We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed for 6 nights in a deluxe sea view room. Clean and modern room and well appointed bathroom. Breakfast buffet was great. Didn't eat at any of the other restaurants, however the balcony bar at night was very nice. There are a couple of small beach cafes a few minutes walk away which are usually OK and very cheap. The staff at the resort were helpful and friendly. Overall, very nice place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozkingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket guests,

Sawadee krup and thank you for your recent stay review. So delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay.

Always nice to know what areas of the resort our guests enjoy.

Thank you again and all the best for the rest of 2012.

Best regards,


Mr. Peter Komposch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    495
    191
    54
    31
See reviews for
586
739
54
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here two years in a row.
First for my friends wedding.. I enjoyed it so much I went back the following year with my boyfriend for two weeks.

It's what I consider paradise.. The grounds are breath taking.. And overwhelming. The staff are extremely friendly, the service is Impeccable.

Likes
Breakfast.. So much choice.
The vast choice of restaurants.. On the grounds and along the beach.
Private beach
Room service
House keeping
Free shuttle service to practically any destination!..
Night market
Local shops within the grounds
Pool
Massage/ pedicure on the beach
Great value for money.. So cheap.
Dry cleaning service

Dislikes
Nothing!... Well deserved 5star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaMarie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear return Dusit Thani Laguna guests,

Sawadee krup to you both. Lovely to read that you came back to stay this time with your boyfriend. Thank you for listing all the positive elements of your stay, so that other guests may know just what they can enjoy.

Wishing you all the best, and hope we might have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,


Mr. Peter Komposch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed for 8 days in a Sea facing room -it was a lovely hotel with welcoming, helpful & polite staff. The rooms are clean & decor is plain - bed was very comfy [ & 8ft wide]. There is space around the grounds & plenty of sun beds [this is low season but the hotel had a lot of guests] and although the pool area is understandably busier with families we never felt the pool itself was overcrowded [important as the sea is too rough for swimming at this time of year]. Breakfast is good with a wide choice and good service. Being directly on the beach means access is great. Locally there are places to eat but many are closed for the season - nevertheless hotel staff will help with ideas [and restaurants will pick you up - Lotus is v good]. It is quiet at night with some musical entertainment-which is exactly what we wanted but not to everybody's preference. Hotel prices are what you expect for a quality hotel in Thailand and are reasonable if compared with high class UK/European hotels.
Very enjoyable - would even consider going back whici is something we normally never do!

Room Tip: Those facing the sea benefit from the breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Guests,

Sawadee krup and greetings from Phuket. Thank you for your review of your recent stay. Delighted to read that you enjoyed yourself. If you do return, please don't hesitate to contact me directly so I can help with your reservation.

In the meantime, all the best for the rest of 2012.

Best regards,


Mr. Peter Komposch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiori1976
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our second time staying at this resort - we love it here. We stayed at the Dusit Club rooms - which are excellent. We came with our three boys, and got joining rooms. We enjoyed everything - the pool and the beach -- both within 2min walking distance from our rooms; the restaurants - the Italian restaurant is especially fantastic here but all restaurants within the hotel are worth trying; service is impeccable; kids club is fantastic - our boys LOVED it; spa - fantastic; activities - cooking class was great.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shiori1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket guests,

Sawadee krup and greetings from Phuket. Thank you for taking your time to write about your family holiday enjoyed last year. I am delighted to hear that the kids enjoyed the fun offered at The Busy Bee Kids Club, and Chef Pachon our Exec Sous Chef of Ruen Thai Restaurant is glad to know the cooking class was a highlight.

Thank you for your time and sharing your stay highlights.

Best regards,


Mr. Peter Komposch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay for a quiet and relaxing holiday!

The room is clean and has great ocean view. The beach is just right outside and we could watch sunset from the balcony. There is free wifi in the room. The staff are all very friendly and efficient. Complimentary fresh fruit was placed in the room daily by housekeeping which we really appreciated. A great variety of food is available for breakfast and is yummy!

However, we were caught by surprise about the charges for Airport Transfers...As there are 2 of us, we had arranged for a shuttle van for pickup and dropoff to and from the airport. From the hotel's website, it says that to arrange for a van pickup,a minimum of 2 persons is needed. Also, one-way for a van costs THB500, and round trip costs THB1000. But it doesn't say and what they really mean is "PER GUEST" costs THB500! We were expecting THB1000 in total but it turns out to be THB2000. The information from the hotel's web is extracted below:

Airport Transfers:
Our Airport Representative will greet you at the airport and then escort you to your waiting limousine. Then relax in comfort whilst our driver brings you effortlessly to the idyllic sanctuary.

Shuttle Van (Operation hour: 8:00-20:00, Min 2 persons)
THB 500 One Way
THB 1,000 Round trip
BMW 5 Series (available for 1-3 persons)
THB 1,800 One Way
THB 3,600 Round trip
BMW 7 Series (available for 1-3 persons)
THB 2,300 One Way
THB 4,600 Round trip
Toyota Commuter Van (available for 4-5 persons)
THB 1,800 One Way
THB 3,600 Round trip

It wasn't a big deal and we weren't angry about it or anything...only want to mention here for other travellers' information and perhaps improvement by the hotel on providing clearer information on its website...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Puffin823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Guests,

Sawadee Krup and greetings from Phuket. Thank you for your comments shared on Trip Advisor. We shall update the Shuttle Bus costing details to read ' per person' so that no one feels the same way you where left to feel.

Thank you for sharing the highlights about the Seasonal fruits, our staff and the good start to the day with a wide variety of selection at breakfast.

We wish you all the best for the rest of 2012.

Best regards,


Mr. Peter Komposch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The Dusit Thani is a lovely hotel. The setting is very elegant and attractive, allowing enough space for things to breathe. The rooms are lovely, with terrific bathrooms and views of either the lagoon or the beach. The pool is much bigger and deeper than expected and is great for kids or adults. There is lots of shade if, like me and the mrs, you're scared of the sun. Staff are extremely efficient, nice and professional. Breakfast is good.

A few minor downsides (this is really a 4 1/2 review, not a full 5):
- Air conditioning is very noisy
- the bar is very expensive - £5 a beer or cocktail - fine for the latter, but steep for a pint. There are nearby bars a short taxi ride which are much cheaper.
- It is a bit boring at night - this didn't bother us as we were part of a big group and had a great time, but if you are a couple who like a few drinks, it is expensive and quiet in the resort.

We were there for a mate's wedding and the hotel did a superb job making this perfect. The food they put on was absolutely outstanding. A great place and a lovely holiday, great memories, but not sure I'd go back to that particular hotel as a little quiet for me.
-

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShieldsWeasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Guests,

Sawadee krup and greetings from Phuket. Very nice to read you joined your friends here in Phuket for their wedding. Thank you for sharing your comments and insights about the stay and in the meantime we wish you fond memories of your friends celebration here in Phuket, Thailand always.

Best regards,


Mr. Peter Komposch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Second year in a row staying at The Dusit Thani Laguna for us.

Last year we went in May. My partner enjoyed himself so much, we decided to come back again this year. We really made full use of hotel facilities as we were here to just chill out and relax. We couldn't care less about seeing the sights or leaving the resort grounds much.

The Laguna has several interconnecting resorts and is quite far out from Patong (party central) ad Phuket Town... perhaps 20-35 minute drive away. So it is very secluded. But the resort grounds are clean and classy. Dusit has beautiful gardens and has private beach access. You can buy drinks from the little stalls lining the beach front (much cheaper than the hotel). There are also restaurants further down on the beach not associated with the hotels that are a lot cheaper as well. We recommend the Green Leaf next to Angsana (the old Sheraton)!! We were in Phuket 6 nights and ate at Green Leaf 3 of those nights!

Guest can take the complimentary shuttle between the Laguna resorts and dine at other hotel restaurants and have them charged to the room. The Canal Village (shopping) is right next door to Dusit. Between the two of us we have had 6 suits made and the shoe shop can tailor make shoes as well! The Chapel on the Lagoon is a beautiful place to consider for a destination wedding.

I was keen to stay at Angsana this year as we saw it last year. It is just next to Dusit. The Angsana has just been refurbished and renovated so everything is newer etc. However we recalled the long corridoors and long hikes just to get to the beach. Dusit is friendlier in a way that the resort is smaller and there is less walking distances between out rooms and the beach. It is less "sterile" and the gardens are so much more lush and mature. There are beautiful big, big trees and water features etc.

Breakfast selection is great. Lots of tropical fruits and pastries, Thai and western selections. We did not need lunch after.

We only made two excursions this year -- one to James Bond island and another to Phuket Night Market. Rest of the time was spent hibernating either on the beach or by the pool. And the Angsana Spa... Hmmm... I think we must have spent two days just at the spa. And they have special deals as well...

Pricewise, we got fantastic deals online via directbookings.com. Approximately NZ$160 a night including breakfast for a standard room. Not the cheapest for Phuket, but by NZ standards, amazing!

We had a look at the pool villas. They are so amazing. If we were getting married there we would so book the pool villas.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket return guests,

Sawadee krup and greetings to you. Thank you for spending time to update details of your stay in Trip Advisor, with lots of great tips for the future travellers to Laguna.

Nice to know that you felt happy to be back here, and of course we would be delighted to welcome you back again.

In the meantime, we wish you all the best for the rest of 2012.

Best regards,


Mr. Peter Komposch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,645 reviews
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket

Property: Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Address: 390 Moo 1 Srisoontorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly striking beachfront location resort with excellent facilities and charming Thai service and hospitality, add up to a unique holiday experience. It is about 20 km or a 30-minute drive south of Phuket International Airport, half an hour north of Patong Beach and half an hour east of Phuket city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Dusit Laguna Phuket
Dusit Phuket
Phuket Dusit
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing