We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury Villa with fantastic attention to detail”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HKAbs
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Luxury Villa with fantastic attention to detail”
Reviewed May 8, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I stayed here with a group of crazy chicks for a hen do and it was simply fantastic. The interior design was done with an artistic flair, all rooms were designed to a high standard, with beautifully comfortable beds, great bathrooms and what was a much needed built in surround sound music system! a must for any hen do! with the volume turned to full we were rivaling any nightculb. The cooks were amazing, providing locally sourced food at an extremely fair price. The property manager was very helpful and hands on with daily visits. We would perhaps have preferred him to be a bit more in the background and seen him maybe just at the start and end of the stay a however he did ensure that we had everything at our disposal, regarding messages, ordering of food and transport! I've been many a villa in Asia over the years, and this currently tops the list!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior design and location and view
Liked least: The property manager was a bit too involved during our stay.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe H
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous place to stay, excellent view, food and staff”
Reviewed May 7, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed in the Villa for a long weekend. It is situated on a hillside offering superb views of the whole area. The villa was superbly decorated to the highest standard with excellent facilties, a pool, inside and outside eating areas, sound system and fantastic rooms.

I will definitely go back to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole Villa - the facilties are brillant
Liked least: The noise from the village
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhelliot
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, ideal for groups or couples!”
Reviewed May 7, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This house was stunning and well designed for group rentals for adults, couples or friends (wouldn't recommend for children). We had every meal home cooked at the villa and the service and food was delicious. Pricing was extremely reasonable. One critique is the owner/manager stopped by everyday to help coordinate and plan the day and it seemed like he spent more time than necessary at the house. I suggest if you rent, advise him a particular time to come daily and let him know that's all you'll need from him.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: open air living room to the pool
Liked least: manager hanging around the property
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2012
Thanks for the great review, Sorry you felt my presence was too much, But we had new staff and I just wanted to make sure all went well. We are always happy to work with our guests to ensure they have the right balance of privacy and service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewed November 22, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong
Reviewed November 3, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong
Reviewed November 1, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed October 26, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Business colleagues
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing