We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$124
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$236
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket(Bang Tao Beach)(Great Value!)
$205
$157
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$135
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chava Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$303
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$126
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa Surin Beach(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pavilions Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$166
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$238
$162
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trisara(Choeng Thale)
$700
$630
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
372
181
48
19
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
181
48
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villapanache restaurantcanal villageprivate poolkids clubshuttle busthree bedroomwashing machinebig kitchensister hotelduty managerrented a carlayan beachon demandthai new yearshuttle servicemain building
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 642 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Spectacular! An amazing resort, fantastic staff hosts , facilities, price, everything! The accommodation is the best, a family dream place to holiday. Highly recommend to all.
They offer affordable tours, and bend over backwards to accommodate your needs.
The people are so nice and sweet.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angsana_Villas83110, General Manager at Angsana Villas Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Kay V,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us!

It was our great pleasure to read that you had a delightful experience at Angsana Villas Resort Phuket.

We would like to sincerely thank you for the positive feedback especially in relation to the service and our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back and to extend to you the complete Angsana experience we aspire to deliver to all our guests.

Warm regards,

Kanruethai Roongruang
Hotel Manager Angsana Villas Resort Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We really enjoyed our holiday to the Angsana Laguna Villas - the villa was spacious, clean and had great facilities. There were two swimming pools near the villa, a kids club with great staff, a restaurant and a gym. We enjoyed getting the shuttle bus around Laguna and our kids enjoyed getting the boats around the lagoon. We liked using the facilities at the Angsana Laguna Phuket hotel which has a lazy river, excellent kids club and poolside restaurant which as a family suited us. We also enjoyed the beach there at Xana.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hev77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angsana_Villas83110, General Manager at Angsana Villas Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Hev77,

We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers and for your gracious comments about our resort, service and associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back and extend to you the complete Angsana experience we aspire to deliver to all our guests.

With kind regards,

Kanruethai Roongruang
Hotel Manager Angsana Villas Resort Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Just back from 3 weeks in a 3 Bedroom Pool Villa in Angsana Villas, Laguna, Phuket.

Overall I would highly recommend Angsana Villas for any family looking for a great villa in a quiet area that is still close to the beach and large resort facilities.

The Villa itself was big and in great condition. The service was excellent and very quick to respond to any requests.

The Villas are too far to walk to the beach but there is a free resort bus to the beach every hour and a bus to the Angsana Laguna Resort that has beach access every 30 minutes.

The Angsana Villas Restraunt is good quality and the staff were outstanding. The pool is small but sufficient and the small kids club was a favourite with our kids. The gym is small but well equipped. The larger Angsana resort has a number of pools and restraunts and the Xana Beach club was a great way to spend the day.

If you do want to shop the Villa Market, just outside the Laguna, has a wide range of western brands and a good variety.

Overall we had a great time and the Villa was a real home away from home during our stay. It didn't have the cramped feel of a hotel and the atmosphere was perfect for our young kids. The staff are very responsive to requests and made the stay very easy.

Room Tip: The hotel taxis are expensive so we found a van and driver at the Canal Village, (Patrick) and he was great throughout.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angsana_Villas83110, General Manager at Angsana Villas Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Cameron S,

We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers and for your gracious comments about our resort, service and associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back and extend to you the complete Angsana experience we aspire to deliver to all our guests.

With kind regards,

Sree Valsan
Hotel Manager Angsana Villas Resort Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

We stayed for 8 days in a 3 bedroomed pool residence. Villa was excellent and the pool was great - larger than we imagined. Has a good kitchen but we did not use it. The villas are away from the hotel but there is regular resort transport. Staff were very friendly and the initial welcome was fantastic. Hotel pool was really large. Breakfast was very good we preferred the a la carte breakfast to the buffet style. Outside the hotel is a village with a number of good restaurants. We found the on site restaurants a little expensive although we did enjoy the poolside bar for food. We also used room service a couple of times which was good. We had trips to Phuket Town and Patong which was good - use the local taxi service as opposed to hotel trips. We also booked an elephant trek which was fantastic!!

We went in July and the weather was great although I understand it is not always as good as we had at this time of year. I really cannot fault this place. Would go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: Recommend the pol residence
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jpette4215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angsana_Villas83110, General Manager at Angsana Villas Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Jpette4215,

We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers and for your gracious comments about our resort, service and associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back and extend to you the complete Angsana experience we aspire to deliver to all our guests.

With kind regards,

Sree Valsan
Hotel Manager Angsana Villas Resort Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Angsana villas resort for our family holiday as we were keen on a private villa and the website and facilities looked really good. Overall, very disappointed with the experience. The villas were very well laid out, clean, spacious and comfortable. However, if we wanted to go anywhere from here we were completely dependant on the golf buggy to get to the main lobby for breakfast, or the shuttle bus that took you to the canal village every half an hour. The shuttle bus was erratic and came by 5-10 minutes on either side of the half hour schedule, causing us to miss it more than once. Rather than wait for the next bus to come around, as our kids we're just out of the pool and wanted to head back, we decided to take a taxi. The cost of the taxi ended up being 400 Baht (£10) for the drop off, which we thought was a real rip off.
The villas are really isolated even if you want to go for a meal to a restaurant so you're forced to eat at the hotel where the food is extremely average. If you do stay here, and want to get some food from outside without taking the trouble to hire a taxi, I'd recommend Tom Yum Goong restaurant that delivers. Taxis from the canal village are also quite hard to get so I'd recommend hiring one for dinner and making them wait.
For breakfast there was a reasonable spread with an egg station and a fresh noodle station. The food that we had on average throughout our stay was rather average to poor.
Overall, wouldn't go back to the area or this hotel, as even though the rooms were really nice, there are many better options in Phuket.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gayathri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angsana_Villas83110, General Manager at Angsana Villas Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Gayathri K,

Thank you for taking time to put comments and appreciate your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

We were delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and would like to sincerely thank you for the positive feedback in relation to hotel facilities, breakfast and villa layout.

Please accept our apologies for the delayed pick-up by our Laguna Shuttle Service. We have shared your comments with the management of the Laguna Shuttle Service and it will be discussed further with the Laguna Management team to better meet expectations.
We also provide the free van ( pre booking on call) every hour that will pick you up straight from the villa and bring directly to the beach of our sister property Angsana Laguna Phuket. Our hotel taxi prices are competitive comparing to other resorts located in Laguna area.

Most of the restaurants outside of Laguna provide the free pick up/drop off service anytime and our front desk associates are always more than happy to assist to arrange that for you, as there's plenty of choice apart hotel restaurant.

Your comments are crucial in helping us evaluate our services for immediate improvement as well as future product development.

Should you decide to stay with us again, I would appreciate if you would alert us in advance, so that we can give your next stay our personal attention and provide you with the true Angsana experience.

Best regards,

Sree Valsan
Hotel Manager Angsana Villas Resort Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews