We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
46
43
30
12
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
43
30
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite steep slope swimming pool is surin beach area beach towels phuket mattress ants
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 151 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Fantastic set up with large rooms and a quiet setting to relax, away from the debortiary of Patong.

15 mins walk to the beach is the only draw back, but would stop me from coming back.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepolarbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This was our third trip to Phuket and the worst hotel experience in the Patong/Kamala/Sittin area. The primary reason for this was the sleeping experience and the lack of presence of their management, not showing up even though this is a small hotel (appr 20 rooms in total). Already in the beginning we kindly asked them to do something about the bed, it was hard almost like lying on a rock... We kept on pointing this out over and over, on a daily basis but they just didn't and couldn't fix it. They apologized probably just as many times as they tried. In summary this was a horrible stay resulting in great neck and back problems. When asking for a symbolic compensation, even there they failed in fulfilling...

If you plan to stay in this area you should consider another hotel, e.g. Both Marriott courtyard and Twin Palms are excellent options.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renegade_7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Westayed in the cozy grande, booked through Phuket.com at less than half the price of the hotel's own website.
The room was large, bright, clean and lovely. Very comfortable and very quiet.
The staff in the breakfast bar need sme good training but all seemed very willing if not totally able to hello always.
The pool table is very mouldy, and some of the lights are fused. For a place at has been open such a short time, some of the club house looks tired. Overall though, a brilliant find and walking distance to Surin beach and Laem Snv if you are feeling active it's well worth it. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Firenzejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed three nights during our visit to Phuket in January 2011 and had a two bedroom villa. Our first impression was that we liked the place as it was very spacious, clean looking and had an indoor pool, but we started to downgrade our opinion of the hotel once we laid down on the bed - which was too hard and the pillows are not comfortable either. The hotel does not have a room service after 10 pm, and the room does not get cleaned after 4 pm (if you forget to slide the sign 'to clean the room' on the door before you leave for your activities, you will find your room unmade when you return). The buffet breakfast was bare minimal, and the pool next to the restaurant is tiny. There is a free wifi in the room but we would have to reconnect every time.

Room tip: Our room is on the first floor, which has a door but was not a real door anyway as people can still enter to the unit via the small garden next to our villa. Perhaps, the higher floor will give you more privacy
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Totofore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Arrived at hotel it reminds me of Dubrovnik villa hotel. One of the best rooms I've ever stayed in, infact it's an apartment with a plunge pool over looking the sea. 
Private Jacuzzi on deck, kitchen etc, free mini bar all drinks and snacks (not alcoholic) jimmy lovely showed us around. 
Hotel staff super friendly and sweet. 
Modern clean and beautifully designed. 
Rooms on bottom floor are over looked by restaurant so you'd have to ask for upper floor if your funny re privacy. Mini bar has no booze. You can buy some from local tesco or 7eleven at the bottom of the road.
Another plus about the hotel is the location. Surin Bay is really nice it's not until you drive around the rest of the island of Phucket you realise how lucky you are. Walking into the beach area and the restaurant Taste is Suberb, there is also another one called Cudos. These are voted in Phuckets top restaurants.
We loved our stay here the complimentary beach baskets to take to the beach where a nice touch. There are a few things the hotel will improve on over time as its just opened but nothing that would stop me highly rating this hotel and hopefully visiting again in the future should we ever find ourselves in phucket.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlliterateFoodCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews