We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discusting!!!”
Review of Hotel le Colibri

Hotel le Colibri
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel le Colibri
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bulgneville
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I have recently just come home from an educational trip to visit the Battlefields in both France and Belgium. I was aware that I shouldn’t expect the best hotels in the world, however our first hotel called PAX hotel in Belgium was a lovely, clean welcoming three star accommodation. Upon arriving at Le Colibri I was greeted with the sight of a tacky, badly maintained hotel. As our package did not include food from the menu, I cannot rate the food but only say that what I was served was a curious concoction of things which I did not care to try. My room for two people was of a very small size, we were greeted with dirty brown stains on our bed sheets and duvet, pubic hairs in the shower, and an unclean toilet. Others belonging to the same party as I experienced the exact same and in some case a worse state of room, with unlock able doors and cigarette stubs all over whatever surfaces there were and also on the floor. When we addressed a member of staff to ask them to change our sheets, it seemed that no members of staff spoke a word of English. After showing them the unclean sheets and miming what we would like them to do with it they proceeded to simply wipe the sheets with a cloth. The rooms on the upper floor seemed slightly better however what appeared to be either hamster or mouse droppings could be found on one of the beds upstairs. On the plus side the smell of cigarette smoke was not as prominent as the smell downstairs where I was staying. As I say I was prepared for not staying in the highest standard of hotel for a trip where we would spend hardly any time in the hotel, however the time that I do spend in the hotel I feel that I am paying for a certain standard that should be provided to any and all guests.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lottie057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 20 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jorn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: choisissez une chambre donnant sur le jardin plutot que sur le parking plein de camions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPChanteloup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FRANCOISE5765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres sont bien insonorisées et pas de bruit de l'autoroute ni de la nationale perceptibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oliviers731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TitideBussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
Thank COR V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bulgneville
3.7 mi away
Time Hotel
Time Hotel
#2 of 9 in Contrexeville
143 reviews
1 mi away
Camping Porte des Vosges
Camping Porte des Vosges
#1 of 2 in Bulgneville
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breton Benoit
Breton Benoit
#1 of 1 in Bulgneville
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Colibri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Colibri

Address: Rte de Neufchateau, 88140 Bulgneville, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Vosges > Bulgneville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bulgneville
Price Range: $78 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel le Colibri 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel le Colibri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing