We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service but remote location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Two Villas Holiday, Oriental Style Layan Beach
Reviewed May 27, 2014

the service is good, and the facility in overall is above standard, but the location is remote, it would be difficult to travel without driving.

Nevertheless, the wifi signal is not stable and needs improvement.

The nearest super market is about 4km away and beach is about 8km away.

Room Tip: Private swimming pool is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank richard327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TVHTeam, Public Relations Manager at Two Villas Holiday, Oriental Style Layan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Khun richard327

Thank you very much for your feedback. we are happy to service you.
We will inform our staff for the comment to develop our service.
We are looking for your next stay with us.

Best regard
Kunlapha Thavaravut (ms)
PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 53 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

it is quiet, away from the hustle of town - it is just so soothing and relaxing. Interior is well maintained, kitchen is adequately equipped. Private Pool is great fun for the kids and the adults. The best part of our trip is the villa itself. You need not go anywhere... Go buy some food stuff, some good reads and hole up in the villa - perfect. The transportation is pricey as it is not really a place where the taxi normally ply.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KhooYH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TVHTeam, Public Relations Manager at Two Villas Holiday, Oriental Style Layan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Khun KhooYH10

Really thank you for your feedback and we are very happy to hear that you enjoin our villa.
we will inform our staff and we are looking forward to service you again.

Please do not forget to list us on your next destination.

Best regard
Kunlapha Thavaravut (ms)
PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

It is idea way for family to stay in Phuket. Villa is nice and cosy. Staffs are friendly. Make sure rent the BBQ equipment in advance. It is very popular. However, it is not very easy to access the villa. It is impossible to walk to the hotel. It is so far away from the tourism destination and beaches. Despite hotel provided shuttle bus to the beach, I strongly recommend you to rent a car.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minsky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TVHTeam, Public Relations Manager at Two Villas Holiday, Oriental Style Layan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Khun Minsky 2013

Greetings from Two Villas Holiday Phuket.

We would like to thank you very much for your very detailed review. We are glad that you enjoyed our villa. We have taken all your comments into consideration and will review each of them with our team.

We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards

Kunlapha Thavaravut
Public Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Two Villas was the perfect end to our group holiday.After so much hustle and bustle from Patong and Chaweng it was good to relax some where a bit more secluded! The villa was very nice and it was kept very clean. The fact that we had a private pool blew our minds away. The location of Two Villas is pretty secluded but the staff were fantastic in organising pick ups and drop off's etc. We had a very pleasant stay and Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabbySac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TVHTeam, Public Relations Manager at Two Villas Holiday, Oriental Style Layan Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Khun Gabbysac

Greetings from Two Villas Holiday Phuket.

We would like to thank you very much for your shared details to other guest. We are glad that you enjoyed our villa. We have taken all your comments into consideration and will review each of them with our team.

We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards

Kunlapha Thavaravut
Public Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

There was normal wear and tear such as water damage to wood blinds in the bathroom and a bit of mildew stain by the tub area, but overall the property was well kept. We even had an issue with the internet and air conditioner and a maintenance man was sent to correct the issue rather quickly. After reading all the reviews, I was expecting the worse, however, my stay was overall pleasant. A shuttle runs 3 times a day and we used it. The receptionist set up all our tours, with no hassle. The comforter on the bed was a bit short, as we are tall people. An extra blanket and pillow in the closet, small face towels and a mosquito catcher for the patio would have been great, but was not provided in this villa. At sun down the mosquitos came out, so we went in. The food was good, but we ate better and for less at street booths and place near the temple. We ordered pizza a few times because my kids really did not like Thai food. The company delivered. The worse part of my trip there was the extreme adventure tour, which my oldest son loved. He is 20 years old, and walking a tight rope in the jungle and sliding down muddly hills on an atv whose motor just stopped for no reason, was fun to him, however I was nervous and fearing for my life on that tour. If I ever return to Thailand, I would do the shows only.

Room Tip: There is no fitness room nor spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alicia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The villa I had was spacious, well equiped with a tasteful and modern interiour. The pool was fine though a bit much chlorine in it. Yet the weak sides of this place dominated:
- Cockroaches in the bedroom ... big ones!
- Old, wet and partly rotten seat rests on the pool deck
- Quite some noice from the construction site nearby
- After my arrival at 6pm there was no way to order food anymore. Fridge empty, no minibar stocked.
I wanted to check out the morning after my arrival after all of that.But the hotel refused to refund the money for the remaining days that I had payed already.

Overall this was not a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robinyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed for one night in a two bedroom villa. I found it smaller, older and dirtier than the Two Villas in Nai Harn, which we stayed at about 2 years ago.

The villa is of reasonable size. The pool was clean and large enough to actually swim in, but watch out for protruding nails in the wooden deck surrounding the pool.

We did not manage to sleep well as the air conditioner in the bedroom made a loud cracking noise throughout the night. It sounded terrifyingly like someone knocking on the windows in the middle of the night.

Location wise, it is very far out to any area with convenience stores or restaurants. Renting a car or bike is recommended, or you’ll have to pay through your nose for a taxi. Another option would be to buy groceries back and cook in the villa, where there is a full kitchen and fridge. You can take a walk outside but the road is deserted with wild dogs roaming around. The dogs do not seem fierce though.

Staff are helpful and knowledgeable. There is a security guard around at night, but not in the day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bly76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.7 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
799 reviews
2.2 mi away
Two Villas Holiday Oxygen Style Bangtao Beach
0.9 mi away
Wings Villas
Wings Villas
#2 of 56 in Choeng Thale
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Two Villas Holiday Phuket Onyx Style Nai Harn Beach
14.7 mi away
Two Villas Holiday Oriental Style Naiharn Beach
1.3 mi away
The Kiri Villas Resort
The Kiri Villas Resort
#17 of 145 in Thalang District
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Villas Holiday, Oriental Style Layan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Villas Holiday, Oriental Style Layan Beach

Address: 108/8 Moo 6, Soi Koktanod, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Choeng Thale
Price Range: $133 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Two Villas Holiday, Oriental Style Layan Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Two Villas Holiday, Oriental Style Layan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Villas Holiday, Oriental Style Layan Beach Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing