We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

First time visiting and the hotel was beautiful. The location was perfect, out of the way from busy tourist places like Patong, but also easily accessible by taxi if you did want to visit. The staff were ever so friendly, always had a smile and were very helpful with any enquires. The breakfast buffet was lovely, lots of new foods to try and had something for everybody. The rooms were lovely, we had a great view of the lagoon.
Would defiantly recommend people to stay here, and would love to return!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear charley,

We were delighted to be the host for the holidays you recently spent at Dusit Laguna Phuket and appreciate the feedback you wrote on you experience.

Reading your good comment is giving us reassurance on our performance, we all appreciate the recognition. Our resort has built a reputation on the recognition.

We are glad that you have decided to come back and look forward to pampering soon again.

Warmest regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    473
    182
    51
    30
See reviews for
558
708
52
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a friend's wedding. This place is just beautiful, I couldn't fault the resort. They offered complimentary afternoon tea everyday, got upgraded to nicer villa, cleaned our room every single day and left a piece or two of local Thai sweets for us to try everyday. Their attention to detail, outstanding customer service, staff humility always put a smile on our face.

The room decor is beautiful, enjoyed the buffet breakfast, everything about this place is just great! I will sure to return later on when my kids are much older and able to comfortably travel. I felt really pampered- I was sad having to leave.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Divin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Divin J,

We appreciate your patronage on your recent stay at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting your impressions on your experience.

Your feedback is of a paramount importance to us and also a very good way to measure our performance and focus on the areas for improvement.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible for another good stay.

Best wishes,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very good experience and the facilities are above standard.
Our room was very comfortable and had a great view from balcony.
Restaurants had good food and the beach bar was a great spot for sunset.
A little isolated

Room Tip: ocean front rooms- 1st floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaliHigh2428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear BaliHigh2428,

Thank you very much for choosing Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket for your recent holiday and for taking the time to review your experience.

Reading your good comment is giving us reassurance on our performance, we all appreciate the recognition. Our resort has built a reputation on the recognition.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible.

Warm regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

SAWADEE-KA ( HELLO) We last stayed here 5 years ago this was our 3rd visit to this beautiful hotel right on bang tao beach. We found that five years on she is still going strong we could not fault any part of this hotel from the moment you arvierd greeted with smiles & welcome drink & flower garland check in was very smooth we where staying in an ocean view room 212 with an uninterrupted view of the sea was amazing.The room was immaculate in always this was a credit to housekeeping let alone the turn down service which you was left with a lovely aroma in the room with bedtime treats :) BREAKFAST choice was excellent they catered for all nationalities it was nice to see some staff that rememberd us from our other visits still working there.No mater where you went in the hotel or grounds the staff always greeted you with smiles & sawadee-ka the gardens are kept as well as what you would see the at the chealsea flower show the orchids are amazing & the pounds are well stocked with koi carp. The tranquillity of this hotel can be easy swap to the hustle & madness of one of many near by towns which are accessible by local taxi just outside main gates allways ask for the best price before you get into car most drivers will stay with you all day till your return.It was also nice to see management walking round the hotel& asking guest if they where happy with there stay& if there is anything they could do for you nice touch. A big thankyou to Mr Dennis Thouvard for running a amazing hotel also Manish Pratap & all the staff of the DUSIT :) PS we thinking of coming back to this hotel with other members of our family so we asked if we could take a look at there 2 bedroom villa wow wow sleeps 6 they are amazing three story with a large lounge & dining room with a well stocked kitchen 2 bedrooms on lower floor & roof top pool with view with private sun decks.

Room Tip: ocean view all the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanJaneNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear JanJaneNottingham ,

We were delighted to be again the host for the holidays you recently spent at Dusit Laguna Phuket and appreciate the feedback you wrote on you experience.

Your feedback is of a paramount importance to us and also a very good way to measure our performance and focus on the areas for improvement. Constant emphasis on keeping our resort in the best possible shape has become one of our daily priorities.

We very much value the loyalty of our returning guests and we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again at the time of your next holidays. This time possibly with other members of your family enjoying the comfort and privacy of a pool villa.

Warmest regards,

Denis Thouvard

PS Also thank you very much to have posted such nice pictures which reflect so much the reality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We Came to this hotel After Staying a week at the Reneissance In Phucket, we wanted a little change of scenery...well let me tell you! When I First Walked In to this resort I had tears In my eyes. This Resort is Old and run down, its over 25 yrs Old and not renevated!!! It is more like a 2* hotel, not sure how They call themselves a 5star hotel. The rooms showing on Photos Just have Been taken yrs ago, the rooms like like cheap motel rooms. Its dirty, smelly and the Service is tragic. We needed bed sweets For my toddler and the maid brought a piece of cloth... I said i wanted a blanket, she rolled her eyes and left, I've never experienced anything so tragic. The breakfast buffet is disgusting.. Its dirty, Bad Service and food low quality. If you Expect luxury than this is not the place to be! I recommend Reneissance resort an spa For the same Price as this place and you will be In luxury not a an Old cheap hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank patrycja m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear patrycja m,

I am sorry to read your unfavorable comment on our resort, a sentiment which is not shared by the majority of our guests who appreciate the maturity of our resort offering a patina seldom found in the more recently built resort on the island.

Learning of your dissatisfaction on arrival, we upgraded you to one of our suites generously appointed with all the amenities that a 5 star resort normally offers.

Best regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is the nicest resort I have stayed in. Staff were very very helpful. There was a mix up with the room we booked and we were offered 2 others. Breakfast is to die for. So much food to choose from. Beautiful rooms and pool. Nice quiet location. I could not fault this resort. Loved it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KellyJayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishPratap, Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket for your recent holiday and for taking the time to review your experience.

I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team, we are grateful for the recognition you gave. At Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, we are always eager to provide genuine Thai hospitality with a personal touch.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Manish Pratap
EAM - Rooms & Revenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

visited last week....Fantastic property, wonderful location, amazingly well planned resort. It has everything. Huge garden, huge pool, a Jacuzzi, wonderful beach, children play area,restaurants, a pub, pool villas, in house shopping you name it and you will find it at Dusit Thani Laguna Resort. We upgraded to a Dusit Club room and it was worth every buck we spent. Room start from room number 116 to 128 on the ground floor and all facing the ocean.....wowwwwww....It was amazing. You open the back door of the room and you are in the garden and then on to the beach. Perfect place for family vacation. No worries, no hassle just enjoyed our time at the resort. wish we could stay longer. Courteous staff is an icing on the cake.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitLopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear AmitLopes,

We were delighted to be the host for the holidays you recently spent at Dusit Laguna Phuket and appreciate the feedback you wrote on you experience.

I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team, we are grateful for the recognition you gave. At Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, we are always eager to provide the best service in a relaxing atmosphere always.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to, for another holiday in our perfect place.

Best regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
8.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,036 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket

Property: Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Address: 390 Moo 1 Srisoontorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly striking beachfront location resort with excellent facilities and charming Thai service and hospitality, add up to a unique holiday experience. It is about 20 km or a 30-minute drive south of Phuket International Airport, half an hour north of Patong Beach and half an hour east of Phuket city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Dusit Laguna Phuket
Dusit Phuket
Phuket Dusit
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing