We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pure Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We are vacation club owners and so stayed in the owners section. Fantastic two bedroom suite......we had requested a view and the first room we had been given didn't have. Staff where really accommodating in moving us to another room. Quality of the suite was great both rooms en suite however the main bedroom had a really large bath, double sinks etc. found it really good that the little things like washing up liquid and washing powder where provided along with water restocked daily.
Hotel staff where fantastic, poolside team kept your water topped up throughout the day along with little treats of fruit. Cold facecloths infused with lemongrass where brought to you during the day while you sunbathed. Ordering from the poolside menu was effortless food was superb.
Baby elephants visit the hotel a couple of times a day which all the kids both young and old enjoyed.
We enjoyed a great nite at the Italian restaurant and the Thai restaurant on site. However we found a little local beach eatery just a few mins drive away which was fantastic.
The only fly in the ointment was the service we actually received from the vacation club girls on our arrival....girls to busy chatting with each other and only interested in getting you booked in for another "chat" with MVC .
However this was minor.

Fabulous hotel, superb service, get away from everything and enjoy a peace of heaven.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,835
    741
    175
    65
    31
See reviews for
1,569
1,238
116
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a relaxing 5 star experience...it is peaceful...isolated from the madness of Phuket. The staff tiptoe around with smiles on their faces and REALLY want you to have a nice time. The included breakfast is to die for and we loved the informal Siam cafe for our evening meal...but did eat Italian too. Loved the tennis, gym and the run around the lake...fabulous pools to choose from...and the visits from the baby elephants lucky and Yoyo a bonus...a banana flavoured kiss from Yoyo is a must! We will be back next year for sure

Room Tip: We had a beach front studio on the 2nd floor but would have loved one on the 3rd (top floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turkey,istanbul
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

There was a baby elephant visiting the hotel and staying there for like four hours the day we stayed there. i was so upset for that 2 year old baby trying to entertain the families there. Shame on human torturing animals like that!İ dont blame the hotel for that. İt is what lots of hotels do in Phuket. But maybe they didnt know that and they will change their attitude about the elephant aft this warning, hope so... Elephants are not like dogs. They belong to nature. They need water, their skin burn under the sun, they need mud. They need to eat 16 hours a day . And especially when they are babies they need their families. Please the hotel manager dont answer that review with writings like elephant is looked after well, fed well kind of stories..just read the truth i wrote above. He was a baby and he was making show to kids for entertainment. Would any moth like to give their kid to someone for money like that even if she knows the kid is fed well..
Other than that poor elephant, hotel was beautifull,elegant..room we stayed was beautifull and
clean. Tepenyaki restaurant was very very nice. But please dont use elephants for money, you dont need that Marriott!

Room Tip: Garden rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nitinol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel was nice and pleasant on the whole. Good facilities and food. Staff at the pool and room service are very friendly but do lack communication skill in English. I had a minor hick up prior to day of my check out. My wife who is breastfeeding our little one had instructed specifically to the room service staff to store the milk in the freezer however it was not. This was a disaster for us as we had a 2 hour flight back and needed the milk to be frozen. Spoke to the manger and she was apologetic. We ask for a bag of ice to store the cold milk in it instead so it will remain cold. However the ice bag never came and we had to rush to catch our flight. So we did leave with a bad taste. However they did send someone to meet us midway to pass us the bag if ice. A nice warm way to make up for the mistake but a little late as all of us were upset by then. To all visitors, avoid September as it rained 3 out of the 4 night we stayed. Will I return? I don't think so, communication is a problem and would rather go to Bali as we are able to speak Bahasa.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talwinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've been twice and I'll continue to go back over and over. It's great to have a car though as the resort is a bit secluded from great local restaurants. The food onsite is ok but overpriced. There are many great fish restaurants run by sweet Thai families around if you venture out.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ahessCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at this property three times and I must say I've enjoyed every stay. The Beach and grounds are excellent. I cannot stress the importance I place on quite non-public beaches such as this one ... a true pleasure.

The pools are nice as well and the food especially the japanese was awesome.

We also borrowed cycles one day from the resort and cycled outside the property ... was a great experience and I would recommend it to other guests.

I would certainly stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Large hotel ... try and get a room near the facilities you value the most.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VH03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a brilliant experience staying at the hotel, the facilities were in great shape, staff were courteous and catered to our every wish. The hotel restaurants are good and other than the Japanese restaurant, they are reasonable too. Pools are well placed and cater to different tastes - the main pool is quieter, the pools on the side usually have the younger crowd, drinks and the like...only downside (if a downside at all) is that the property is an hour's distance from Patong...I have been to Phuket a few times so did not miss that and in fact had my first relaxing trip to the island.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VarunK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
13.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
15.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,194 reviews
5.9 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
9.1 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 95 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa

Property: JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Address: 231 Moo 3 | Talang, Phuket, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa is set in lush tropical gardens, with 17 kms of natural beachfront. Fifteen minutes north of the airport, our Phuket resort's grounds comprise 265 spacious rooms including 13 suites, all facing towards the Andaman Sea. Facilities include eleven restaurants and bars, Thai cooking school, three magnificent pools, full-service Mandara Spa, on-site turtle shelter, shopping arcade, activities-packed kids club including on-site turtle shelter. The fitness center includes two tennis courts, yoga sala. Golf available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
Jw Marriott Phuket Resort And Spa
Jw Marriott Mai Khao
Marriott Phuket
Phuket Marriott
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing