We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky and clean room to stay for next to nothing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Be My Guest Hip Hotel
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quirky and clean room to stay for next to nothing”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights at Be My Guest and it was more than worth it. The rooms are very pretty (industrial meet kitsch), new, clean and have free wifi (a good one), TV and a small kitchenette. If you don't want to spend big bucks on staying at Surin beach this is an excellent option. Note there is no elevator so in case you have problems with stairs make sure you get a room on ground floor.

The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the beach (easy walk) and close to a super market and Plaza Surin if you fancy some shopping.

I'd definitely consider returning and the staff is very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MizzMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
6
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Osaka, Japan
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We are from Japan and looking for small and cheap hotel. We never expect to have such a nice with a good design. I think the designer for this hotel is a very good designer , he or she can make a small area and make them look bigger than what they were. I did not fell the room small at all.thetoilet have light come in and design verygood.
Service are friendly and good good price we will come again sure.
Miyazaki

Room Tip: If you want to have seaview goto 4 fl. But then a bit walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bewadesign b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel is newest, we found when we finding the room to stay at Surin beach and no room available around there. This is self service hotel no bellboy to help you to carry luggage to your room. In room decoration is look fantastic Free wifi in all area and have internet TV in room. We are feel very peacefull with this hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel offer you for room only basis, no facilities like swimming pool, restaurant, elevator etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2012

New Hip hotel in Phuket. It's a pretty good hotel. Far from the beach and walk away, and with plenty of shopping.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atom48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.4 mi away
Benyada Lodge
Benyada Lodge
#63 of 95 in Thalang District
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pen Villa Hotel
Pen Villa Hotel
#13 of 34 in Choeng Thale
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
#7 of 34 in Choeng Thale
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AM Surin Place
AM Surin Place
#24 of 34 in Choeng Thale
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#12 of 34 in Choeng Thale
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surin Sabai Condominium 3 and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be My Guest Hip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be My Guest Hip Hotel

Property: Be My Guest Hip Hotel
Address: 110/188 Moo 3, Hat Surin 6, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Be My Guest Hip Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be my guest Hip Hotel is a newest chick and stylish budget hotel in Surin Beach, Phuket. We offer 12 Superior rooms and 2 Grand Superior rooms for your budget holiday in the dream destination like Phuket. We provide you with well-designed guestrooms, contemporary design, relaxed ambience and comfortable facilities for your convenience such as LCD TV, safety box, complementary wireless high speed internet access and each room equipped with a small kitchenette ensuring your holiday is as smooth and as indulgent as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Be My Guest Hip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be My Guest Hip Hotel Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing