We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Nearby Hotels
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket(Bang Tao Beach)(Great Value!)
$164
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa Surin Beach(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$145
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$132
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$176
$143
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chava Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$350
$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trisara(Choeng Thale)
$1,000
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,980)
Filter reviews
1,980 results
Traveler rating
1,099
556
224
62
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,099
556
224
62
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla trattoriaclub roomhorizon loungethai restaurantpool cafeother hotelsocean frontcocktail hourwalk along the beachcanal villagehotel is beautifulblack catthai hospitalityangsana spapool villashuttle bussea view
Filter
Updating list...
963 - 968 of 1,980 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

A beautifully presented and located hotel. Friendly staff, very clean surroundings, excellent buffett style breakfast with a wide range of choice. A good range of restaurants within the gounds, although rather expensive compared to prices further away from the complex. The Dusit was our first stop during our honeymoon around Thailand (Nov 11th - Nov 15th 2013). It is every bit a 5* complex, with stunning views and scenery. It has its own beach, with beautiful warm waters and and lovely golden sand. The only semi-negative comment relating to this hotel is the price of drinks and food.....but as it is 5* we guess this is to be expected. They have a taxi / limousine service that will take you to other locations (at a charge) and a free shuttle bus & small ferry that will take you around the Laguna Hotels full complex. You are able to use other Laguna Hotels restaurants for lunch and evening meals (as per menu charges). Overall it is a stunning place to stay if you are looking for a place to relax and unwind and not holidaying on a tight budget. It was the perfect start to our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gallacher2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket guests,

Sawadee ka and greetings from Phuket. Congratulations on your recent union and honeymoon. We are delighted to know that the start to this special travel where memorable and enjoyable. We wish you an eternity of happiness and a warm welcome back if you do come back to Phuket.

Best regards,




Mr. Peter Komposch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

It is a beautiful resort, very relaxing, big, and great customer service. We stayed here in November 2013, we had our wedding at the Wedding Chapel nearby, and we stayed at the Dusit along with 35 other family/friends, and had our reception at the Dusit. Everyone loved the resort. It is out of the way in regard to markets/tourist attractions, but the taxis are pretty cheap anyway, and I liked that the resorts in the area were secluded. I didn't want a loud nightlife type of hotel. We loved sitting by the pool and having a few cocktails. We also went canoeing in the lagoon and bike riding.

The rooms are a little small if you have children. It's a perfect size for couples/solo travellers, but it was a little squishy in the rooms for the couples who had 2 or more children. But you don't spend much time in the hotel room anyway. The food/drinks in the resort are quite expensive.. however it is only a short walk along the beach to several restaurants along the beach so that wasn't much of an issue. I suggest double checking your bill upon check out, as there were a few items on the bill that we didn't purchase, but the Dusit were quick to sort that out.

Overall it was a beautiful hotel, great for photos, and I am definately going to return to this hotel in the future! You can get cheaper hotels/resorts in Phuket, but you definately get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Club benefits are good- free drinks during cocktail hour and free breakfast. It saves you money in the long run.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amywelch86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket guests,

Sawadee ka and greetings from Phuket. Congratulations on your wedding celebration, Wishing you both an eternity of happiness.

Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your stay along with your wedding party.

Hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,



Mr. Peter Komposch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Long time users of the dusit chain of hotels VIP gold members but this hotel is very special. Yes some of the rooms may need a little updating but it is the staff and the levels of service and attention to detail that make this hotel so very special. We relax from the second we enter the hotel where every members of staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is a memorable one always going that extra mile to please. It is the staff that make this hotel 5 star we look forward to our returning stay on New Year's Day 2014.

Mel and annette potter uk

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket guests,

Sawadee krup and greetings from Phuket. Thank you for your kind review and comments, we too look forward to welcoming you back to the resort to start the new year 2014. In the meantime we wish you all the best for the festive season.

Best regards,


Mr. Peter Komposch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here during my Thailand holiday for 1 week.
Amazing resort and customer service. Recommended to anyone travelling to Thailand and wants to stay further out from Patong Beach. Staff are very friendly and helpful..even helped me sort out a problem with my credit card. Overall a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket guests,

Sawadee krup and greetings from Phuket. Thank you very much for your recent review sharing your enjoyment about your weeks stay as our guest. Happy to know you left with happy memories of the week.

We wish you all the best, and a wonferful festive season.

Best regards,



Mr. Peter Komposch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Staying at the Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket happened to be by accident more than as a planned getaway. The original hotel was not exactly as it appeared (certainly not a resort as it claimed, be very cautious when booking SE Asian beach resorts). I spent my entire evening searching for a replacement hotel and found the Dusit Thani. We immediately left that morning to make sure it was in fact what it claimed to be, a family-friendly hotel and it certainly was. The grounds are very plentiful and manicured, the entrance is very open and inviting. The staff set up a tour of the hotel and it clearly had everything including spa services, wide variety of restaurants and eating options, activities for the children and a gorgeous and well-kept private beach. We booked instantly an ocean front villa and it was perfect with enough space for our family to enjoy thoroughly. While we brought with us our nanny, the hotel does offer baby sitting services as well.
Judy, the Sales & Marketing Director is phenomenal and went out of her way to ensure our stay was a success. You will really enjoy staying at the Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket with your family.

Room Tip: they have a club level that is given to suites and villas. Upgrade to get the benefits as they are worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket guests,

Sawadee krup and greetings from Phuket. Delighted to read how much you enjoyed your family holiday. Its nice that the accommodation you found here worked out so well for you all, and that you all felt comfortable with the facilties and options even for the children. Your kind comments re Judy's help is greatfully appreciated too.

We wish you all the best for the festive season and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,


Mr. Peter Komposch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews