We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,532)
Filter reviews
4,532 results
Traveler rating
3,373
844
200
76
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,373
844
200
76
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby barblue barjw marriott phuketsiam delikids clubandaman grilljapanese restaurantcooking schoolginja tastesouth poolmandara spahealth clubturtle villageadult poolcooking classbreakfast buffettennis courts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,658 - 2,663 of 4,532 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Extra person charge for daughter was extravagant, for the cost equivalent of 3 rooms elsewhere my daughter was allowed to stay with us, for this we then had to complain several times to get even an extra towel. The minibar also was so overpriced it was unbelievable, for example a 7b bottle of water was 195b, we were not even brave enough to try the restaurants......hotel room maybe same as 3 star. Breakfast was ok but again very overpriced. Location??? Need a car to get anywhere but to be fair is close to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband, daughter and I just got back from a 14 day stay at this terrific hotel. Our daughter is 22 months and it was a terrific place for her, and us. Our daughter had a ball and could not wait to go swimming, walk on the beach and play in the sand, chase after birds, look for snails and crabs at night, go to the kids club and go for walks. There was so much to do and our very busy little girl was never bored. We joined the Marriott vacation club as we were just so pleased with everything we experienced. I highly recommend this place for young families that are not on a budget. We left our daughter with a baby sitter for about 2 hours every other day... she was amazing (Pond) and this was our first time ever leaving her with someone outside of her nanny. This allowed my husband and i to go out for dinner or get a massage and just simply have some adult or down time.

Pros
- north pool terrace room (rooms 133- 140 are amazing)
- north section is a little more quiet if you are on the pool side. The pool is less busy as well.
- all restaurants are terrific but the Japanese is the best for a date while your child or children play at the kids club. The food was amazing.
- babysitting is 200 Baht an hour and they are fantastic with the kids. Pond was our babysitter and she was awesome.
- kids club activities for children over 4 are great but our babysitter Pond had our daughter join in on one and she had a ball making a hand print with clay and sparkles
- acrobatics classes for kids (expensive but if you don;t mind spending the money then it is well worth it
- pay a little extra and get the breakfast brunch... you will not need lunch. Great food all around.
- friendly and helpful staff
- child friendly
- rooms are beautiful (large bathroom)
- a quick walk to the turtle mart for grocery if needed
- different atmosphere at different pools
- elephant walking around (so touristy but really cute for kids and adults!)
- 400 baht for a one hour massage in the huts on the beach
- beautiful, clean private beach... great for walking not swimming in July and August
- provided as much bottled water as you requested.
- provided a bottle sterilizer for our daughter bottle and plastic dishes
- easy check in and check out
- never got sick (we were very careful with brushing our teeth (only used bottled water to clean and rinse and had no problems)
- our daughter was not sick either...we were careful with her in the bath and had no problems
- great place for quiet and families (honeymooners and young families)

Cons
- not for singles or people looking to party ( this is not a con for us but could be for others)
- if you are looking to swim in the ocean then going in July is not recommended...the water is far too rough (we did not view this as a con as we live on the beach in Dubai)
- expensive if you compare things to the rest of Thailand but if you are not concerned about the bill then it is totally worth it
- the children's menu is limited ( our 22 month old is a very picky eater so it was hard to get her to eat) however, we came prepared with snacks and food and she ate bagels, and other items that we could take from the breakfast brunch such as yogurt, bananas etc.
- they did not understand what a grilled cheese sandwich was when requested but not really a big deal in the big scheme of things!
- rooms 101 to 119 are garden terrace rooms...close to the kitchen and funny smells coming from somewhere. We noticed this every time we walked by and were thankful we did not have a room in this location.

TIPS

- if you are staying for a while, take a taxi in to a Tesco lotus and get some snack food and pop.
- if you have to choose between a deluxe sea view room and a deluxe pool terrace view choose the pool terrace... it is quiet and a walk away to the pool on the north side... super ideal when you have little ones.
- contact the management ahead of time, we did this and we were put in a room located exactly that fitted our daughters and our needs.
- bring your own bottle of wine/alcohol from Duty free.

Tong was the manager that we dealt with and she was amazing. She helped us pick the righ room based on our families needs and we were super happy with our choice. When we arrived she called to make sure everything was okay. There were a couple of weddings when we were there and had heard that some people were kept awake from the partying. We explained that we were concerned about this considering our daughter is a light sleeper...she made sure that we were not near the next set of wedding guests coming in. However, we went at a quiet time so this was easier for her to manage.

My husband and I would return in a heart beat.

Room Tip: - rooms on the north side pool terrace are quieter and easy access to the north pool, great for young families (ground floor) - we switched from a deluxe sea view room to a deluxe pool terrace room and it was a very WISE choice. - north rooms on the garden terrace side (ground floor) have a funny smell 101 to 119 stay away from
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AandJinDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is my first time at the JW Marriott in Phuket and allthough it is a beautifull property with lots of activities, there are some things that I think a JW should be better at.
I 'm on day 4 of my vacation and prefer writing as things catch my attention.
Upon arrival check in was kind of in a hurry, without any explanation of grounds, amenities, dining options, nothing! I got a map and an activities page and off you go! In most luxury hotels you get a personalised service. Someone sits down with you and explains a bit about the options, restaurants, etc. This is also the first luxury hotel where I'd checked in standing at the counter.....
There are plenty of restaurants, with average food quality. The best by far is the succulent breakfast buffet, where you are spoilt by options. The other restaurants are nothing special food wise and I've been more dissappointed than impressed.
The staff seems too busy to pay attention to detail and somehow the saying of Thailand being the "land of a thousand ssmiles" seems lost at this property. Don't get me wrong there are still the very few who are very friendly and true to the Thai hospitality standards that I've come to know from other hotels in phuket, but in most cases the service aattitude just slips to average standards. Maybe that has to do with the enormous size of the property and number of guest which robs it the possibility to get a more personalized service.
Rooms are nice and spacious with good ammenities, but our room is quite dark. Not a biggie as we're not in it during the day!
To summerize, great hotel grounds, amazing kids program, plenty of food outlets that could be better, enough activities, etc. It just lacks the attention to detail and the soul that a "luxury" property should have, especially being in Thailand, where the people are masters in exceptionally good service and attention to detail.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anif_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is by far one of the best locations for those seeking solitude and isolation, and not suitable for those who want the buzz and nightlife of Patong. It is far away from any village or any attraction, but offers more than ample activities to occupy yourself for a number of days without even thinking of leaving the complex. The dining options however were a little limited as only some of the restaurants were operational at night, requiring you to take a taxi to the nearby shopping centre or alternative resort restaurants, with few options for the weight conscious guest! This was the only negative aspect as it is promoted with several restaurants. The rooms are large and comfortable with a viewing and relaxing alcove at the window, and equipped with all the necessary amenities. The slippers and gowns are always an added bonus. The pool area is rather stunning with ample deck chairs, surrounded by a tranquil garden.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are most quite.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2travelsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Arriving very late, we feel welcomed by the atmosphere of the hotel. Checking in into the room, we feel at home as our room is very spacious and well equipped.
The next morning, i did some jogging around the area, and it is actually a reservation jungle just behind the hotel. Very green and the area is very peacefull.

The swimming pool also large and divided into 3 different areas. Gym and activities full around the hotels and i did some Muay thai boxing training. It was fun, and we enjoyed our 7 days in the premise. Well recommended ...

Room Tip: The two bedroom is superb to accommodate up to 6 person
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackseminyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews