We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“divine sparkly garden”
Review of 360 ̊ Bar

360 ̊ Bar
Ranked #19 of 248 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mediterranean, Spanish, Thai, Contemporary, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: To celebrate the most romantic of daily rituals - watching the sun set over the Andaman Sea - there is no better place than 360° Bar & Grill. Ascend through the winding road to the highest point of The Pavilions and you will be rewarded with panoramic vistas over Bag Tao bay and Layan beach. To complement the breathtaking views and celebrate "the blue hour" in style, enjoy our signature Love Potions and sample our range of Asian and Western inspired tapas, delicacies meant to be shared. See you on top!
Reviewed April 20, 2017

A beautiful spot here, pretty and tranquil but thai tapas menu could be more varied. Meant to be amazing for sunset but we missed it by moments, still had a lovely evening.

Thank JoFlynn42a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanPhilippeJacopin, General Manager at 360 ̊ Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Dear JoFlynn42a,

I would like to thank you for taking the time of sending us the feedback of your visit to our celebrated scenic 360° bar. I am very happy that overall you had an agreeable time with us.

Your point regarding the choice of Thai tapas has been passed to our kitchen Team for revision. It is such constructive comments that we can continuously improve the quality of our offerings and customer's care.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the bar 360° when visiting beautiful Phuket again.

Kind regards,

Jean-Philippe Jacopin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 186 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

If in the area definitely swing by here, especially for sunset, great array of cocktails, tapas so-so

Thank nbhwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanPhilippeJacopin, General Manager at 360 ̊ Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Dear nbhwarrior,

I would like to thank you for taking the time of sending us the feedback of your visit to our celebrated scenic 360° bar. I am very happy that overall you had a great time despite your disappointment about our tapas.

Your comments have been passed to the entire Team and in particular the kitchen Team who will take appropriate actions. It is through constructive comments that we can continuously improve the quality of our customer's service.

Kind regards,

Jean-Philippe Jacopin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

This is a must if visiting Laguna area during the dry season. The 360 bar is located within a resort so you have to park and be driven up to the top via a golf cart. It's worth it. The view from the top is spectacular and will provide a great sunset if you are there on a clear night. The tables and chairs are very comfortable and once you settle in, you won't want to leave. The bar service is quick and efficient and staff friendly. We didn't eat there so I cannot comment on the food. The drink prices are a little on the pricey side but that's what one pays for the view. This is a place to bring friends visiting beautiful Phuket, they will be very impressed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank molley59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanPhilippeJacopin, General Manager at 360 ̊ Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Dear molley59,

I would like to thank you for taking the time of sending us the feedback of your visit to our celebrated scenic 360° bar. I am thrilled that you had such a great time, leaving you with such great impressions of your experience.

Your comments will be shared with the Team who are always happy to know that their dedicated efforts in providing not only a pleasant time but also delicious and creative cocktails to our guests have been appreciated and recognised.

We are hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you travel again to beautiful Phuket.

Kind regards,

Jean-Philippe Jacopin
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

What a great bar! Fantastic location with lovely views and incredibly welcoming staff. Yummy and innovative tapas menu and reasonable drinks.

However, I must particularly recommend the Thursday sunset sessions with their resident DJ Garry. We frequent a lot of night spots on Phuket and most of the DJs seem to be playing to their own egos. In a sea of pretentiousness, this guy is a refreshing breath of fresh air. He takes the time to read his audience, judge their mood and play just the right tunes for that particular moment - admirable!

We live nearby and so we will be back for many reasons, but particularly the music!

Thank maeveyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanPhilippeJacopin, General Manager at 360 ̊ Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear maeveyh,

I am so delighted that you enjoyed so much your time at our celebrated scenic 360° bar and in particular the music.

All your kind comments have been passed to our entire Team and in particular our resident DJ who will be pleased to hear that his music hit just the right vibes at the right time.

I also would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, and am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our 360° bar very soon.

Kind regards,

Jean-Philippe Jacopin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

Staying at The Pavilions Phuket during my last trip to the island I couldn't miss this great bar for a cocktail while enjoying sunset over the ocean! The house special like Hex Happeal or the young coconut with infused gin were yummy!! Don't miss that next time you are in Phuket:)

Thank Dominique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanPhilippeJacopin, General Manager at 360 ̊ Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2017

Dear Bondom,

I would like to thank you for visiting again our celebrated scenic 360° bar while in Phuket, and am delighted that you liked so much our creative cocktails.

Your comments have been shared with the Team who are always happy to know that their dedicated efforts to provide a pleasant and relaxing time to our guests was appreciated and recognised.

In the hope of having the greatest pleasure of welcoming you again soon, I would like to thank you for taking the time of sharing your impressions of our 360° bar.

Kind regards,

Jean-Philippe Jacopin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 360 ̊ Bar also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to 360 ̊ Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing