We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Vacation Club Mai Khao Phuket
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

This is my first time in AVC and I can say that its amazing. Staff are really nice and professional. They are all working very hard in a sunny day. Room was grogeous. I got an upgarded to 2 bedrooms suit from staff who checked me in and he did a very great job. Overall breakfast were excellent. Pool and facilities also great. We love to ride a bicycle which cause us to remember when we were young.

Once again, Thank you for a fabulous stay ang hope to come back and stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank TurtleJr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 655 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

AVC is well suited for families which is one of the reasons we chose to stay there. We took our almost two year old with us and stayed in a one-bedroom apartment suite. There is a great kids playground perfect for toddlers as well as older kids. The pool has a smaller shallow totally shaded children’s pool with toys for them to play with. One side of the main pool has lovely white sand with beach toys for kids to play with. The kids club overlooks the pool which was perfect for happy hour when my husband and I would sit at the swim up bar and have a cocktail while our little boy was in the kids club. The barman at the pool bar, Nice, was just brilliant and provided service that was second-to-none. Ben, who was in the kids club seven out of the eight days that were we there, was also amazing. She took the time to get to know our son who was a little shy at first and by the end of the holiday, he was asking to go and play with Ben. AVC also have bikes with kids seats on the back as well as kids bikes that are free to use. We rode bikes most mornings down to the beach (even though it is walking distance!) and we could ride the bikes to the JW Marriott hotel which is about a 8-10min walk but a 2min bike ride.
The apartment suite was perfect for a long stay as there was a well equipment kitchen so we could prepare snacks for our toddler and also wash his bottles and snack boxes. There is also a separate washing machine and dryer which was great to have especially to wash swimming gear that was worn day after day. The portacot that was provided by AVC was very sturdy and comfortable so we didn’t need to use the one we had brought with us. We put our toddler to sleep in the bedroom and closed the door meaning we could sit in the lounge room or on the balcony while he was asleep rather than having to sit in the same room with him and be quiet like you would in a normal hotel room.
All of the staff at AVC were extremely friendly. The reception staff on check in and check out were very helpful and the breakfast staff were not only efficient but very welcoming.
Although the AVC is located quite a distance from Patong, it is close to the airport as well as being close to the Slash Jungle Waterpark which is a great day out for kids. There is an Anantara hotel in front of the AVA (across the road) which faces the beach and there is also the JW Marriott next door to the Anantara which has lots of different restaurants and bars if you get sick of the ones at AVC.
I would definitely recommend people with kids stay at AVC.

Room Tip: There are two buildings that have the apartments suites in them - request the ones over looking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AVC_Phuket, General Manager at Anantara Vacation Club Mai Khao Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Lisa

Thank you very much for your review and I am extremely glad to hear that your family had a great time.

Nice to hear that your son was well looked after by the ladies at Jakka Club........ they do a superb job with my kids as well!

Hope to see you back here again soon............. with bigger and better kids activities.

Kindest Regards

Lyndon Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We spent 3D/2N in a pool villa and had a great time. We used the resort limousine service for an airport pick up and the driver was waiting for us when we arrived. The resort is approx. 20 minutes from the airport, in a quiet area away from all the hustle and bustle of the touristy areas of Phuket. The check-in was efficient and we were taken by golf buggy to our villa. The villa was incredibly spacious and comfortable, with a good size garden and pool area. I recommend taking food and drinks as the kitchen is fully equipped and there is plenty of dining space both inside and out. There is a shuttle service to Tesco Lotus and if we had stayed longer we would definitely have stocked up and made some meals in the villa. One night we ordered the in-villa BBQ which was superb. We live in a condominium which doesn’t allow BBQ’s so to have a BBQ by the pool of our villa was a great treat. The staff set up the BBQ and laid the dining table with a white tablecloth and napkins about an hour and a half before our stipulated dining time which meant that the BBQ coals were at the perfect temperature when we were ready to cook. The quality of the food was excellent and there was plenty of it. There is not a lot to do in Mai Kao except relax, swim, eat, drink and stroll on the nearby beach which is beautiful - highly recommended for those who just want to take a break from it all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flipflops49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I loved my stay-so large and so accommodating-staff is super friendly.They were always there with a towel or a drink before you even asked for one. They anticipated our every need. Lots of options for leisure activities. Bar/Pool was my favorite! We were in the pool everyday. .Rooms were extremely well appointed.Room was very comfortable-good size.Lovely layout of the apartment suites - kitchenette was well equipped for a simple meal if one needs to prep....such as utensils, pots, knife, plates. It also has a bread toaster, microwave oven, washing machine and dryer. A small packet of detergent was also provided. A bottle of water was also provided for cooking.
The major downside to this resort is the isolation, maybe OK for a few days, but there is nothing outside apart from the small shopping centre (Turtle Village) and the other hotels.
Wifi is not free in this resort and it's also not cheap.
However, we will definitely return to this hotel as expensive or not - it was worth every penny. I will be counting down the days until then!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roopal_v_deshmukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This resort was a little off the track...North of Phuket and away from all the hecticity...but
so relaxing and peaceful.we upgraded our 2 room apartment to one with a pool so that really
was the icing on the cake!!!!restaurant on site was great as was the one in the anantara resort opposite.the front office staff were extremely helpful in helping us plan our days ...getting us cabs or whatever...

Room Tip: All apartments are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhuNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

luxury is the first word comes into ur mind when u enter the resort...it has green lush atmosphere with all modern ameneties...staff is very very friendly and supportive..its sister resort anantra phuket villa is enroute to beach...anantras both resort u can access thts plus point..plus beach is really beautiful and sought of personal..so if u like to be alone away from crowded place..this is the place u should be at...havent tried food at resort but room itself came fully equipped kitched which helped us a lot for cooking...grocery store is nearby in turtle village complex..overalll it was an awsome experience..would like to go again...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vrajeshj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_AVC_Phuket, General Manager at Anantara Vacation Club Mai Khao Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear vrajeshj

Glad you had a great stay and I love your photos!

Look forward to seeing you back here again...............soon.

Kind Regards

Lyndon Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nice ambiance, great place, smiling staff and above all the location is superb. You will find everything you need on holidays. You can just go have fun, relax and come back happily. Yes but dont forget your camera with sufficient memory as you will not stop yourself from clicking photos

Room Tip: Rooms facing swimming pool are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diamondpingale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#5 of 36 in Choeng Thale
783 reviews
15.3 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
945 reviews
3.2 mi away
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Vacation Club Mai Khao Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Vacation Club Mai Khao Phuket

Address: 887 Moo 3, Thalang | Mai Khao Beach, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Vacation Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#6 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range: $410 - $955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Vacation Club Mai Khao Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Vacation Club’s brand new signature resort in northwest Phuket offers a truly indulgent tropical escape, yet is only 15 minutes from Phuket International Airport and a short drive from the bustling beaches of the south. The resort’s luxurious choice of Apartment Suites and Pool Villas are designed with couples, families and friends in mind. All feature an incredibly generous living space, with sizes ranging from 94 sqm for a One Bedroom Apartment to over 250 sqm for a Two Bedroom Pool Villa. Each apartment and villa is equipped with a kitchen, large refrigerator, cook top and utensils, as well as a clothes washing machine and dryer, to create a convenient home away from home. Just a few minutes’ walk away are the tranquil sun kissed sands of Mai Khao – Phuket’s longest beach. While Sirinath National Park that fringes our resort is your gateway to an impressive natural playground of sea caves, mangroves, coral reefs and dazzling islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anantara Vacation Club Mai Khao Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Vacation Club Mai Khao Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing