunning location and a gorgeous sandy beach with great swimming. We are in a club room which is terrific. Ours is 111. We hope to come back again next year. Thanks again to everyone at the hotel for making the holiday special.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank brisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BenPerera, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2020

Dear brisie,

Thank you so much for choosing to spend your holidays with us and for taking the time to post a review of your experience.

We are super delighted to know you had a wonderful time with us and was satisfied with the room, location and sandy beach. Most importantly we are glad that the staff were able to provide you with warm and sincere hospitality.

We all look forward to your next trip to Phuket and hope to welcome you back.

Graciously Yours
Ben Perera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews