We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Seafood”

Golden Fish Restaurant & Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/17
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #22 of 289 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $65
Description: Golden Fish Restaurant & Bar is located on Phuket's West coast, fronting onto Bang Tao's beautiful and lengthy expanse of beach. Please accept our invitation to visit our beachside restaurant and enjoy our delicious and truly authentic Thai cuisine, prepared daily using only the freshest of local ingredients by our outstanding chefs. We look forward to treating you, your family and friends to a memorable dining experience on one of the most idyllic Phuket Island beaches.
Restaurant details
Description: Golden Fish Restaurant & Bar is located on Phuket's West coast, fronting onto Bang Tao's beautiful and lengthy expanse of beach. Please accept our invitation to visit our beachside restaurant and enjoy our delicious and truly authentic Thai cuisine, prepared daily using only the freshest of local ingredients by our outstanding chefs. We look forward to treating you, your family and friends to a memorable dining experience on one of the most idyllic Phuket Island beaches.
Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

Three of us had dinner here on a Monday night around 20:45. Pretty crowded so we were seated on the beach near the tables with chain smokers who ate with cigarettes in their mouths. If you have problems with smoke, make sure you specify that you want non-smoking area. The menu is Thai with emphasis on live fish, prawns, and crab which are charged by weight. You get to choose your dinner from the live tanks. We elected the grilled fish and king prawns from the tanks. Fish was a white snapper about 800 kgs and three prawns about 130kgs. each. The fish was good but the prawns were excellent. They were the size of small lobsters and had plenty of tender sweet meat. Other entrees of sauteed Morning Glory, pineapple fried rice, sauteed squid, and a couple of salads were also very good. Washed all the food down with a couple of large Singapore, Chang and Leo beers and the bill came out to about 2200 bahts.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank GreatOneRedux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Triyugi D, Owner at Golden Fish Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Thanks a lot for choosing our place to have meal and spare ur time to write such detailed review, it has told a lot about us. It's nice to know that u guys enjoyed ur meal. We r bit sorry for ur inconvenience from the smoker, next time please let us know, so we can move ur sittings. Hope to see u soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 172 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

We loved this place so much we ate there twice!! Golden Fish Restaurant is right on the beach, you can rent lounge chairs and umbrellas in front of the restaurant , price is very cheap! But, back to the food Everything was great! The staff worked so hard to take care of you! Arno was such a delight! So helpful! Another young man was just as nice wished I got his name he worked so hard! This is the best place on the beach for seafood and Thai food! And the best place to rent a umbrella and lounge chair!,,, great job Golden Fish !!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 533tinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

Its My first time in Thailand and i found this restaurant amazing, great test,Very fast service. Must visit if you love seafood and drinks. loved it

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank aditya14786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018

Had a nice dinner during my holiday.Our friends group find it very best restaurant,great service and foods are so nice.First time tested seafood and its awesome. Recommended everyone to visit if you love seafood and Thai Food.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank abhi14786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

Smoothies made with real fruit and delicious fresh hot meals delivered to us while we relaxed on the sun lounges. There was 7 of us, and we never had to move to pay or order more food, or even move the umbrellas. They did it all. Running back and forward after us. It was so lovely. Was such a treat to be spoilt and looked after that way while relaxing and enjoying the beach.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 950inae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Fish Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Golden Fish Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing