We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
$396
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
161
26
14
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
161
26
14
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double pool villas spa sanctuary speed dial complimentary massage six senses amazing villa saffron butler jacuzzi bedroom lagoon turndown bt resort phuket luxury privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 203 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Thank you to our villa host for being available at any time of day. From cooking breakfast for us in the villa to driving us to dinner in the evening. The villa is spectacular. From the moment the villa host opens the doors of the villa to reveal a long open corridor lined with Thai statues ending in a breathtaking view of a long infinity pool, you know you've arrived somewhere remarkable. We had a 1 bedroom villa overlooking a lake and across the lake a golf course. It was so private and quiet, made perfect by our own pool and jacuzzi. The restaurant Tre also offers superb service with exquisite food. We definitely recommend these villas to anyone looking for a peaceful and private holiday.

Room tip: Ask for golf course view
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwistedGecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sriram K, General Manager at DoublePool Villas by Banyan Tree, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear TwistedGecko,

Warm greetings from across the sunny side of DoublePool Villas by Banyan Tree Phuket!

You have made our day even brighter with such wonderful words and kind appreciation; from the bottom of our hearts, a very sincere thank you from all of us. It is highly appreciated that you took your valuable time in posting your fabolous impressions so our followers can have a closer and closer idea about the kind of Absolute Luxury awaits for them.

Your very positive feedback from your stay has been shared with the team and everyone is so delighted to read through your posting and to know that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Please let us know when you intend to come back and it would be a pleasure to assist you plan your next visit to the Sanctuary for the Senses in Phuket.


Warm regards,

Sriram Kailasam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Beautifully located adjacent to golf course. Friendly staff. Nice 2 bedroom with pool. The pool's (at the room) size was just right. Buffet breakfast was good. The 2-bedroom not located on the beach, but you can take a bike or walk to the beach. Taxi to downtown Patong will cost around 700-800 Baht. There are a few nice seafood restaurants around the hotel, some do provide free shuttle, just ask the concierge, they will arrange for you.

Room tip: The 2 bedroom with pool is quiet and have privacy but doesn't have sea view. Make sure you close your door/window at sunset to make sure no mosquito get into the room.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nshafz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sriram K, General Manager at DoublePool Villas by Banyan Tree, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear nshafz;

We are happy to know that we have succeeded in providing a perfect holiday for you and glad to know that you were happy with our villa, food offerings, resort and the Laguna Complex experiences and services. You have taken the time in not only posting your review but also shared great photos of your villa that speak more than 1,000 words. No words to express how thankful for that we are.

At Banyan Tree Phuket each of our guests is unique with their own needs, interests and expectations, and we are glad we were able to meet yours and gave you the feeling of being totally pampered during your stay.

nshafz, thank you once again for sharing your memories with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to us to create more wonderful memories.

Sincerely,

Sriram Kailasam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We recently returned to stay after a two year absence. Last time the Spa Pool Villas were part of the wider BTP but they have now been badged as a separate entity and they have 'upped the ante' in terms of the offering. Sure, you can still use all the facilities of the main hotel but the Spa Villas are set appart and of a far higher quality as you can see from the website.

Our package included daily massages of your choice (in your own private Sala) delightful 'in villa' breakfasts from a bespoke a la carte menu and a level of personal service that is second to none. We were treated to Villa 211 this time around which is the biggest, overlooks the lagoon and comes with an additional glass sided lounge with sofas, flat screen TV and a dining table that seats 6 - a real bonus when partaking in 'in villa' dining. The sense of seclusion and luxury is wonderful and if you like to relax in complete privacy I cannot recommend it highly enough.

We only ate on site once during this stay and enjoyed an excellent (albeit expensive) meal at 'Tre'. The Spa Pool Villas are located perfectly for a 5 minute stroll to Bang Tao beach where the freshest seafood imaginable (straight from the tank!) can be enjoyed at the reasonably priced Lotus. The Siam Supper Club is also worth a look and if you phone them, they will pick up and collect you from the hotel's main reception, dropping you off when you've finished your meal.

This place is not cheap and the Laguna complex is not the most scenic part of Thailand but as I type this review from a Reserve Villa at the Ritz Carlton at Phulay Bay, I know where I would rather be and which place represents better value for money. The Banyan Tree wins hands down and a third trip somewhere down the line is inevitable - try it for yourself and have the experience of a lifetime.

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Dr_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sriram K, General Manager at DoublePool Villas by Banyan Tree, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Dr_John,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our Resort to stay on your return visit.

The whole team are more than glad to welcoming you back at your Sanctuary for the Senses very soon for another unforgetable experience of a lifetime.

Regards,

Sriram Kailasam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2020
Google Translation

Room tip: immer nach neu renovierter villa fragen
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020
Google Translation

Room tip: Выбирайте виллы, с остекленной гостиной
Date of stay: March 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews