We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd definitely come back!”
Review of The Park Surin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Park Surin
Ranked #4 of 31 Choeng Thale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel! The room was spacious, clean and stylish. The hotel is for those who love quiet and calm rest apart from people and noisy life. The hotel has not many rooms so it is very cosy and no crowds walking around! The hotel will be great for those who rent a car and prefer travelling around. As there are no many shops and places of interest very close to the hotel. But this is its charm! I think it's ideal for families with children, for romantic couples and for those who can easily find entertainment by themselves. The hotel is greatly located between two bays. So you can choose where to swim and go sunbathing. The hotel personnel is great, extremely polite, always positive, smiling and always ready to help. Perfect cleaning! And special thanks to the restaurant staff! The only my recommendation: to include Internet fee in the apartment price and to make airport transfer a bit cheaper. As the airport is not very far from the hotel. Best regards to all the staff, good luck to them! Anna, Moscow

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anyutik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanSurinPark, General Manager at The Park Surin, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2010

Good afternoon Anna,

Thank you so much for your review it is much appreciated.

I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us.

Regards to internet, perhaps one day we will include the internet in our rental, though it would result in an increase of rates.

We all look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Best Regards,

Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 278 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2010

A weeks’ vacation with our 22 month old Leo. Pre-arranged a pickup at Phuket airport (700BH) - Childs seat included (connected the seatbelt ok) and a cot as well. Got there and realized we didn't really need the second room as sleeping in our room with the cot worked out fine. Paid the balance of the accommodation upfront which was unexpected, and there is a surcharge for credit cards so get Baht at the airport or ATM’s at the turnoff to Surin Beach first. We cooked a couple of times for Leo due to early rising, and familiar food (taxi to Tesco 500-600Bh round trip), but the Cafe food was top notch so many fried rice and pad thai were had (look out for the specials) and the service was good and not expensive (although added service charge for bringing it up). Good quiet location with pool and large balcony view (off season so like other places fairly empty making it nice and quiet). Just be prepared for a small walk up & down the hill to Surin beach (especially pushing a pram) or Bang Tao beach. Because of the location consider renting a car if you are planning trips to other areas as the fairly fixed rates for taxis are expensive in Phuket and almost the same as the day rates for the local rental down the road (and check about child seats). The room are superbly appointed just like the web pics) and include Microwave, Coffee Percolator, Toaster, but no kettle. Minor issues faced were a slight musty smell in room 203 (it was rainy season), the hot water in the shower not consistent and weak air-con in the bedrooms (but fine in the lounge). Overall the service was friendly and relaxed and we would highly recommend it as good value for larger families looking for a quiet location away from the hustle bustle of Patong.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanSurinPark, Manager at The Park Surin, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2010

Hi,

Thank you so much for your review. It is much appreciated.

I will take a look at the smell in the apartment, thank you for letting me know. Also about the air-conditioning.

I am glad you enjoyed the cuisine at our restaurant.

We hope to see you again in the future, and to ensure you have a better stay with us.

Best Regards,

Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

I stayed at Surin Park with 5 of my friends. We booked a 3 bedroom apartment.
The apartment was big and clean and quiet.

Overall we had a VERY NICE stay at Surin Park and I would certainly recommend it to others. However there are a bunch of small things that prevented it from being the BEST place for me.

- The staff made a couple of goof-ups, like checking us into a wrong room type. But this wasn't a big inconvenience.

- In general I think the management is too rigid about their rules.

For e.g. for the complimentary breakfast they will serve you scrambled eggs but if you want an omelet you need to pay for it (I guess 100 Baht). Sounded funny to me. And then they would close the breakfast service at 11:00 AM sharp, even if you order your eggs at 11:05, those come for extra cost.

Also, though they accepted credit cards for other things; for internet usage, we have to pay immediately and it can not be added to the room bill.

Such small things took the joy away of it being a perfect holiday place.

Nevertheless I would whole heatedly recommend Surin Park to the travelers. It's a great place and probably there is such thing as a perfect place!

On the plus side,
-Their rooms are spacious
- The kitchen is good enough to cook any type of meal.
- The daily room cleaning service is great.


Amol

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

I had unit 203 - a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit for 20 days.

Surin Park has a great location, a 5 min. walk to Surin Beach, 15 min walk to Bang Tao, with plenty of restaurants in the area. The apartments are well furnished with comfy beds, a nice sofa, flat screen TVs (with tons of channels) and DVD player in the living room, etc.. the only thing lacking is a toaster oven or real oven in the kitchen area. The apartments are also well supplied with kitchen utensils, dinnerware, glassware, and nice fluffy bath towels, shower gel, shampoo, and conditioner.

The staff is very friendly, especially Otto, the Bar Manager, and the wonderful maids.

Breakfast is included and is a basic 2 eggs, toast or croissant, juice, tea or coffee type breakfast, you can apply your voucher toward an upgrade - or - you can apply a set amount toward dinner at the restaurant between specific hours the same day (nice touch). Their airport transfer is also reasonably priced, the same as what taxis in the area charge.

My one major problem with Surin Park - one that will keep me from returning - was they were unwilling to do any follow through about noise in the pool at early hours (before 9am). Almost all the balconies at this small complex overlook the pool, the 2/2 units have a master that opens onto the balcony and the walls of the units between along the balcony are retractable glass walls. The pool is located very close to the building on floor 1, so there is no buffer zone for noise, in fact the balcony above and the wall of the adjacent unit (204) which sits out further than 203 act to amplify and funnel the noise from the pool directly into the bedroom of 203. For most of my stay at Surin Park, I was awakened every morning by the same 2 very loud children (one a toddler, and one older and probably autistic judging by her loud moaning, yelling fits) playing, splashing, talking, yelling, screaming in the pool starting anywhere from 7:45am to 8:30am EVERY SINGLE MORNING for 2 weeks - even AFTER they were asked by management to wait until after 9am. Management was completely unwilling to do anything more than "ask them nicely" even though there were complaints AND the posted pool rules distinctly state no loud splashing or unncessary noise in the pool area. I was there to relax,
the last thing I want to do on holiday is wake up early (and that's early for me), let alone have that wake up call be screaching children. Managements handling of this situation was completely unacceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beentheredonethatoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanSurinPark, Owner at The Park Surin, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2010

Hi Lydia,

Thank you for your comments and in general a good review. Otherwise you seemed to love our place except for the noise. We are serviced apartments and therefore tend to get a lot of families with children and that was the case when you were here. We do remember very well your concern about the noise. However it did not bother anybody else maybe because they were families with children and they were there at the correct times when pool was open. It is really very hard to please everybody every time. I do hope though that you consider coming back and we’ll book you a room behind the building where the pool voices do not reach. What about that?

Cheers

Tero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We have just returned to Australia after staying at Surin Park. We loved the aparments and our stay there as the staff are great, they cannot do enough to help you and the area is lovely. The apartments are very spacious and clean and the pool is great. We would highly recommend Surin Park to our relatives and friends as think it is great value for money. It was a pleasure to meet Mr Ot again this year as we had stayed at Karon Beach Rustic Villas last year, which is another wonderful place to stay. This is a great place to stay if you want to escape the chaos of Patong as it is very quite, but there are beaches, restaurants and shops nearby. We rented a small car which made getting around this area a lot easier as it is could be a little isolated without transport.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanSurinPark, General Manager at The Park Surin, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2010

Good afternoon,

I can't believe I didn't come across your review. I'm sorry to thank you so late!!! Thank you so much for your review. I hope you both are doing well. And that the weather is nice there.

I'm glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

Where are you planning to stay next when you visit? Karon Rustic Villas or Surin Park? :D

Best Regards,

Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Stayed 6 nights July 2010 4th floor 3 bedroom apartment. Staff just great, apartment spotless and well appointed, dining terrific value. Loved Surin Beach, easy enough to taxi to Patong when/ if mood took us, but ideal place to just blob out.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiMike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanSurinPark, Manager at The Park Surin, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2010

Hi,

Thank you for your review sorry for the late response.

We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic holiday in Phuket at Surin Park.

We look forward to servicing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

What a fantastic place to stay. We were 2 familys staying in 2 of the top floor apartments. The staff were excellent, the amenities were great and the food was awesome with great pricing (try the deep fried ice cream). I can't wait to take my family back next year with a new addition and have them spoiled by the staff at Surin Park. I only had 1 problem and that was the roof to spa was broken for the 1st week we were there and it rained heavily in the second week after it was fixed so we were unable to utilize it during our stay (maybe next year). Thanks again to all the staff and locals who made us feel very welcome and made it a thoroughly enjoyable stay in Phuket.

Regards
McLaren and Betley Families

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanSurinPark, Manager at The Park Surin, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2010

Hi McLaren family,

First of all thank you very much for your fantastic review. My sincere apologies for replying your review very slow. I have been busy running up and down bangkok and phuket.

My sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your stay, perhaps next time when you come to phuket you can retry our deluxe 2 bedroom penthouse and try the jacuzzi. Try to come before June as it is not as rainy.

We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Surin Park and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Choeng Thale hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
3.2 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
799 reviews
0.4 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#13 of 36 in Choeng Thale
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,034 reviews
1.9 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Surin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Surin

Address: 128 Hat Surin Soi 8, Srisonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Surin Park)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Choeng Thale
Price Range: $50 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Surin 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surin Park provides you the facilities and services you need on a relaxing holiday in Phuket. We provide a modern tropical setting with easy access to two of Phuket's most beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Park Surin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surin Park Hotel Thalang
The Park Surin Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing