We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Ocean Palms(Bang Tao Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Phuket(Thalang District)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaba Resort & Spa(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunwing Bangtao Beach(Bang Tao Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,942)
Filter reviews
1,942 results
Traveler rating
1,075
548
219
61
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
548
219
61
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla trattoriaclub roomhorizon loungethai restaurantpool cafeother hotelsocean frontcocktail hourwalk along the beachcanal villagehotel is beautifulblack catthai hospitalityangsana spapool villashuttle bussea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 1,942 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for two weeks in a Laguna Villa.
Our stay was amazing: the service was very attentive and the standards of the hotel on highest international level.
We really enjoyed our stay and can highly recommend it.

Top's:
1. staff
2. product standards
3. value for money

Thinks to be improved:
1. housekeeping - more consistency required: two times no turn down service, several days pool not cleaned, towels not changed
2. restaurants - the food quality of the italian restaurent was not satisfying (considering that chef and sou chef are italians). Visiting the beach restaurants four times - three times it was perfect but the fourth time: service was not attentive and the food was old. The Thai restaurant is highly recoomended!

Recommendations:
We booked several tours via the hotel agency as well as via one of the agencies on the beach.
The hotel agency is slightly more expensive but it is much more reliable.
We recommned the trips to Phi Phi island as well as SeaLife - amazing!

Overall a perfect retreat

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Sebastian0105,

May I thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket for 2 weeks in one of our top ranked villas.

We always welcome feedbacks and appreciated you sharing your feelings on your stay on this occasion.

I am particularly happy to read your Top recommendation on our staff, product standards, value for price paid and our award winning Thai restaurant.

We have since identified our let down in Italian food and restaurant service, have changed our Restaurant chef and with the arrival of our new Executive Assistant Manager in charge of Food and Beverage, and the focus on improving our daily housekeeping tasks.

We look forward to welcoming you back demonstrating the improvements made.

Kindest regards,

Denis Thouvard

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights and had a wonderful time with the hotel. The service was great. All staff were helpful and caring even for local guests (many hotels in tourist places do not treat local guests well and seem to care more for foreigners). We got an upgrade to sea view room and the hotel prepared a honeymoon cake & wine for us too.

The location may be a problem of those who wish to travel around for things, Dusit Laguna is 15 mins drive from the airport and 30 mins drive to Phuket town or Central shopping mall. If you don't have a car, it may be costly to get beyond laguna area. However, if you like to just stay and enjoy a peaceful rest in the hotel, this is a place for you.

The beach in front of the hotel is lovely, though the sea is not very calm. Please see the warning flag before jumping into the sea. At the time we were there, the tide was quite high and strong. Meals were good in Dusit especially for the seafood restaurant next to the beach. Breakfast was great and plentiful. After the meal, you can go and have some activities around laguna areas, from walking to biking or just ride ferries to see the whole lagoon.

Overall, we love it so much and definitely recommend for those who want a peaceful place with great services next to the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear The Tas,

Thank you so much for staying in our resort The Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket.
It is our aim and philosophy to pamper all our guests demonstrating the Thai warm hospitality always.

We are pleased to see that we could achieve our goal on the occasion of your last stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Denis Thouvard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My partner and I stayed at Dusit Thani in May 2013, when we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff who provided us with cool towels and drinks. The room we were escorted too was fantastic, it was clean and cool and we had a view of the beach. All staff we came across were friendly and helpful. We tried all the restaurants during out stay and would recommend them all, I particularly enjoyed the Thai Cuisine restaurant which was overlooking one of the lagoons and at night is quite pleasant. The first time we were there, we mentioned that we were vegetarian, and when we went again (few days later) they remembered and provided us with vegetarian menus. It was small things like that which made the holiday extra special. We are booking another holiday to Phuket this year and will be staying at Dusit again!.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Sam M,

Thank you ever so much for staying at the Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for taking the time to post a review on your last visit.

The best part was your recognition of our friendly and helpful staff.

I also appreciate reading that you would recommend all our restaurants with a special mention to our award winning Thai restaurant.

We are delighted that once again you choose our resort for your next holiday in Thailand and we are all looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Denis Thouvard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

.. My husband and i stay in room no. 111 ( DUSIT CLUB ROOM) which is very comfortable .. and had a nice beachfront views. we got a twin bed . but the maid came to managed my twin bed in to king size bed ,.. .Maid did it very well ..the bed was comfortable clean and lots of pillows choise. we love it
.. As we booked a club room ., we had complimentary late check out at 4 pm.
Afternoon tea at 3 pm.and Pre- dinner cocktails at 6 pm...we enjoyed it very much.

ALL of staffs are polite and friendly . Breakfast is fine . .not much choise than Dusit huahin but the taste was good.. Room servise is fast ..ALL day dining is Ok .

The beach is quiet and not crowed . We enjoyed our day here. Will be back !! THANKS

Room Tip: Club Room no 111 ( At the corner will get more space..)
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear D2505,

Thank you very much for staying at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket in one of our comfortable Dusit Club room, for your candid review and for planning to come back.
This is by far the best compliment for us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for more happy days the very Thai way.

Warm regards,

Denis Thouvard

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Good hotel in a nice beach. The whole Laguna beach area consists of good hotels in a garden-like surroundings. There is even a free shuttle-ferry service between the hotels inside the area, utilising the inland waterways between the lagoons.

Hotel is ok for a 4-star beach hotel in Thailand. Not quite new, but everything works.

Good restaurants, several options from gourmet Italian to pool bar.

Pool chairs widely distributed on garden. Nice.

Not your party beach, far away from Patong etc.

One minus: the breakfast restaurant's outdoors area was constantly under attack from eager birds coming to tables from which persons had temporarily left to fetch new items. Really annoying if the bird touched your not-yet eaten food items. Stay indoors for breakfast.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the corridor with rooms on opposite side. The steps of people walking through echo annoyingly to the rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HN_FIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear HN_Fin,

Thank you very much for staying at the Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for your review.

We are working on improving some aspects of our facilities in the hope that you would qualify as 5 star beach resort in your point of you.

The birds are part of the natural décor; we have developed a strategy to keep them away from the tempting breakfast items.

We are looking forward to having you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Denis Thouvard

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews