We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil haven in the Dordogne”
Review of Auberge de L'Ile

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge de L'Ile
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Creysse
Reviewed May 8, 2011

This hotel offers a quiet place to stay. the hotel is adjacent to a wonderful old village with a church perched atop a hill with views across the Dordogne River. The rooms are perhaps a little old fashioned but like the whole hotel are spotlessly clean. Food was good with quite generous portions for France.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Auberge de L'Ile
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 124 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2005

Excellent and peacefull place. A simple, clean and calm Logis de France over looking a gorgeous romantic little village in the shadows of old church towers. The Dordogne river is 200 yards away with a lovely rocky beach but if you prefer the hotel pool is also available. Food is traditional - with duck everywhere - but really good.

A great place on the way to Rocamadour or Padirac Cave, far from crowded turist places. Note that Creysse is very small. There is a local market once a week wich is really nice but don't expect to have a drink after 10 pm ! Including the hotel where they switch the terrasse lights off at 9:45 pm !

An invitation to wake up early and enjoy the lovely footpathes all around.

We stayed there on our way to the south of France and decided to stop a few more days on our way back. And we still loved it.

9  Thank Frenchie-Duke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Franck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Clem c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Bill_Django
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creysse
1.7 mi away
Le Grangier Hotel
Le Grangier Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint-Sozy
115 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Terrasse
La Terrasse
#1 of 1 in Meyronne
193 reviews
3.4 mi away
Relais Sainte-Anne
Relais Sainte-Anne
#1 of 2 in Martel
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Le Troubadour
Le Troubadour
#1 of 17 in Rocamadour
419 reviews
10.0 mi away
Inter-Hotel le Relais de Castelnau
24.7 mi away
Hostellerie Le Fenelon
Hostellerie Le Fenelon
#1 of 1 in Carennac
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de L'Ile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de L'Ile

Address: 46600 Creysse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Lot > Creysse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Creysse
Price Range: $85 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Auberge de L'Ile 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Auberge de L'Ile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing