We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Nearby Hotels
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket(Bang Tao Beach)(Great Value!)
$164
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa Surin Beach(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$145
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$132
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$176
$143
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chava Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$350
$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trisara(Choeng Thale)
$1,000
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,980)
Filter reviews
1,980 results
Traveler rating
1,099
556
224
62
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,099
556
224
62
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla trattoriaclub roomhorizon loungethai restaurantpool cafeother hotelsocean frontcocktail hourwalk along the beachcanal villagehotel is beautifulblack catthai hospitalityangsana spapool villashuttle bussea view
Filter
Updating list...
1,055 - 1,060 of 1,980 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Theirs seems a hugh difference between the reviews for the pool villas compared to the standard rooms. We were in the former (room 428), and were a party of 4, 2 adults & 2 children. I am struggling to think of any bettter accommodation that we have stayed in. The room/villa is over 3 levels. Two large well appointed bedrooms on the bottom level, both with two very large en-suites & both having nice sun terraces. The second level had a nicely appointed kitchen complete with fridge feezer, espresso machine etc, a large dining area & lounge, with another terrace off. The top floor had a small but beautiful private pool, complete with shower & terrace. All rooms were well kitted out & decorated with tasteful (to us anyway) furnishings.
Breakfast for pool villas was served in the Italien restaurant & was sufficiently varied enough that we did not get too bored over 9 days. The staff throughout the hotel were efficient & courteous in customary Thai style. Their were many activities, some free, some paid, which kept both adults & children amused. We did, Thai cooking, Hata Yoga, Bike riding, Wind surfing, elephant riding, Kayaking & plenty of spa!! Can't wait to come back

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket guests,

Sawadee krup and greetings from Phuket. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay this month on tripadvisor.com

You have certainly given any future traveler so much insight. You have imparted some great knowledge from experiencing first hand Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and the features of this area and to those whom maybe are looking for villa accommodation.

Wishing you a very Happy New Year 2013.

Best regards,


Mr. Peter Komposch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

we stayed on Dusit laguna for 5 days and found the service to be friendly and efficient. The hotels has BOTH the sunrise (over the lagoon) and sunset (over the beach) views. It has the best beach of all the hotels in the Laguna complex, very long and with plenty of beach chairs for everyone. Also very large gardens if you don't want to be on the beach. If you are interested in birds you will be very happy here, with many varieties of birds to keep one busy for many days.
The room is fine, the lighting is a little dark for reading in bed. I don't think it needs major renovations as suggested by some people, our shower door doesn't shut properly but that was just about it.
My wife enjoyed the spa. You can also get massages near the beach for less.
The sea can be a bit choppy, and may not be suitable for young children. But the pool is big enough, with plenty of shallow areas for children.
There are several restaurants in the hotel (coffee shop, Thai, and Italian), plus all the other hotel restaurants in the Laguna complex are accessible by shuttle bus or boat. You won't run out of different places to eat even after a month!
Highly recomended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket guests,

Sawadee krup and greetings from Phuket. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay this month on Trip Advisor. You are quite right Laguna is a big destination with lots of options to enjoy and variety.

Thank you again for being our guest. From all of us in Phuket, Sawadee Pee Mai Songkran - Happy Thai New Year.

Best regards,



Mr. Peter Komposch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel in secluded location. You need to take a taxi if you want to see anything of Phuket. Only one swimming pool which is overrun with noisy splashing children However, the sea is perfect. The rug on the floor in our room was covered in stains and needed a good steam clean or throwing away. Also the turn down service which in most hotels is done after 7pm was done before 5pm. It didn't seem right to get back for showers before going out for the evening to find curtains drawn, beds turned back and candles lit so early. Apart from that nice hotel and lovely staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelledaround26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket guests,

Sawadee krup and greetings from Phuket. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in April on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind comments about the service, room cleanliness and turn down. I have spoken with our Executive Housekeeper to put in place steps to arrange suitable turn down times for our guests to match the movements of the guests. The rug in your room has been washed since you left, following your comment.

Thank you again for being our guest. From all of us in Phuket, Sawadee Pee Mai Songkran - Happy Thai New Year.

Best regards,



Mr. Peter Komposch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We only stayed for 4 nights and to be quite honest, couldn’t wait to leave. The Main hotel facade and reception area is very Grand but behind all this is a VERY tired hotel, with small, damp and smelly rooms, the floors and walls were consistently wet and our bed linen damp and smelly which we left out on the patio several times to dry out, you could say that we had a bad room, but we had three, all with the same problem on the ground floor, Lagoon facing.
As you stay longer, it is quite noticeable that the hotel is badly in need of a serious refurbishment, with rooms very small and in my opinion about 10 years behind hotels of this similar rating. The sun beds, parasols, cushions and towels are old and stained and discoloured and general maintenance is poor with cracked walls, steps, floors and rusting doors and fire hydrants.
On a positive note the hotel is in a good location (On the beach) and the staff were very welcoming and polite as all the Thai people are.
My advice would be to consider other hotels in this area such as the “Outrigger” which has just had a MAJOR refurbishment and looks very nice and deserves its rating or if you can stretch the budget, the “Banyan Tree” or “Movenpick”, which are both very nice also.

Room Tip: Avoid GROUND floor rooms !!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scaffco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket guests,

Sawadee krup and greetings from Phuket. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay this month of April. I appreciate your comments about your stay and experiences and disappointments. I have worked through your list with our team to conclude what we can do to improve the situation that you faced as these issues can be resovled. Please know that your comments are taken on board so we can improve for our guests.

Thank you again for being our guest. Wishing you all the best for a great 2013.

Best regards,


Mr. Peter Komposch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights on the first leg of our honeymoon before moving on to Cambodia and Bangkok. Highlights included;

Fabulous beach
Lovely pool area
Great massages and cheap
Option for short walk to beach restaurants with great food and value
Some great restaurants in the town nearby if you look hard and do your research on trip advisor
Great cocktails on the beach at happy hour to watch sunset
Staff very helpful and friendly
Always plenty of beds around the pool and hotel will move reserved towels off if beds have been unoccupied for longer than 1 hour

Negatives;

Rooms very tired and desperately need upgrading
Air con not very effective and very noisy
Too many Russians who think they own the place and invade your space and shout loudly all the time
Breakfast is a bit overcrowded and could be a better choice

If I came back to phuket again I would probably try somewhere different unless upgrades are done soon, but overall we enjoyed our holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket guests,

Sawadee krup and greetings from Phuket. Thank you for taking the time list the positives and negatives of your recent vacation with us in February. I appreciate your comments about your stay and experiences.

Please know that your comments are taken on board so we can improve for our guests.
Thank you again for being our guest. Wishing you all the best for 2013.

Best regards,


Mr. Peter Komposch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews