We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Reviewed June 6, 2009

We just got back from a night's stay at the Courtyard Surin. From check-in, everything went perfectly. On the (long) walk to our room, every member of staff gave us a 'Sawadee Ka/p' and smile, which was very nice.
My son loved the 2 water flumes (good excercise for me too as there are 4 flights of stairs to the top!). Breakfast this morning was good - a la carte with a small buffett, but thats fine in low season.
The hotel was quiet - but well staffed and clean. We got a great rate of 1,800 baht through asiareservations.net which included breakfast and a free baby cot.
We plan to try the other Courtyard at Kamala in a few months.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lost_farang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2009

Courtyard Marriott at Surin Beach

My partner and stayed in this hotel early April 2009 for almost 2 weeks.
A modern hotel with the most friendly staff we have ever experienced and fantastic service!!.. We have stayed in various 4 and 5stars hotels around the world but this one is the winner.
ROOMS: nice size airy rooms with stylish tasteful décor, flat screen tv and dvd player as a standard. The balcony was a good size overlooked the swimming pool.
LOCATION: just 3 minutes walk from the beautiful long and wide Surin beach with the cheap, medium and top priced restaurants. I must admit that every day massage on the beach was a heaven. For mature clientele, couples families looking for safe, relaxing atmosphere.
STAFF: 5* staff. They were exceptional. Between your room and the exit of hotel you will meet at least 10 staff who will welcome you with a kind smile and regards even the security at the hotel gate! Just superb! Can do attitude! Anything you asked for was done for you!
THINGS TO DO IN HOTEL: The swimming pool was fantastic and was right in the middle of the hotel. Loads of sun beds, free towels, a swim up bar, water slides. Kidsworld open daily from 09am-5pm then 6pm-9pm and FREE.... Fab!!. They also have a babysitting service.
FITNESS centre was really great overlooking gardens and swimming pool
RESTAURANT: The best from all hotels and places we went to. A great variety of food for breakfast anything you can imagine. The food was always fresh, fast and delicious. More spicy or non spicy, with no mushrooms or extra bread, whatever it is and you ask for they will tailor it to your taste and serve with the smile! Love this part a lot 
We tried few other restaurants but this was the best one!!

We highly recommend this hotel to all couples, friends, families.
We loved it there and would recommend anybody looking for stress free stay! We will definitely return end of this year or early next year!! Can’t wait!

We would like to say thank you also this way to Tao - at the reception, Tri -waitress and Mr Jamnong restaurant manager and all staff of this hotel who made our stay one of the most pleasant and who made us want to come back ( I wish I could only remember all your names..)

We will come back and we are hoping to see you all again.

Dagmar & Neil Stewart

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dagmar_LND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Courtyard hotel for Christmas and New years, it was amaizing. The staff was so friendly and helpful, even do they did not understand that much english. The rooms was so nice very modern and new, nice view to the pool, nice breakfast and dinner. 2 minuts walk to the beach. wich was an amazing beach, so beautiful. but overall me and my boyfriend will definelly go back there. Love this hotel. And its place very good.

Love De-dee

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank De-deeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

Nothing to fault about this hotel. Nice rooms, well furnished, two lovely pools with plenty of shade, and always plenty of vacant chairs, and two water slides to keep the kids happy, big and small. The kids club caters for all ages up to teens and is popular after a few hours in the pool. The restaurant was reasonably priced so we didn't need to go out to eat, although there are plenty of restaurants nearby should you wish to try something else. The food was good and the staff were excellent. Being a smaller resort the staff got to know us by name and were all very friendly, efficient and helpful. When we checked in late in the day we found the beds a bit firm for our liking. Within minutes the hospitality manager, a real gem by the name of Tuk, was at our room with an assistant and nice foam overlays to put on the beds. We slept very well throughout our stay. Tuk heard that it was my birthday and as we were finishing our dinner a long line of kitchen staff paraded through the restaurant singing Happy Birthday and carrying a lovely cake, candles and all. All of the staff were great but Tuk deserves a special mention. She was always there, always spoke to everyone to ensure we were being well looked after, always wearing a big smile despite the pressure that she was sometimes under, a lovely lady. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends, particularly those with children. But it's not over-run by kids and my wife and I, both in our late 60's, loved it there and we still enjoyed our peace and quiet when we wanted it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ouestmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

We booked the Marriot at Surin Beach for the last 4 days of our Thailand holiday. We had been to Bangkok and Chiang Mai and also Patong prior to staying here. We wanted the last few days of our holiday to be relaxing and this is exactly what we received. Hotel is very nice. Great pool, gym, food, friendly staff and nice accommodation. I would recommend this to anyone and although a 20 minute taxi (500 tbh) to Patong beach your tours would still pick you up from here so there is still lots you can see and do from here. After your busy day on tour is over it is a great place to relax. The staff were really nice. Talked to you by name, chatted to us and made us feel very welcome. It gets our vote!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ollie_Evo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2009

Stayed here for 5 nights in the week before easter with the wife.

It's a pretty good hotel all in all, first and foremost it is a family hotel though - kids everywhere so if you're with friends or just a couple, then this is definitely not the place to stay.

First the rooms - had a deluxe (ie. standard) room overlooking the pool area. Was clean, and quite bright, new fixtures etc.. No bath, and not particularly big... not the kind of room you'd want to spend much time in. AC was broken so it was FREEZING cold... nice big bed. Comes with a DVD player (and for some bizarre reason, an empty three quarter sized fridge?!?).

The layout of the hotel is basically the pool in the middle, with 5 story hotel buildings on 3 sides, and the MoMo cafe on the other. The problem is that smack bang in the middle of the pool area is this very large 2 story 'kids' building which really breaks up the space... sitting by the pool isn't very open at all, far too much concrete etc... Feel they really should have put the kids thing somewhere else and then just made a nice pool/lagoon type area in the middle. However, this building is probably great if you have kids so there you go.

The MoMo cafe is the only restaurant in the hotel - it's nice and open, quite a decent menu - breakfast was pretty good. Our last night was rainy and stormy so we elected to stay and eat there - service was TERRIBLE however.... they weren't prepared for so many people, impossible to get served, plates cleared etc... The staff are lovely throughout the hotel, really fantastic, just that one time there seemed to be no organisation whatsoever.

Surin beach is 3 minutes walk away - top notch, lots of restaurants, and a great beach - we spent every day there (hotel was used for sleeping and breakfast only).

Pros:
~Lovely staff
~Reasonably priced (less than USD100 a night w/ breakfast included for 2)
~Clean & modern
~Nice gym overlooking the pool
~Good breakfast

Cons:
~Rip-off internet cost around THB650 for 24 hrs which is WAAAY over the top
~Not a very open relaxing pool area (screaming kids everywhere, but then that would be a 'pro' for families)
~Sewage/manure smell on the ground floors, I think from the surrounding rural/farm land.

Overall, B+. Can't really complain - it's pretty basic, good for families with young kids I suspect, you wouldn't want to spend your days there, but it's comfortable enough and good value.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TRHK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2009

one of the few hotels that allow a family of four to stay in one room. we had the pool terrace room which was worth the upgrade. complication during checkin regarding complimentary breakfast which was very irritating. convenient area and nice walk to the beach. my teenage kids liked it.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank goingeuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
8.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
11.5 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#13 of 36 in Choeng Thale
376 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
6.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.

Address: 106/27, Moo 3 | Surin Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#15 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#16 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: $66 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the crystal waters and white sands of Surin Beach, the Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort offers the perfect retreat. Contemporary comfort, a warm welcome and a cool welcome drink on arrival helps make your stay stress-free. Located just 30 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 25 minutes from the nightlife and shopping of Patong, you can really make the most of your time in one of Thailand's premier beach resorts. Stay connected from your deluxe room or suite at this resort-style hotel in Phuket thanks to high-speed internet access. Relax in front of the flat-screen TV as you watch a movie, or unwind on your private balcony or terrace. The white sands of Surin Beach are just a short stroll away as is the popular Catch Beach Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Phuket At Surin Beach Hotel 1234587
Courtyard Hotel Cherngtalay
Phuket Courtyard
Courtyard Surin Beach
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing