We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Overall it's a good experience staying in your villa, if next time we visit phuket, we will stay in your villa again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Two Villas Holiday, Oriental Style Layan Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Two Villas Holiday, Oriental Style Layan Beach
1 review
“Overall it's a good experience staying in your villa, if next time we visit phuket, we will stay in your villa again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

If have spa, room service and house keeping at night will be much better! And as we would like to have BBQ in garden but because too many mosquito and no table outside, it's very inconvenience, and it made us cancel the BBQ, we hope you can improve in this point!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendytwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
rotorua
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have stayed at Two villas oriental style on four different occassions now, and these villas are truly great value for money. From the private garden and ample size private swimmimg pool, to the in-villa maid cook's breakfast, this is truly a quiet little paradise. Good security, clean and modern decor, just a couple of minutes by car to the beaches, heaven! I would suggest you hire a car to get around, especially if you want to head into Patong, which is around 25 minutes away, wether your coming from Nai Harn, or Layan beaches where the villas are situated!!

Room Tip: Soi Naya villa on top of the hill is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soopabint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

My girlfriend and I have stayed at Two Villas on numerous occasions. It is always an amazing stay with excellent customer service. Their rooms are unbelievably priced-definitely the best for what they offer in all of Phuket (and I know because I've checked everywhere)! This is also one of the only villas I've stayed in where they will cook breakfast for you in your own villa- most others require you to eat at their restaurant on site. The only reason I gave a score of 4 for 'location' was because if you don't have your own transportation there is nothing really within walking distance. However I believe they do offer free shuttles to the beach and I'm sure they could arrange a taxi for you. Highly recommended! Enjoy :-)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anchalee-n-Sumlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

The villa is a simple modern villa, almost like one of those terraced houses you find in Singapore. We stayed in a 4 bedroom villa. The environment is quiet as the location is away from the beach.

It is suitable for people who wants to hang out together at the villa as the location is quite a distant from the beach or the main activities. You need transport to go anywhere and that will cost you. From the map, it look like it is very near Laguna; it is not. Neither is it 10 mins walk to Bang Tao Beach.

They provided breakfast, cooked at the villa. The taste was so so only.

There is "room service". You order from their menu and they buy it from one of the street stalls, bring it to your villa in the styrofoam packets and proceed to serve it with garnishes. It looks hotel standard, but when you actually have seen the food coming out of a styrofoam box and the receipt for the food (and realising that you paid triple), the well presented food was not that appetising anymore. We did it once and never again.

Despite the above, we enjoyed our stay. The service was pleasant. Also, primarily because it was meant for 4 siblings and family to hang out and enjoy each other company. That we indeed achieved.

Therefore, if you want to see more of Phuket beyond your villa, this is not the place. But if you are looking to just chill out in a modern villa with a private pool at your doorstep, then Two Villa Oxygen Style Bang Tao meets the criteria.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LightofLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
9.9 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket
9.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#5 of 35 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
15.5 mi away
Two Villas Holiday Oriental Style Naiharn Beach
1.7 mi away
Two Villas Holiday Oxygen Style Bangtao Beach
Two Villas Holiday Oxygen Style ...
#3 of 114 in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Villas Holiday, Oriental Style Layan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Villas Holiday, Oriental Style Layan Beach

Property: Two Villas Holiday, Oriental Style Layan Beach
Address: Two Villas Holiday, Oriental Style Layan Beach 108 8 Soi Koktanod, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Two Villas Holiday, Oriental Style Layan Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Two Villas Holiday, Oriental Style Layan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Villas Holiday, Oriental Style Layan Beach Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing