We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish eaters, turned into carnivorous, vacationers”
Review of Cut Grill & Lounge

Cut Grill & Lounge
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
Ranked #25 of 289 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Description: CUT is a contemporary wood charcoal grill & rotisserie restaurant combined with signatures cocktails and drinks
Restaurant details
Description: CUT is a contemporary wood charcoal grill & rotisserie restaurant combined with signatures cocktails and drinks
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

We have truly enjoyed the Thai food! But tonight dinner we truly an exceptional experience, at CUT! From the Angus Rib Eye, Lamb shank, tenderloin, to the hanger steak (black angus). Was perfectly prepared! Including the sides!
The service was extremely friendly & knowledgeable! The General manager! Came by & insured that our dinner experience was a memorable one! By finishing our dinner with a complementary Lemon cello!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank C3604ZKjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing K, Public Relations Manager at Cut Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Dear C3604ZKjohnh,

Thank you for coming to CUT and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
We see that you've ordered a lot of our signature dishes and we are more than delighted to hear that you enjoyed all of them!

We cannot wait to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
The CUT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 552 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

Have to say this is a must visit if you are a lover of steaks and don't like the prices they charge for a good steak in Phuket. I believe it's fair to say the food here is as good, if not better, than the better known names for steaks here in Phuket. The killer is it comes at a much better price. Great service, but to be fair I've only been in the afternoon when it's not so busy. Ask for Ploy she makes everything happen there. Must try from a long time Phuket resident who loves great steaks. Enjoy!!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank KBGGregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing K, Public Relations Manager at Cut Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Dear KBGGregg,

Thank you for coming to CUT and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
We're glad that you enjoyed your meal and our attentive staffs are more then welcomed to have you with us.

Thank you for recommending CUT, we cannot wait to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
The CUT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

Disappointed with the quality of the food, beef tartare tasted old and sour not like fresh beef. Salad with foie gras was boring with only a few slices of duck and salad leaves. Service staff no idea about the wines, smiling but without any idea what they are doing. Better food and service around and for more reasonable price

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Ouichef1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing K, Public Relations Manager at Cut Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Dear Ouichef1989,

Thank you for coming to CUT and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
Regarding the food, we would like you to please contact the manager directly via e-mail at contact@cut-phuket.com
in order for us to figure out what went wrong. We would also like to invite you back and give us another chance to make it right.

Regarding the survice, we always strive to provide the best customer service possible, and as such continually provide our staff with training and support - which of course is only improved via customer feedback.

Warmest Regards,
The CUT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Had a great diner with my wife, nice atmosphere and view. Tomahawk was very well done and served with smile. We couldn t expect more and if we get a chance we will be back to try more and enjoy an other night at The Cut.
Thank you

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank joeSchweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing K, Public Relations Manager at Cut Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Dear joeSchweiz,

Thank you for coming to CUT and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
We see that you ordered our famous Tomahawk, it delights us to know that you and your wife were very happy with the overall experience.
We cannot wait to welcome you back soon and thank you for your kind words!

Kind Regards,
The CUT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Staff welcoming and friendly.
Something for everyone on the menu
Fresh and good quality.
Would recommend for couples and families alike

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank CharlieD59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing K, Public Relations Manager at Cut Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Dear CharlieD59,

Thank you for coming to review us on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you had a lovely time at CUT and that you enjoyed the food and atmosphere of the place. There is indeed a great selection for everyone's taste and we are happy that you are satisfied with you experience at CUT.
Thank you again for your lovely comment and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
The CUT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cut Grill & Lounge also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Cut Grill & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing