We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Thai food”

Beach Restaurant by The Surin Phuket
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #24 of 289 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $49
Description: Tucked away at the fringe of the resort with a prime beachfront location is the Beach Restaurant. Enjoy a romantic dinner al fresco under the stars on the lush manicured lawn serenaded by the soothing waves while perusing the menu featuring authentic Thai Cuisine and fresh grilled seafood and BBQ inspired by the seaside. A reservation is recommended.
Restaurant details
Description: Tucked away at the fringe of the resort with a prime beachfront location is the Beach Restaurant. Enjoy a romantic dinner al fresco under the stars on the lush manicured lawn serenaded by the soothing waves while perusing the menu featuring authentic Thai Cuisine and fresh grilled seafood and BBQ inspired by the seaside. A reservation is recommended.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

This restaurant serves local food to Phuket, as well as the favourites you've come to love. It's fresh, clean and really wonderfully made with fresh ingredients. I really enjoyed my meal here.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Illka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Surin_RM, Manager at Beach Restaurant by The Surin Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear Illka,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your dinner experience with other food enthusiasts and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed a lovely meal. Pleased be informed that the Beach Restaurant will be closed for maintenance from 1 June onward and re-open on the 23th.

On Saturday 24 June we launch our monthly Champagne Brunch featuring finest international delicacies and free-flow Louis Roederer Champagne in a stunning beachside setting. For further information or reservations please contact us at beachrestaurant@thesurinphuket.com.

Sincerely,

Manuel Mandaglio
Resort Manager
The Surin Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 91 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2017

Wonderful setting attentive waitrons and great imaginative food selection make this venue the perfect choice night after night.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank JohnW10466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Surin_RM, Manager at Beach Restaurant by The Surin Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Dear John,

Thank you very much indeed for your several visits to the Beach Restaurant and we are excited to know that you fully enjoyed the dining experiences. It will be a pleasure to share your kind comments with the team and we are already looking forward to be at your service once again.

Sincerely,

Manuel Mandaglio
Resort Manager
The Surin Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Excellent food and service, particularly accommodating. I cannot eat spicy food and the chef always happily managed to served tasty yet not spicy dishes. We also arrived a couple of time with no reservation and the managed to sort it out. Excellent.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank sebaysole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Surin_RM, Manager at Beach Restaurant by The Surin Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear Sebaysole,

Thank you for sharing your dining experiences with follow readers and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your meals. While we aim to cook as authentic as possible we are certainly happy in assisting with any dietary requirements and great that we could fully accommodate your requests to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to be at your service once again in the hopefully not too distant future.

All the best,

Manuel Mandaglio
Resort Manager
The Surin Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

The setting is to die for. The food was great and the Traditional Thai dancing was a real highlight.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank simonbY4454CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Surin_RM, Manager at Beach Restaurant by The Surin Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear Simon,

Thank you very much indeed for dining with us and we are delighted to read that everything lived up to your expectations. During dry season we feature daily a live Thai classical music performance and the Thai dance takes place once a week during the buffet night.

We are looking forward to be at your service once again and wishing you a most happy Thai New Year! Sawasdee Pi Mai!

Manuel Mandaglio
Resort Manager
The Surin Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017

Lovely outdoor setting (even though raining - it is an open restaurant under cover), excellent service and delicious, spicy Thai food. Pleasing all round. We enjoyed our dining experience at The Beach Restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SydneyGlobalShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Surin_RM, Manager at Beach Restaurant by The Surin Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Dear SydneyGlobalShopper,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience with other "foodies" and great to read that you were fully pleased all around. Our culinary team is dedicated to spoil our guests with authentic and traditional Thai cuisine from all over Thailand including various typical Phuketian favorites.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Manuel Mandaglio
Resort Manager
The Surin Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Restaurant by The Surin Phuket also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Beach Restaurant by The Surin Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing