We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just gorgeous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just gorgeous!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I travelled to Phuket with our 2 young adult children (19 & 20).
I researched a lot on trip advisor (thankyou) as it was hard to find accommodation for a family of 4 adults without taking out a second mortgage! We chose to stay in a 2 bedroom Lagoon View Pool Villa which was fantastic-the guest bedroom had 2 queensize beds. We loved our rooftop pool and the villa is well appointed with excellent A/C-which you really need! Our villa was beautifully cleaned daily with a turn down service in the late afternoon. The automatic cappuccino machine makes the best coffee!
All the staff were just lovely -from gardeners to maids to restaurant staff. Thoroughly recommend this resort and lagoon view pool villas which were very peaceful. If you want action and partying then this resort is not the place-but if you want a beautiful buffet breakfast ( which was included in the pool villas) and gorgeous complimentary afternoon teas all on the beachfront -then this place is it! I have read a few reviews where people complained that it needed refurbishment-but I think that is being picky. Enjoy these beautiful people who make you feel so welcome and a part of their family-they will book all your tours and any restaurants/day trips you want. Recommend: the Black Cat restaurant just down the road-extensive menu/very affordable with free pickup and return service-and the night markets (sat and sun nights) in phuket town are very hot but great shopping!

Room Tip: Pool Villas -lagoon view -very peaceful and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
2 Thank Jo and Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to be the host for the holidays you recently spent at Dusit Laguna Phuket and appreciate the feedback you wrote on you experience.

I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team, we are grateful for the recognition you gave. At Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, we are always eager to take care of our guest need by providing genuine Thai hospitality.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible.

Kind Regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    491
    188
    54
    30
See reviews for
578
736
53
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I just checked out from this gorgeous property. We did not want to leave.
our experience was TOPNOTCH.
1. The staff were very polite and friendly as well as GM, EAM. We were greeted every time when we walked pass by them.
2. Every outlet served us with excellent service, as well as the taste of food.
3. Check-In, Check-out, Luggage service were perfect.
4. Room is clean, good view, well maintained and never missed the daily amenity.
5. Ground and garden are gorgeous.
6. Swimming pool is clean, love to have relax time around the pool.

We will definitely be back
Thanks for everything
Bella

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelAmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Bella,

May I thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting you review.

I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team, we are grateful for the recognition you gave.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible.

Thank you.

Denis Thouvards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed here in July with the family. We stayed in an ocean view room which was very nice. Generally the resort is a very nice place with easy access to the beach and sea. The waters were very rough when we went but was still nice to see it every morning.

The room was a lot smaller than I thought but was okay for us with one small child. The bathroom is very modern and was good to have a separate shower and bath tube for our son to play in. Room service was very efficient given the size of the hotel. We were given a room at the very end of the resort and which a young child, made it quite a long walk to breakfast. But it was peaceful I must admit being in the corner of the resort. The resort had good facilities and kayaks are available in the lagoon but we didn't do that. The pool was on the small side and was quite packed even in July. Can't imagine what it would be like in December during the busy season. The breakfast spread was good and had a very nice variety of food to start each morning.

The only down side of the hotel is that it is very very far away from anything else and taxis are extremely expensive like elsewhere in Phuket. There is a shuttle from the hotel to Patong and Phuket town but we were not told about this upon check in which really really annoyed me. We didn't find out until our last night when the last shuttle was already on its way. Would be good if management made sure that important information like shuttle timetables are notified to guests upon checkin instead of showing us where the light switches are in the room !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank youers_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear youers_aus,

We appreciate your patronage on your recent stay at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting your impressions on your experience. I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team, we are grateful for the recognition you gave.

I am sorry to read that despite a general level of satisfaction you felt dissatisfied with not having the information regarding the shuttle service upon check-in. We have noted this and will make necessary actions in order to prevent this from happening again.

Thank you again for your feedback which is important to us as it gives is a measure of our performance.

We look forward to being given the opportunity to be of service to you and family.

Best regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a wonderful green surrounding. The staff are very efficient and friendly. Check in and out are quick and effortless. The room on the laguna side felt damp because of the humidity in the room. A part from that, it is a great place to relax. Getting around the Laguna with the shuttle and ferry was pleasurable. The shuttle (free) also takes guests to the main entrance/exit and from there it's just a few minutes walk to restaurants, massage parlours, etc.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Plotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Plotte,

We appreciate your patronage on your recent stay at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting your impressions on your experience.

Your feedback is of a paramount importance to us and also a very good way to measure our performance and focus on the areas for improvement. We are looking into ways to reduce the dampness in the room which is due to the high humidity here in Phuket and hope to find a solution very soon.

Thank you again for your constructive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket .

Best regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Great location directly on the beach, quiet, peaceful. Staff are friendly & helpful. Food selection was very limited at the pool cafe, which is where most guest spend there time, and the pool was cloudy. We use the Dusit a lot as we live in Bangkok and the group needs to improve it dining. The Dusit Thani Bangkok has exceptionally good dining so I do not understand why the others (we've stayed at Dusit Pattaya and Phuket & D2 Chiang Mai) are so culinary challenged. But to be fair, our concern is with the Pool Cafe and Laguna Cafe at Dusit Phuket, the breakfast buffet was good and much better than the breakfast buffet at Dusit Pattaya.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thai_Traveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Thai_Traveler4,

We were delighted to be the host for the holidays you recently spent at Dusit Laguna Phuket and appreciate the feedback you wrote on you experience.

Your feedback is of a paramount importance to us and also a very good way to measure our performance and focus on the areas for improvement. We have noted your feedback on the area of food and beverage and shall endeavor to improve the selection.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible.

Kind regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Had a wonderful week at this resort...dinner on the beach was wonderful...excellent beach for walking. Quiet secluded place, yet within 30 to 40 to Patong Beach. Lots of restaurants close by ...we dined at the Black Cat within walking distance and they also offer free pickup and drop off. Evening cocktails was excellent!

Room Tip: Facing beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Mary S,

May I thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting you review
I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team who will be happy to know they were able to satisfy your needs.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible.

Warm regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Would go to this hotel if your looking for quality hospitality and friendly people.The Dusit Thani hotel is 5 star and your treated so well,everyone is treated like royalty they carnt do enough for you. The food is amazing,a good variety,the beach is clean and well maintained and the rooms are gorgeous,cleaned everyday and a big comfortable bed.well done to all the staff who keep this place run on high standards and friendly at the same time.

Room Tip: the room is so comfortable you have to force yourself to get up and out he he.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Mary D,

We were delighted to be the host for the holidays you recently spent at Dusit Laguna Phuket and appreciate the feedback you wrote on you experience.

I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team, we are grateful for the recognition you gave. At Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, we are always eager to provide genuine Thai hospitality with a personal touch.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible.

Kind Regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,817 reviews
8.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
5,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket

Property: Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Address: 390 Moo 1 Srisoontorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly striking beachfront location resort with excellent facilities and charming Thai service and hospitality, add up to a unique holiday experience. It is about 20 km or a 30-minute drive south of Phuket International Airport, half an hour north of Patong Beach and half an hour east of Phuket city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Dusit Laguna Phuket
Dusit Phuket
Phuket Dusit
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing