We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value not far from Surin Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Reviewed September 16, 2011

A good comfortable hotel, only a two minute walk to the beautiful beach, beach bars & restaurants.

Great pool with waterslides, a swim up bar and happy hour that goes for five hours each day.

Nice rooms that were of a good size, however no mini bar or bath

While breakfast was not included the hotel was still good value for money.

We'd definitely stay here again..we travelled as a couple and this hotel was great, and I'd imagine it would also be great for families

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macks101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

813 - 819 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2011

We exchanged some Marriott timeshare points for an 8 night stay in a 1 bedroom suite here, so that we could be closer to friends and family who were also visiting Phuket. We had been warned not to expect the same standards as the Marriott Vacation Clubs, so were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this alternative.
Rooms were basic but clean and comfortable and the larger fridge was useful for fresh milk, fruit and kids' snacks. The suite had televisions and DVD players in the bedroom and living area and plenty of storage space for an 8 day stay. Breakfast was at least as good at other Marriott hotels and resorts and only ended at 11h00, which was a bonus for some of the late risers in our party! Most of our meals were outside of the hotel, though everything we did order on site was served in reasonable time, always with big smiles and generally tasted great.
The property is cleverly designed with lovely gardens, so you can have peace and quiet around the pool, or enjoy the slides/ water polo/ swim up up bar, if you choose to sit in the busier area closer to the lobby. The slides can be gentle or fast, depending on your size and the technique used to get down. Our son (8) and his cousins (11 and 14) loved the slides to the point where it was difficult to get them to leave the hotel for outings and meals!
The beach is a short walk away, with plenty of restaurants nearby. It was good to be more central than Mai Khao Beach for activities, attractions and shopping. The hotel is modern, family friendly and excellent value for money. The staff were especially friendly, helpful and accommodating - thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KanesDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We were there for 4 days with 2 kids (6 n 1.5). This hotel has got something that really amaze my kids - The Kids World. My son (6) has his best holiday ever!!! He would wake up earlier (as early as 6), skip his meals, refuse to join any outdoor excursions, and the best thing he don't need his daddy and mummy around!!! He just wanted to go to The Kids World in this hotel.

As a parent, I'm greatful that we've chosen this hotel for our trip...even though this hotel is at some quiet part of Phuket and transportation is bit of cumbersome...but but but the hotel has provide the best ever kid-free venue in the world. There are 3 similar courtyard in Phuket and we've check out the other two but none of others have the better one Kids'World than this one. Some others have got their Kids'World at their basement, but this one has put at the centerstage of the whole hotel - right in the middle of the hotel, surrounded by pools and rooms and restaurants. Simply put, we cam leave the kids there while we're having our other activities.

One important element is their staffs that working here. You can see how well they take care and make your kids safe and fun there. Lots of wonderful programs line up hourly...very n very spacious, bright (natural light), fun stuff all over the place over 2 floors. I'm amaze the place is always tidy and clean all the time. I wonder how they be able to clean up those mess??!!

Another special activity is the water slides (yes not only one but two big big one) that connect the kids world to the pools... Even my little 1.5 girl like it so much.

Lastly - I would recommend this hOtel if you really want more fun and cheerful time for your kids, but not quiet about anything surrounding this hotel...

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skywalker008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

It's a Courtyard on Phuket if you know what I mean... Marriott is good at building for as little as possible and still get the most out of it... simply by standardisation etc. So it's just a rather recent Courtyard. Clean but totally uninspired. Good for overnighting. The staff however is Thai and wonderfully polite and helpful. And the pricing makes up for the truly uninspired rooms and pool area. A good way to spend the day is to go to the Catch Beach Club just across the field in front of the hotel which is part of the TwinPalm resort (much nicer but also infested by arrogant Frenchmen - je m'excuse mais c'est bien la vérité.) Oh, don't go to the Spa in the hotel, no style I'm afraid if if that makes me sound like one of those French.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RatmanKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This was a recommended resort by a friend who had stayed here on several occasions, my family and I will look nowhere else in Phuket for future holidays. The rooms were wonderful and the maid service extremely good. The pools were definitely a hit with the kids. We met some wonderful staff who was attentive and always interacted with us with smiles. Ann and Pui at breakfast were wonderful with happy faces and quick service, Pin and Tiger at the pool bar where ever present and delivered excellent service with genuine care. Regrettably I do not remember many other names but all of the staff was excellent.

The location was perfect, directly opposite the beach which had a vast array of restaurants to choose from. My entire holiday was spent dining choosing only Thai cuisine wherever we dined and to the resorts credit the most authentic and best meals I had where at the resort. A huge thank you to the chef and chefs as usually the menus at resorts tend to be a little lacking in authenticity.

We look forwarding to coming back and I would be happy to recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shooter_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We have had a great family holiday. The staff are so helpfull and cheerful. The room was lovely and air con great. The pool and water slides great - my daughter loved them for hour after hour. Kids World particularly good, kids from tots to teens seemed to love it and wanted to go and did not want to leave. We could chill by the pool whilst she played in the pool or in kids World. Pool bar and food great. Resaurant food great. Not on the menu? Just ask and it will be made for you. No smells or room problems at all. Beach near by lovely and a much nicer family location than some others we visited in the area (Patong would not be my choice of destination.)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarahbillandellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed at the beginning of July, we were upgraded as the hotel wasn't busy. I managed to see the room i'd actually booked and I would have been more than satisfied with it. The pool area is big, in fact its big enough to find a quiet spot away from the kids. there is a good kids club and it was fun just watching them on the slide etc.

Not much service by the pool but that could have been because it wasn't busy. The pool bar was a liitle slow but the food was good.

The MoMo cafe was the same food as the pool bar but good food and great service. As it was happy hour 2 for 1 at the pool bar they served me Pool bar happy Hour drinks and the food from the restaurant which was appreciated.

They have a fridge in the room and a MoMo shop where you can purchase beer and wine for your fridge at 7/11 prices (well a few baht more) this takes a lot of the hassle away. Again the service here was great. we were late one night coming in and they opened the shop for us to buy a bottle of wine.

Great hotel for the money and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bangkokkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
8.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
11.5 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#12 of 36 in Choeng Thale
333 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
12.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.

Address: 106/27, Moo 3 | Surin Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#16 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
#16 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: $68 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the crystal waters and white sands of Surin Beach, the Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort offers the perfect retreat. Contemporary comfort, a warm welcome and a cool welcome drink on arrival helps make your stay stress-free. Located just 30 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 25 minutes from the nightlife and shopping of Patong, you can really make the most of your time in one of Thailand's premier beach resorts. Stay connected from your deluxe room or suite at this resort-style hotel in Phuket thanks to high-speed internet access. Relax in front of the flat-screen TV as you watch a movie, or unwind on your private balcony or terrace. The white sands of Surin Beach are just a short stroll away as is the popular Catch Beach Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Phuket At Surin Beach Hotel 1234587
Courtyard Hotel Cherngtalay
Phuket Courtyard
Courtyard Surin Beach
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing