We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveler rating
786
507
146
31
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
786
507
146
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nan a la carte restaurant lobby bar no lift all inclusive package bang tao plenty of sunbeds sea view food and beverage manager evening entertainment bars and restaurants fantastic holiday thai massage cleaned daily low season massage places the ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Not quite a four star in my view. Rooms cosy and bed was awesome. Breakfast was, to be frank, insulting. Very, very lousy "Thai" food and all you can eat English. Staff were pleasant but never attentive. Front desk manners were 2 star guest lodge. Do t get me wrong, the hotel is clean and well positioned on the beach but it was never 4 star. It felt almost a little hi-de-hi for the money asked.

Room tip: Stay away from the noisy swimming pool (reception side)
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mb8800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear mb8800,

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate that you shared your thoughts! By letting us know what you did not like about your stay is definitely a good chance for us to improve and serve you better in the future!

On the other hand, we are happy that you did like our resort beachfront location, the room we have provided to you and its overall cleanliness! We do hope that these positive views will give us another opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future!


Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel for location mostly, we needed to be close to the ironman 70.3 race start. It was a short walk along the beach, felt like the real Thailand, room was very spacious, clean, and even though we had neighbors we couldnt hear them. Resort staff super friendly and polite, there was always someone sweeping or cleaning, happy hour was a bonus, great cocktails, lovely beach and great local restaurants all within a short walk.. Definitely be back

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear Holly J,

We truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write your good feedback! We are pleased to read it was a well spent holiday and thank you for highlighting the services you have received from our staff, they will surely be grateful with your kind words and to hear you will definitely see us again, made us more happier!

We shall then look forward to your next return!


Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 week stay on an all inclusive package with Thomson. We travelled easily and found the whole airport experience simple and efficient. (Both arrival and departure) Transfer was via an a/c mini bus and took about 30 mins. Hotel check-in was quick and we were shown to our room straight away. The room we had (3308) overlooked the quiet pool and we could just see the sea through the tall trees. The room was as expected from the brochure description & photos. Beds were firm and comfortable. Very clean. Nice bathroom with walk in shower. Stocked with things people sometimes forget like a disposable razor, sewing kit etc.. You get 2 bottles of water a day in your room - ask at any bar if you need more. There is a kettle & coffee sachets. Liptons tea bags too. The all inclusive involves wearing a rubber bracelet (that you can take off easily). You then need to sign a "bill" after meals and when you leave the bars. The food was really lovely. The buffet offers international food & Thai options too. We tried most things and it was all very tasty. We tried the a la carte restaurant and were really impressed with the steak! Both restaurants overlook the beach. Easy to under appreciate how nice that is until you are back home! Beer was bottled Chang served with a long icy glass. The cocktails were all very nice and the spirits we tried were hitting the mark too. The pools were spotlessly clean and we never had a problem finding a sun bed. We loved swimming in the sea every day too. From most sun beds sea or pool were never more than a few yards away! There was a little button by each bed to summon a waitress. Never used it because a trip to the bar was always a bit of fun. The staff in this hotel are fantastic. They truly make you feel welcome. They always had a smile and would gladly share a moment to ask how your day was going, how your trip was etc. They got to know you. What you like to drink, where you like to sit. Reading this back it sounds trivial, but it is hard to describe how nice it makes you feel when everyone in the hotel wants your stay to be perfect. Sadly I'm back in England now and dog eats dog again! To sum up we had a lovely time & if you are planning a trip here then I wish I was coming too! If you do go look out for: Edward, Nan, Ae, Tone, Nang & Webster!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
7  Thank andyg582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Dear Andy G,

What a good read! Thank you for taking the time to share your overall experience staying here in our resort. It made us happy you left fully satisfied with everything that our resort has to offer and subsequently it earned your positive recommendation which we truly appreciate!

Edward, Nan, Ae, Tone, Nang, Webster and the rest of the team, were all very pleased with your warm appraisals toward them and of course our Chef and his team for your very inspiring words about their cuisine!

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay here! There is always "next time" and you can always come back!

We will certainly look forward to seeing you again!


Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2016

Stayed here first two weeks of November 2016. Very unusual to get All inclusive in
Thailand but they did it ok.
Clean rooms, good service, lovely pools.
Plenty of bars and restaurants just outside of hotel also supermarkets.
Courtesy mini bus to Patong or Phuket very good. It is half the price of a taxi.
This is a quite hotel so it is lovely and relaxing. Just get the bus to Patong if you want
excitement in the evening.
I would certainly recommend this hotel. If you want to get away from it all and just
relax.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gwencw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2016

Dear Gwencw,

Thank you for making our resort your choice of stay on your holiday here in Phuket! It is good to hear you find this property a lovely and relaxing place to stay!

We are very pleased we were able to earn your positive recommendation!Thank you once again and we hope then to welcoming you back here, soon!



Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Hi just had ten nights at the best western on a bed and breakfast basis,, lovely welcome by reception staff and a very efficient check in, due to mobility problems we had requested a ground floor knowing this can't be guarenteed and hotel was full reception staff sorted a ground floor room for us after two days, sorted by dad and the French gentlemen so a big thank you on that one, it made a big difference to our holiday, rooms at bwp are of a very good size and standard, facilities excellent and cleaning carried out to a excellent standard by housekeeping staff,breakfast had excellent choice with more than enough to please everybody , breakfast staff carried out there duties in a proffesional and friendly manner, smiling there way through breakfast service , special thanks to Webster, Cristina to name a couple,we never spent much time at the hotel through the day as we were out and about on a scooter, but each evening on our return there was the usual friendly welcome, and the staff enquiring how our day had been,the gardens were kept in pristine condition by the staff,all in all a excellent hotel ,made even better by the wonderful staff, from reception, housekeeping, breakfast staff, and all other members of staff , who all make a stay that much better, all members of staff are indeed a credit to the hotel well recommended

Room tip: Ground floor suited us
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiddlesbroughJazzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Dear MiddlesbroughJazzer,

Truly a good read! Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday in our resort! It is always inspiring to receive such a fantastic feedback from our guests about their memorable experience staying here in our resort! This is exactly what we aim and work hard for - to provide our guests with a unique experience and it made us happy we fulfilled it with you!

Webster, Cristina and the rest of the team will surely be glad with your warm appraisals toward them! Once again, thank you! We cant wait to spend another rewarding holiday experience with you here, soon!



Kind regards,
Edissa C. Royo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews