We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic 3 weeks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic 3 weeks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We spent most of February at this hotel - it was just wonderful. We were here last year for a short time and loved it so much we returned - this time we chose a Laguna room on the top floor - a wonderful sunrise and we had the additional bonus of watching the boat tootling round (last year we had a sea view but prefer this) Breakfast as always a delight with everything anyone could possibly want - the egg girl was superb always smiling and calm! (no matter who was pushing in or creating).
We love the beach - like the water and watching the goings on so chose 2 loungers and an umbrella for the time we are there. Lunch is fruit from Mama Mia - or corn. Dinner is mostly from restaurants along the beach who will collect you if required - food freshly cooked and very tasty. The hotel food is super but at a price - at least 3 times more expensive but the surf and turf BBQ was really really good.
The Bank is at the Canal village which is just a short walk (10mins) from the front door but it is much nicer to take the boat one stop which is what we did or the bus will drop you off. You can also take a trip on the boat all round the Laguna a delightful way to see the area, or take a bike
or a tale boat will take you to an other white sand beach for lunch and a swim. Lots to do!!
Hope to go back

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsbeeglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear mrsbeeglasgow

Thank you so much for returning at our resort this time for a longer time and finding once again our resort wonderful.

We appreciated you sharing your impression of a good holiday with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Denis Thouvard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    937
    482
    184
    52
    30
See reviews for
566
720
53
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Currently staying in hotel for nine nights and thoroughly enjoying our stay. Hotel is on the loveliest beach, the grounds are extremely well maintained, room(club) is very nice and nothing is too much trouble for the staff.
Every person we have come in contact with has been delightful.
Cannot understand the negative reviews. No it is not a modern flash hotel, it has wonderful Thai ambience, spotlessly clean facilities and staff who go out of their way to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.
Definitely the pick of the hotels along this part of the beach, and we have stayed in a few of them in the past.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank auntynell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Auntynell,

May I thank you for your review posted while staying at the Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and the praise of our delightful staff.

We appreciate your patronage and your appreciation on the Thai ambience, the cleanliness of the hotel and the advantage s of staying with us compared to our competition on this part of Phuket.

I look forward to welcoming you back to another fabulous stay with us.

Kindest regards,

Denis Thouvard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
104 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Most of the rooms in this Resort are beach facing. They have a beautiful, palm laden garden which leads upto the beach. Our check in was smooth and quick. We had a sea facing room on the first floor. The room had a balcony overlooking the garden and the sea. It seemed a bit old and worn though. Service was prompt. The concierge was quite helpful. All the staff were extremely polite. We had a pleasant stay at the resort

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANJUGOELA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Anjugoela,

May I thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for reviewing your stay with us.
I am happy to read that for most part it was a positive experience with the highlight of our

location being right at the front of one the very best beach of the region.

We are working on a bedroom renovation plan and look forward to welcoming back here soon.

Best wishes,

Denis Thouvard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel and it will not be my last. I plan on visiting for my 50th birthday in March 2015. The staff are very welcoming and make your stay very special. I especially enjoyed the breakfast buffet (Laguna Cafe) and the cappuccinos from the Pool Cafe (I love my coffee!) - the staff in both places went above and beyond. My room #205 was a joy to stay in and the sea view was beautiful. The beach itself is one of the best maintained in the world. For a hotel which is over 25 years old - you should give yourselves a pat on the back for upkeep of maintainance.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room - you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Janelle W,

Thank you so much for choosing Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket on your recent and second visit to our resort.

Loyal guests are of a paramount importance to us and we are very excited to welcoming you back next visit to assist you in celebrating your important birthday.

We are grateful for your review especially on the comment of our welcoming staff, the quality breakfast and drinks and the way our matured resort is well maintained.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our paradise.

Warmest regards,

Denis Thouvard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I had an home furnishings exhibition at laguna hall we are very much impress After seeing the service location and faculties At the resort the staff has been very good with us specially marketing manager Mice Miss Sarawadee she has been very helpfull and very professional and thanks to all staff of Dusit Thani laguna now I realize why this hotel is one of the best resort hotel

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Themaplecollection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Themaplecollection,

Thank you very much for your positive review commenting on your experience at the Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket while attending a home furnishing exhibition at Laguna.

I am particularly grateful for your recognition on the staff being very good with the special mention for Miss Sarawadee.

She is joining me to thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to resort.

Warm regards,

Denis Thouvard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in February 2014.
Our review is sort of mixed.

The check-in was amazing. The staff really makes you feel special.

We had booked a Beachfront Room on first floor. Room #208. Probably the room with the best view (and sounds) of the beach.

The resort has one of the best beaches I have ever seen. Gradual waves. Clear water.

The rooms are quite aging and have started to show their age. They are not as huge but neat and clean. Television is a small and obsolete. What let down the whole fun was the number of insects and lizards in the resort - right outside the room door and balcony. Thankfully I did not see them inside the room. However there were a lot of mosquitoes in the room. The sheet provided was too small for two people sharing a bed.

The service was not as expected of a resort of this class. Every request we made had to be made at least thrice before it was responded to. The breakfast was quite elaborate and tasty. I was surprised to see Indian food there. However we did not try the restaurants - mind it they close at 10:30 pm for dinner. We used to order good Indian food from a nearby restaurant called Deepavali.


We would like to visit this hotel again only for the beach.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms - either on ground or first floor - have a good view / access of the beach. We stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayantChauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you very much for staying at The Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket recently.

I am delighted to read that we were able to make you feel special on arrival, keeping with our Thai hospitality tradition.

It is interesting to note that the majority of our bedrooms enjoy a great sea view with direct access to one if not the very best kept beach of Phuket Island.

Although the amount of insects is very much depending of the season, we are reviewing the current pest control Company effectiveness and looking at better ways to keep those insects away from the resort gardens.

Your comment of general service level is very much taking on board and with the introduction of comprehensive training program introduced this month, a significant improvement is on its way.

We appreciate your recognition of our breakfast being tasty and elaborate.

We are looking forward to welcoming back soon demonstrating the improvement we are intending to make.

With my best wishes,

Denis Thouvard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Read, no... Book it. This place is beyond beautiful and peaceful. All you would like if you are looking for a relaxed beach holiday. Situated on the beach with rooms and villas, it's a must visit. The club house is amazing and boast about five great restaurants. Service is beyond excellent and friendliness is a norm. Everyone will leave you with a humble heart...

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SOMM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Lu A,

Your invitation for people to book our resort the Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket is very much appreciated.

Thank you so much for staying with us and recognizing the excellent location of our resort, the friendly service with our 5 amazing restaurants.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Humbly yours,

Denis Thouvard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,896 reviews
8.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,191 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket

Property: Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Address: 390 Moo 1 Srisoontorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly striking beachfront location resort with excellent facilities and charming Thai service and hospitality, add up to a unique holiday experience. It is about 20 km or a 30-minute drive south of Phuket International Airport, half an hour north of Patong Beach and half an hour east of Phuket city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Dusit Laguna Phuket
Dusit Phuket
Phuket Dusit
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing