We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic & Chill resort style”
Review of Surintra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surintra
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Chic & Chill resort style”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Clean & friendly staff.
However, if you set a mirror up out side the shower room, it will be more convenience for getting dress and making up. Just one we need.
Next time if we plan to go to Phuket, you are our first choice.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chayintorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

It is our great pleasure that you have chosen to stay with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to read your positive comments regarding your stay and that you were satisfied with our team members services.

However, please accept our sincere apology for the issue that you had raised which concerns lacking of mirror in the room. We’ve noted your valuable feedback and addressed them to our respective management team in order to refine our service and facilities in the future.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you here again at Surintra Boutique Resort! Should you require further assistance or any information, feel free to contact back to us back or send us an email at fo@surintra.com.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    214
    68
    16
    13
See reviews for
92
244
57
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff . 2 beautiful swimming pools. Calm . Birds and nice vegetation .Not so usual in this urban concrete environment .Sober but unusual room's decoration . Not far from the beach but quiet .Cheap restaurants around .

But
The mirror in the bathing room is absolutely un-useful . Impossible for women to make up !
Breakfast could be better and opening hours are very inconvenient ! Not before 8 AM ! Just coffee and plain bread at 7 AM and nothing at all before. You pay in advance for it and you don't eat anything because of your usual early flight ...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. Thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us, we really appreciate your feedback here on TripAdvisor as well as other people who seek help on planning their future holiday.

However, please accept our sincere apology for having lack of mirrors in the room, we will discuss it to the management so improvement can be done.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you here again at Surintra! Should you require further assistance or any information, feel free to contact back to us.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed three nights. We'll situated in Surin within easy walking distance to beach and restaurants. Pool area is nice but could do with some better lounges and umbrellas.
Rooms in the 'new area' are not exactly fantastic. Far too much concrete and the beds are not really 21st century..... Boards under the mattress to stop the sag.... I don't think are appropriate . Concrete floors and pebbles in the bathroom are not good for the feet,but the full glass bathroom door really takes the cake! Little lighting and a lack of mirrors.. One chair and a concrete bench on the balcony are not exactly style.
Breakfast is poor and badly organised. Better to eat out.
Staff as is usual in Thailand are cheerful and eager to please.

Room Tip: Rooms are all the same in the newer section. Not sure about the motel style rooms which appear to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Littlefloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

Thank you for choosing Surintra for your recent stay and giving us the opportunity to serve you. Your feedback are greatly appreciated by the team and also by millions of viewers/visitors to help plan their future holiday.

However, please accept our sincere apology for some issues you had raised on your stay, we will discuss this to the management so improvements can be done.

Again, thank you so much and we hope to welcome you here again someday. Should you require further assistance or any information, feel free to contact back to us.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capbreton, France
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

- the rooms ("Grand Deluxe") are very spacious and decorated in the most delicious taste in a fresh, modern and sober style. Many more expensive hotels are not that classy.

- Big bathroom (no enough light but that's most hotels for some reason). Big balcony (but no table and only one chair).

- the staff is extremely friendly and helpful

- breakfast is no better or worse than everywhere in Thailand (go to Vietnam for real good breakfasts with crunchy bread, real coffe and French cheese).

- the swimming pool is chaming and big enough. Two showers and clean toilets next to the pool. Plenty of beds and plenty of shadow for everybody. Not the type of hotel where you have to wake up at 7:00am to put your towel on one of the sunbeds so you're sure to have one for the day. Many flies and Russian tourists unfortunately, but apparently it's the same everywhere on Phuket island. Try Samui or Ko Panghan if you want to avoid these 2 curses.

- enough programs on television

- good location 30m off the main street, 5 minutes from the beach and the restaurants


But....

The only negative is that Surintra Hotel ask 100% payment in advance and NO REFUND POSSIBLE (reservation was made through Booking.com). Now I think this is a bit aggressve and unfriendly. It's also contrary to the common practice in the catering industry. You can always break a leg or have somebody die in your family. Why would you have to leave 100% of the price on the table (in my case 385€ for 7 days) ? It just makes you a bit nervous for a few weeks (or it makes you choose another hotel, which I almost did).

Anyway, I wish I could find a hotel like this everywhere I travel, and at that price (2.460 THB =55€ per night for a Grand Deluxe room incl. breakfast in March 2014).

Thank you Surintra !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linkador99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra!

Thank you for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for all the kind words, its greatly appreciated by the team. We are glad that we made your holiday a good one.

Again thank you and we hope to be of service to you again in the future. Should require further assistance or any information, feel free to contact back to us.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed 4 nights here with my girlfriend at the start of a 2-week holiday and had a great time. The hotel was pretty good - modern, large rooms and nice pool. The location was also great - for the beach and shops/restaurants/bars/massage studios nearby.
Breakfast was fine, if not special.
The bathroom was the only negative point - no natural light and badly lit, low water pressure for the shower.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Naive2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!

Good afternoon. Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. Our team are grateful that we have contributed and made your holiday a good one.

Thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us, its greatly appreciated and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort. Should you require further assistance or information, feel free to contact us back

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile


Clean, modern and spacious rooms. I would consider this more of a hotel rather than a resort. It's set back from the road so it's quiet. About a 5 min walk to the beach and you can rent motorbikes right across from the entrance to the hotel. The breakfast buffet was just decent and the "restaurant" was detached and kind of awkward and gross. Overall we had a nice experience.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Haley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!

Good afternoon. Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We really appreciate your feedback and kind words. Our team are grateful that we had contributed on making your holiday a good one. With regards to the restaurant where we have our breakfast, we will be having a small renovation and hopefully it will be done by the end of this year.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort. Should you require further assistance or information, please feel free to contact us.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Love the room - it's very spacious with nice simple deco and comfortable beds. on the other hand our balcony is overlooking houses of the locals as we are on the first floor, so not much of a view. Pretty quiet surroundings and nice pool area. Minutes walk to shops, food, spas & beach. Overall semi lush & good value for money!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

We are glad that you have arrived home safely and we are very thankful that you had chosen on staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We really appreciate your feedback and we are pleased to know that you had a relaxing stay with us and enjoy some of the variety local has to offer.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort. Should you require further assistance or information, please do not hesitate to contact back to us.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.2 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#12 of 34 in Choeng Thale
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Twinpalms Phuket
Twinpalms Phuket
#8 of 95 in Thalang District
1,879 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
#7 of 34 in Choeng Thale
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surintra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surintra

Property: Surintra
Address: 49/1 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Choeng Thale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#13 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Surintra 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surintra is a chic modern and at charming Phuket boutique resort Surin beach Phuket. Intimate, serene and relaxing hotel resort on Surin beach. Surintra is an oasis of calm and tranquility on Phuket most popular Surin beach. Surrounded by tropical trees quaint shopping Surin beach road and set around a service of garden courtyards Surintra is the perfect base for exploring Surin beach, Phuket and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Surintra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surintra Hotel Thalang
Surintra Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing