We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$353
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$92
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$315
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
$121
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$326
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coriacea Boutique Resort(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
$191
$63
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$316
$242
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,792)
Filter reviews
1,792 results
Traveler rating
1,237
382
119
30
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,237
382
119
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathroomgarden pool villabalcony roomour honeymooniced tearibsturn down serviceday bedhead chefsun loungersevery eveningbeach bagmai khao beachturtle villagethai dishesheaven on earthbeach front
Filter
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,792 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

What I loved most about Sala Phuket was the remote location away from the busy beaches. So secluded great food and service and such generous people.

The pool is amazing with loads of space and right on the beach. I did have spa treatments and they were exceptional. The rooms are spacious and I love the outdoor bathroom and day bed.

My only issue was that it wasn't ocean facing however the villas at the front of the resort come with that option.

Room Tip: Closest to the beach, if you can afford it a private villa
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Signature Nico V, thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to have your family vacation at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa. We are truly blessed with our very quiet beach location which is the longest and most underdeveloped beach in Phuket and part of the Sirinath National Park. We will certain share your splendid review with our SALA team especially our award winning spa & restaurant. It is lovely to hear you all thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we hope you’ll take another family break at SALA in the near future. All our best wishes the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

we have just left the sala ,and loved every minute of our stay .the hotel is perfect its our 3rd stay there ,and we will always go back .the staff are lovely ,and go out of their way to make your stay perfect .if there is any thing not to your liking (were talking minor things )they are dealt with immediately .the rooms with the pool are wonderful ,i love the outdoor shower etc .you couldn't fault this hotel .
well done jon , jose and old blue eyes the chef .as arnie would say well be back !!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Signature lindsey m, thank you ever so much for being such a huge fan of SALA Phuket Resort & Spa. We have shared your wonderful review with our team and Jon, Jose & Chef Jan send their regards and we all look forward to your fourth return. Please let us know when you do decide to come back to us. Our best regards the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great setting for relaxation..
From start to finish Jon and his team make you feal special.
Great food..great cocktails..great service.
More for couples rather than familys but only a cab ride away from the hectic world of Phatong.
They say you get what you pay for so it may cost that little bit more but well worth the money.
Some nice local places to eat also.
Keep up the good work Sala

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pspeed19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Signature pspeed19, thank you so much for choosing to stay at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa and for your lovely review. It’s so wonderful to hear you both had a thoroughly enjoyable time with us. We hope to see you return in the near future. Our best regards the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I totally enjoyed our stay. The rooms with the outdoor pool are amazing and very private and quiet. We stayed for 2 nights for our friend's wedding and the food was also very good. Also loved the beach in the front.

We found the outdoor toilet/shower a bit odd as we had to go outdoors to use them, even during the middle of the night. Also it was a bit awkward to have friends over when they needed to use the bathroom (really a hotel for couples only, great for romantic getaways) There was appropriate doors but for example I couldn't be showering without being seen if someone was in the pool.

Also, our flight arrived 1:30am (in the middle of the night) and I had arranged for the hotel driver to pick us up. However upon arrival, the driver was not there and we had to wait around for him for around 10-15 mins. Not very nice when it's so late at night after a long flight.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Signature HKLouise, thank you ever so much for your wonderful review of your 2 nights at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa. It’s so wonderful to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your relaxing stay and your friend’s wedding too. It’s disappointing however to read about the mix-up with your airport transportation upon your arrival which is not a very good first impression at all. We’re glad this issue did not deter you both from having such a lovely time. We shall look forward to you returning in the future. All the best the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at the Sala for 5 nights on our way home from a month in New Zealand - I would recommend this strategy incidentally as jet lag has been minimal.
The location of the hotel is wonderful, there is oceans of space for a smallish hotel, the facilities are excellent, the staff are terrific, the food was,excellent, the design of the room was excellent but...........it looked very tired with poor quality furnishings and fittings.
We had a garden room with pool where the plumbing was not the greatest, a third of the water from the shower went up not down, the outlet from the sink leaked, it was impossible to run a bath and the tiles needed a good scrub. What a shame as I would have loved to have rated this hotel as excellent.

Room Tip: have a garden room with pool - it is a proper pool.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Signature Worlands, thank you for choosing to stay with us at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa and for writing such a charming review. It is with regret however to hear of the issues with your room which we are pleased to say we have now eradicated, if only we had known during your stay. Please accept our apologies and we hope you're feeling fully rested after such traveling. We look forward to you returning in the future and for our perfect score. Our best regards the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews