We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap easy lunch in Surin”

Surin Bay Inn Restaurant
Ranked #71 of 164 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Italian, Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap easy lunch in Surin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Early breakfast left me hungry so I popped in for an early lunch and a cup of tea! This is a relaxed mixed Thai/European style place for a light lunch, pizza, breakfast or dinner. Oh and read the papers or watch the news.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsTwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    43
    13
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the DoubleTree Hilton, at Surin beach, and we wanted to have a nice dinner. The place is very clean and welcoming. The stuff was very nice and smiley. The food was great.

Helpful?
Thank Giti72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great lunch, Inexpensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We ate here for lunch on our last day and had a great meal. The woman that greeted us was super friendly, we got seated and ordered right away. We got a massaman curry and a fried rice. They ask how spicy you want it and I can't remember what we said, but the massaman was very spicy so beware if you don't enjoy spice. We do so it was fine. The fried rice was great and the whole meal, with a beer, was very inexpensive. There are lots of tables and they had fans going so it was pretty cool. Definitely worth a stop here for a good, inexpensive, meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bostontraveler318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Missed a Tom Yum but got the rest right. Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Went here on our first night in Surin Beach. The food was fantastic. We ordered 2 Tom Yums and only 1 came out but I think that was just one of those language things (Phuket tip - if you are order 2 of anything on the menu put up two fingers as you order it..... but don't do anything offensive). Apart from having to share the one Tom Yum, everything else was great. The presentation of the Garlic Squid was sensational, looked just like it does in cookbooks. Great food and good service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, nice staff, good price too.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Ate here our first night in Surin and the staff were great. Had Thai food including Pad Thai, Larb Gai and spring rolls, not too bad and the price was reasonable too. Standard fare for Thailand, which for me means very good. Eat here for a quick and easy meal off the beach.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surin Bay Inn Restaurant also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Surin Bay Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing