We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Thai food we ever had!”

Mai Khao Seafood Local Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 63 Restaurants in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $12
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai food we ever had!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Left the resort in search of good local food and we found it here. My partner declared it the best Thai food we ever had. We ordered the tom yum goong (the prawns were so fresh!) and the pad Thai shrimp. It was delicious and the staff were incredibly hospitable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    70
    7
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Infested with flies! Bad attitude by manager”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Ruined my last day in Phuket. Hundred of flies keep coming at food. Manager is rude and has very bad attitude. Will never go there again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Xiaoshan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing seafood”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Was there tonight and had marvellous grilled tiger prawn and grilled snapper. Host helped us to choose fish and prawns, suggested way of serving it. So tasty!

Helpful?
Thank Staffan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Hmmm...”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Just to balance out all of the rave reviews - service was incredibly slow, food nothing special, we had to ration the chicken between us as there was so little, staff in disarray.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MumintheSun21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service and amazing ambiance ”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

A must! Delicious food and the grill is outside with the tables. Great scenery with a wonderful tropical feeling. Nothing like this nearby. Very friendly and helpful people and just a delight to eat here every day! Do not miss a visit here. We are so happy that they opened as we are at this location so often.

Helpful?
Thank KnRnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mai Khao Seafood Local Restaurant also viewed

 
Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 
Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 

Been to Mai Khao Seafood Local Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing