We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flame Restaurant Phuket”
Review of Flame

Flame
Ranked #28 of 165 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great Rotisserie in the Garden, choose from Roast Chicken or Ribs or three great Shawarmas, Chicken, Lamb or Beef.Some of Phuket's finest Pizza baked in a wood fired oven.All enjoyed in a superb garden setting.
Pretoria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Flame Restaurant Phuket”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Awesome restaurant, with stunning food and good service !!!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanneliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    115
    49
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good restaurant in laguna”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Visited this restaurant as we saw an advertisement in a magazine. The place is made well. We chose to sit outside. They offer a very good selection of pizzaz and barbeque chicken. It was a refreshing change from Thai food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryan z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, one of our favourite spots for dinner”
Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

This was a great alternative to the Laguna resort restaurants. Fast and tasty food. We enjoyed the ribs, chicken and pasta dishes. Awesome to be sitting out or enjoying the inside of Bake is you get too hot. Would recommend it to visitors.

Helpful?
Thank Geri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
106 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A nice restaurant offering a unique menu for the area”
Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed the food we had a whole chicken with Thai sauce, which was spicy and the ribs which were tasty. The children had pasta in small size which was very good and more than enough. The food came from 2 kitchens so arrived at different times and the starter came with the main. Apart from that the service was very good. Then we went to Bake for dessert apart of the same restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Madmoo1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pleasant Restaurant in Laguna Beach offering a bit of variety”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Found this place by chance after giving up on two restaurants we had been recommended but couldn't find.
It was brand new and offered a nice change in cuisine from the standard Thai/Seafood offering elsewhere.
The restaurant offers wood fired pizzas, quality kebabs, ribs, BBQ'd burgers and rotiserrie chickens with a variety of sauces.
Food was very tasty, well cooked and offering prompt service. I had a burger with mexican topping, my wife and my son had ribs which were succulent.
The place offers good value and relaxed clean atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rustypois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flame also viewed

Thalang District, Phuket
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Flame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing