We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pensione Capri Hotel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$132
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$106
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa Surin Beach(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$145
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chava Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$350
$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$176
$143
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trisara(Choeng Thale)
$1,000
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
5
2
4
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
2
4
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2011

If all you want is a very basic hotel with a/c, hot water, and mini fridge close to the beach, at a reasonable price, this is your place. You get what you pay for! Bring your own shampoo and clock because you won't get it there. Also, did not like that no one is at the desk overnight; in case of an emergency you'd be in trouble. Shopping very limited in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarinLynneevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

My fiancée and I stayed there for 3 nights and the rooms were perfect. The staff were very nice and the owner was very personable. The restaurant was very good as well.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyghe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

What a dump. I booked 8 days with Asia Web for a mountain view superior room.
We arrived and the view was " a massive building a few feet away". I complained and was offered another room on the 4th floor. I should mention there is no lift. View was the same so I went to another room and it was overlooking a dusty road. On the website the rooms look bright and airy, no way. I small light and the rooms had a yukky smell. I said ok we take it but it was only just to give us time to find somewhere else quick. We did and went back within 30 minutes and said we wanted a refund. The guy said contact Asia Web. I did so and eventually I got back all I had paid except for 1 night. Asia Web have told me the hotel is on their watch list. Its a shame because its only a short walk to the beach but to be honest better to sleep on the beach than in that dump

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happychappie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

The area is pleasant, with an incredible beach just two minutes walk from it. The prices are good although the hotels around are plusher. Overall very good value for money. The restaurant is also very good, even by Italian standards. I particularly enjoyed the lobster spaghetti

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Dont stay here unless you have too!!!THe service is obnoxious and rude...The rooms are basic and horrible!!

There is no sign of the recent "refurbishment"!!!I would rather stay in a hostel ,,,IT can hardly be classed as a hotel !!

Be prepared to endure building work throughout your stat from 8 in the morning until 6 in the evening forget about a ciesta!!!

I would stay away it has the potential to ruin your holiday !!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ppikes942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews