We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
What a scam. Real thiefs.

We ask for a private Van that took us direktly to our hotel. We pay almost 2000 Bath. At the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
MarcAug2020
,
Antwerp, Belgium
Unsafe and unacceptable

The driver was using his phone without looking at the road from the beginning. When driving at... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
O6536MPpatricial
via mobile
Read all 80 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Phuket
from $16.45
More Info
from $15.35
More Info
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
5
6
6
2
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
6
6
2
61
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 80 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

The airport has metered taxis and you can also use grab. I asked upfront if they take you directly to your hotel (as oppose to one spot in your Patong/Karon/etc) and they said yes. Later someone else said they will drop you on the main road —not at the hotel. Even though the bus was pretty full, we waited 25 minutes past the the estimate they gave to make other airport stops to fill every single seat. This meant that every aisle has a suitcase and most people had a bag on their laps.

They then stop again after 30 minutes and make everyone disembark to get your hotel name and upsell packages and tours for 15-25 minutes. A one hour ride will likely take at least two if not more (more than two hours for us and we were the first to be dropped off). At B180pp a taxi would not be that much more (B550 on grab or by meter) for two people.

Given that they have a stand upfront at the airport I wish TripAdvisor would post these tips against using this at the top of their Phuket page

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank kinitaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

360 baht for two people instead of 500-600 baht taxi and you will get the following
1. Waiting 30+ minutes for minibus
2. Stopping at their office for 10-20 minutes. They will try to sell you tours and water

In the end we lost 60-90 minutes of quality time compared to the taxi which is probably not worth saving 200 baht
It should be either cheaper or better.

In case you made a mistake a stuck like we did a word of advice. One can actually increase the power of air conditioning. On the max it is not that bad

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank oleksandrp139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

Unfurtunately we didn't see this post before. What an awful service. The driver was reckless on driving. Very rude guy. The van was packed and suitcases between our legs. We kept trowing them around as people were leaving. He dropped us near the hotel with no explanation on where to go from there. Not even pointed the direction. The speed limit was 50km/h and he was easily over 100. I thought we has going to hit a motorbike more than once. DO NOT USE THEM THEY ARE ON RIGHT DESK ON ARRIVALS.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank FrequentFlier810912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

We bought tickets to our hotel because it was less than half the price of taking a grab car. What a mistake. We waited for over an hour because the bus wouldn’t leave until they had a bus load of people (10). After half an hour, the driver was apologetic and told my partner okay, we’ll wait until there’s 5 people (one more needed). When another couple appeared, I approached him and said okay, that’s 6, let’s go. He dismissed me and was quite rude. Funny because my partner is a very large man and I am a small woman. I don’t think that was a coincidence. We waited until 11 people showed up. The bus was packed and our luggage was stuffed in there with no wiggle room. Luckily there was no sales pitch at the agency but this company was absolute garbage.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank joannas87634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019

We took the prepaid minibus run by the Maikhao Sakhu taxi company from Phuket airport to our hotel. There were about 10 people in the bus all headed to different hotels in Patong. The bus stopped after about 10 minutes of leaving the airport at a tour company on the way and all the passengers were asked to disembark. They try to sell tours to the passengers. A couple of girls fell into the trap and the whole bus was held up for an hour for them. The driver as well as well as the tour company staff were extremely rude and also very intimidating. I suspect that all the prepaid taxi counters at the airport are involved in the racket and would suggest taking the hotel's transfer service even though it may be more expensive.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank AnuMehrotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews