We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant des Vosges
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dabo
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location for stopover”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The location of this hotel is superb. It has a slight feel of ski type of hotel but the room was OK although bathroom was a bit compact but clean. The food was fine. Good base for walking and ideal stopover hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_Cory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

A simple, but correctly equipped rural hotel, with superb views of the Rochet de Dabo. The couple running the hotel went out of their way to look after us at a large family get-together and everyone appreciated the meals we had.
The hotel is a bit off the beaten track, but that means it's dead peaceful at night.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank catmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

OK it was raining and very dull when I arrived, so my first impression may have been influenced, but I felt the place was a little bleak. The reception was poor without so much as a smile. The room was dark with a bed that creaked so badly it woke me up every time I turned over. However th bathroom was modern and new. The food could have been pretty good, had it not been for the chef greatly oversalting everything (and I like salt!). Overall I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Beautifully located hotel with views across the hills and forests to the mountain top monastery of Dabo. Looks tonhave been recently refurbished, simple and unpretentious, hospitable hosts, good food, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterRUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shildon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2009

Stayed one night on the way to Bellagio, Lake Como and one night on the way back from Lake Garda. The hotel is situated on the edge of a forest overlooked by a religious building of sorts that is perched up on a rock. This makes a fantastic setting and the hotel doesn't dissappoint. The rooms are modern, well finished and immaculate. It's run by husband and wife who were very helpful if limited in the english language. The food was traditional to the area, quite excellent and very plentiful. As you may imagine it's quite isolated, this did not bother us as it was just a waypoint , however other people may require more amenities.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShildonPaulandKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dabo
3.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Des Vosges
Hotel Restaurant Des Vosges
#2 of 2 in Birkenwald
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ibis Budget
Ibis Budget
#1 of 1 in Buhl-Lorraine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Les Cigognes
Hotel Les Cigognes
#1 of 1 in Abreschviller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hostellerie Belle Vue
Hostellerie Belle Vue
#1 of 1 in Obersteigen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
11.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Sarrebourg
Ibis Styles Sarrebourg
#1 of 3 in Sarrebourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Spa et Restaurant au Chasseur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant des Vosges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant des Vosges

Property: Hotel Restaurant des Vosges
Address: 41 rue de la Foret Brulee, 57850 Dabo, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Dabo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dabo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant des Vosges 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Restaurant des Vosges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing